WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: July 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Marvel is bringing "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" to the San Diego Comic-Con, where we'll likely see the first footage from the movie. But now, the studio has unveiled the first teaser poster, giving us a look at Captain America's damaged shield.

Plot: "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" picks up where "The Avengers" left off, as Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and teams up with Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson), aka Black Widow, to battle a powerful yet shadowy enemy in present-day Washington, DC.

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree) and co-stars Samuel L. Jackson, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo, Georges St-Pierre, Robert Redford, Hayley Atwell, Toby Jones, and Emily VanCamp. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:14:05 PM

This was On Facebook 6 hours ago
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:15:10 PM

Which is the closest you come to breaking news Alex congrats
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:23:30 PM

So his shield needs MAACO. And?
Mudders writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:36:03 PM

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-KpoOIE8Q6J4/Tlpc4p-RbeI/AAAAAAAAAHY/7VFWm_s676U/s1600/Captain+America+The+First+Avenger+Movie+Poster+Copyright+2011+MVLFFLLC.TM+%26+2011+Marvel+Studios.jpg

so the same as 2011 then except he hasn't looked after it that well
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:38:47 PM

Funny thing about the shield...all the marks go linearly from the edge to the center, but the damage not only doesn't have any corresponding damage marks, it's not damaged in coordination with the linear marks.

Not very convincing.

(I can already hear some troll pouring on the hate and stapes joining in)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:39:49 PM

I will say it is a nice teaser poster. I loved the first film's period poster artwork. The vintage style was great. This I suppose gives a nice idea of maybe what I fear they are going to do which is Captain America being stripped of his WWII American idealism in the face of the more chaotic modern American political system.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:44:54 PM

@Mudders
I think that's the point. It shows the character's American beliefs being shed. Just a thought but you have to admit it makes sense to show there is some progression from the first one.
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:46:58 PM

lame poster
Mudders writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:48:17 PM

I understand that...im coming more from the lack of something fresh

don't get me wrong I like the poster

but it seems a bit generic...like the the dark knight posters...
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:48:50 PM

@Sleuth: that's an interesting idea, no doubt, but then why did they remove only the red and white, not the blue? Not saying you're wrong, as I'm sure they'll factor some of that into the film, but if so, why focus solely on two colors? Is it a visual-literal pun to say he's lost his patriotism, except for the "blue" component, which is to say he's feeling "down" over having no real place in this modern world?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:03:38 PM

@mink
Good point. I don't know honestly. I think that is what they will probably go for. Maybe it's simpler than that that everything is grayer on what is right and wrong. I like how the poster allows people to consider multiple things so it's not so obvious.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:04:06 PM

Phase 2 is a disaster.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:07:19 PM

@Sleuth: good interpretation,I just wish they had added some more visual believability as my nerdish science brain isn't sold on the damage.

@Deaft0ne: can we let phase 2 actually begin before bashing it? lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:13:22 PM

Maybe the shield represents a circular meter. Red White and blue. Read and white are depleted and that's left is blue, so Caps is two thirds down on his patriotism.

Thanks Sleuth...you have me staring at this damned shield like it's a Rorschach test.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:14:46 PM

speaking of america..
FIRST CLIP from season 2 the newsroom

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.621385687885991.1073741825.287842551240308&type=1
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:16:21 PM

@mink
Thanks man. And always glad to give you stirring intellectual thought. Honestly this is the one I am looking forward to for Phase 2. I think it has the most solid story and I love old fashion "guns and explosions" action movies. Thor will be awesome as a visual epic, but I think Captain America has the potential to be the lead in this Phase.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:22:19 PM

Captain Borefest 2,
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:22:19 PM

Captain Borefest 2,
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:27:54 PM

@mink

Lol, Iron Man 3 is the official start of Phase 2 and after seeing it a second time at the $2 theater near me I did not like it as much and it's flaws were way more glaring to me.

Thor:The Dark World needs a better trailer before i'm sold on it.

So this now leaves Winter Soldier and GOTG as the remaining films leading into The Avengers 2.

