WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Sweetwater" Thriller, with January Jones, Ed Harris and Jason Isaacs

Posted: July 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Sweetwater" Thriller, with January Jones, Ed Harris and Jason IsaacsSubmit Comment
Today we have an international trailer for the upcoming "Sweetwater" Western thriller, starring January Jones (X-Men: First Class), Ed Harris and Jason Isaacs. Check it out below.

Plot: In the late 1800s, a fanatical religious leader (Isaacs), a renegade Sheriff (Harris), and a former prostitute (Jones) collide in a blood triangle on the rugged plains of the New Mexico Territory.

The new movie is directed by Logan Miller, who last directed Harris in "Touching Home" back in 2008. "Sweetwater" premiered at the Sundance Film Festival and has already been released (straight to DVD) in the UK last month. It will be released in the US sometime in October.

Trailer:


Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 7:12:41 AM

"Doctor Jones"

Somtimes, the feeling is right
You fall in love for the first time
Heartbeat, and kisses so sweet
Summertime love in the moonlight

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

Now the summer is gone
You had to go back home
Please come and see me again
I never felt more alone

Baby, I am missing you
I want you by my side
And I hope you'll miss me too
Come back and stay
I think about you every day
I really want you too
You swept my feet right off the ground, you're the love I found

Doctor Jones, Jones, Calling Doctor Jones
Doctor Jones, Doctor Jones, Get up now (Wake up now)

Doctor Jones, Jones, Calling Doctor Jones
Doctor Jones, Doctor Jones, Wake up now (Wake up now)

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

All I think of is you, and all of the things we had
Doctor, what can I do?
Why does it have to be like that?

Baby, I am missing you
I want you by my side
And I hope you'll miss me too
Come back and stay
I think about you every day
I really want you too
You swept my feet right off the ground, you're the love I found

Doctor Jones, Jones, Calling Doctor Jones
Doctor Jones, Doctor Jones, Get up now (Wake up now)

Doctor Jones, Jones, Calling Doctor Jones
Doctor Jones, Doctor Jones, Wake up now (Wake up now)

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

Please, please cure me
Please, please cure me
Please, please cure me
Please, please cure me

Doctor Jones, Jones - (Wake up now)
Doctor Jones, Jones - (Wake up now)
Doctor Jones, Jones - (Wake up now)
Doctor Jones, Jones,
Wake up now!

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah

Doctor Jones, Jones, Calling Doctor Jones
Doctor Jones, Doctor Jones, Get up now (Wake up now)

Doctor Jones, Jones, Calling Doctor Jones
Doctor Jones, Doctor Jones, Wake up now (Wake up now)
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 7:22:21 AM

Did they REALLY dress up in Purplesaurus Rex Kool-Aid clothing back then?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 9:16:34 AM

Rambo- Those lyrics are like Angels caressing my ear lobes. I'm close to tears... truly, truly beautiful. :'(

Can't beat Ed Harris, he's not even an actor anymore he's transcended in to a state of mind.

Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 9:22:34 AM

This part is just brilliant:

Ah-yippie-yi-yu
Ah-yippie-yi-yeah
Ah-yippie-yi-yu-ah
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 9:29:31 AM

Is that....Aqua? lol.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 9:38:57 AM

yes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1jPUB7gRyg
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 9:39:22 AM

redhead...your style mink
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:29:15 AM

I see January Jones & I just don't get it...if she's all fender, no tailpipe...on a Volvo.

She was mediocre in X-Men: First Class and mediocre here too....meh.
velocityknown writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:57:57 AM

God she's a bad actress.

Also, Alex, I wish you'd just start embedding the YouTube video. Whatever video player you're using is awful.
Cannon writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 11:59:56 AM

Jesus Christ does this look derivative, like some pseudo-edgy, second rate Tarantino knockoff. And, Im sorry, but what is the deal with this January Jones chick? Why is she in movies? Granted, shes textbook, by-the-numbers attractive, but she has absolutely zero screen presence or charisma. The woman has but one blank expression from everything Ive seen her in; and theyve cast her in this movie as the lead, no less.

The only potential I see here is, of course, Ed Harris.

BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:09:53 PM

Nahhh !! looks bad :(
TheAmicko writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:46:49 PM

I love Ed Harris. But