Thor 2 and GOTG seem to be disassociated with being tied into Avengers 2 and Iron Man 3 clearly wasn't so this leaves Winter Soldier with that legwork.

Unless half that film is a lead-up I sort of lack confidence in Phase 2.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:36:21 PM

@Deaft0ne
Wait I thought "Guardians of the Galaxy" was going to introduce Thanos who was going to be featured in "Avengers 2" and/or "Avengers 3".
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

@Sleuth: sh*t man, the way you put it you have me looking forward to Captain America, and I'm about as disinterested in comic book films as you can get. Regardless, you're interpretation, or one similar to it, is probably correct, unless you're "reading to much into it", which thus means the guy or girl who did the poster is simple-minded and not too bright.

@Deaft0ne: I forgot Iron Man 3 is the start of Phase 2. Even so, it's better than the second Iron Man by far, though inferior to the first. Still, I don't think anyone is going to contest the trend that sequels are usually, with some notable exceptions, inferior to the origin story, so having said that, I think Iron Man 3 isn't exactly a terrible start, then, but perhaps just a mediocre one, and thus there's plenty of room for Marvel to improve their game with other films, which should happen, I think.

Then again, comic book movies bore me to death, so perhaps I'm just talking out of my *sshole.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:38:09 PM

Umm...
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:39:44 PM

@Deaft0ne: the tie-up to the first Avengers was necessary, but only once, so now that they're all within The Avengers framework, they can go do their own thing for their own films without more Avengers predestination, so that when they do join up for Avengers 3 and 3, its natural and expected.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:40:50 PM

2
KillerCOck writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:42:02 PM

The costume isn't flashy with red either, Now the shield matches the costume, it's stealthier and the first Avenger becomes the Dark Avenger. Soldier becomes a Spy. Bucky is gonna shatter this guy!
I just hope the film isn't as crappy as the first.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:42:48 PM

@sleuth

Yeah Thanos is a part of GOTG but not the main villain. James Gunn said that he will be seen but that is about it.

@mink

No, I think we are all a bit jaded on comic book movies by now. IM3 was a fun movie but it exists in a capsule/vacuum. It is a Phase 2 movie but isn't at the same time.
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 12:03:50 AM

watching 'Trance' - meh...started good but nothing outstanding has happened so far exception made of a great nude shot of Rosario Dawson's body...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 12:09:55 AM

@mink
Here's hoping it kicks ass!

@Deaft0ne
Iron Man 3 was definitely a step up from Iron Man 2 and a good way to conclude the character's individual story so he could now be what the studio wanted "Avengers" to be all along which is Iron Man leading the charge. Thor 2 looks about a thousand times more interesting than Thor 1 which was a good little fantasy film but the second one definitely has scope and odyssey like qualities. Not to mention you have Christoper Eccelston, AKA The Ninth Doctor Who incarnation. He is a Shakespearean-style actor which perfectly fits with the style that director Kenneth Branaugh started with the first one while transcending into a bigger story. Mink is right that now that the framework has been established you don't need to connect these stories so tightly as before. I mean Whedon even tweaked the "Captain America" script so that it tied more closely with the Avengers film. Now it is about, much like normal life, people living their own lives and then crossing over with the other guys when the time calls for it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 12:13:06 AM

@sleuth

I definitely do not think Alan Taylor will do a bad job directing Thor TDW because he killed at directing the Game of Thrones pilot.

I just hope the linking is not half-assed.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 12:16:17 AM

Not to be Herr Fawh-shun Pooh-Leez, but the new costume is good, but the original one (apart from the helmet) just needed to properly tweaked with...I don't know...more leather? A variation of a blue Kevlar/modern chain-mail top? Something, anything to erase the crap that the Avengers thought was cool...

This is good, but would've maybe used in/ out of a mission, like a nod to the fans. The uniform now? Meh.

And I still think they got the wrong people to helm this...with "a political thriller" plot, squeezing in Mackie as the Falcon, AND still give a third helping of Black Widow. I hope they can squeeze some Capt in there. Here's to hoping I'm wrong...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 12:18:28 AM

@Deaft0ne
Honestly I think you do want it half-assed so it doesn't rely on the "Avengers" connection between the characters and instead focus on the characters in that film.
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 12:56:12 AM

Iron man 1 - 8/10

Iron man 2 - 6/10

Iron man 3 - 6/10

Captain America - 5.5/10

Thor - 7/10

Avengers - 6/10

Batman Begins - 9/10

The Dark Knight - 5/10

The Dark Knight rises - 8/10

Man of steel - 3/10
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:08:58 AM

@Rambo: I'd rate BB a (generous) 7, and bring Avengers and Iron Man 3 up a point, but otherwise, yeah, pretty much.
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:11:10 AM

I can give avengers 7 on a good day but no way iron man 3 gets more then 6...BB is a personal fav,I thought that movie had the best editing along with the first Iron Man.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:17:47 AM

@Rambo: Okay, fair enough, but Iron Man 2 doesn't deserve the same rating as Iron Man 3 because to me the second film is a total piece of sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:21:23 AM

yes,3 was slightly better then 2,my main issue with 2 was the lack of action,had barely 2 action scenes plus stark's character was completely unlikable. 3 had better humor and more action but there was way way too much cgi and no bad ass villain.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:26:09 AM

speaking of winter..

http://www.totalfilm.com/reviews/cinema/the-frozen-ground
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:28:00 AM

and also I didn't get the point of the boring middle act with RDJ going to some deserted city meeting that annoying kid
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:40:51 AM

@Rambo: I think Stark went to the town to not only reconnect with his thinker/invented inner self, the one that doesn't depend on the suit to survive, and also to reconnect with some part of inner child, the one that can still wonder at life. It was kind of finding-himself spiritual rejuvenation.

That and there's no Christmas in California.

No, the worst, absolute worst part of Iron Man 3, is, was the scene where Stark discovers Mandarin is a stupid British actor. That just sucked, as did the whole underdeveloped Extremis plot line.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:42:46 AM

his
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:45:48 AM

yes,would have been better to keep mandarin - mandarin and I would also kill Gwyneth halfway through the movie to make stark a bit more revengeful
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:49:21 AM

Give me a break, Rambo. They didn't have the balls to kill off Happy Hogan.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 1:56:09 AM

I can't wait to not watch this!
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 2:01:58 AM

@tanman

I noticed you rated 'white house down' 9/10 , what was lacking for that masterpiece to be rated a perfect 10 in your book?
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 2:10:17 AM

Clearly tanman is insane, for he gave After Earth a 7.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 2:16:27 AM

@ Tanman32123

do you like 'Olympus Has Fallen'

compared to white house down ?
pornfly writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 3:31:54 AM

CA/IM
Still played by Americans

for now


that Boston Marathon thread was epic
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 4:01:12 AM

Yeah, epic....
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 4:38:16 AM

I just woked up to defecate massively!
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 4:47:37 AM

Tendai Chiondegwa from fb looks like very tasty chocolate
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 5:46:42 AM

Dan Ackroyd says Ghostbusters 3 will be more like Star Trek (reboot with young 'uns)

http://wgntv.com/2013/06/07/dan-aykroyd-spills-beans-on-ghostbusters-3-movie/
KillerCOck writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 6:03:48 AM

hahaha! Captain America sucked but it was better than TDKR by far.
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 6:35:56 AM

and site crash in 3...2...1
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 8:36:13 PM

Alex the c*nt is back at it, deleting posts.
iStar19 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 11:27:09 PM

With regards to what others have said, I believe that Steve probably himself removed the red and white paint from his shield maybe to indicate a type of feeling that he has about either himself of his country.

Also if you think about, it really doesn't make sense for the blue paint to be so completely intact especially with it being so close to the red paint, thus meaning the removal was definitely intentional and not as a result of battle.

Just my unsolicited two cents.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved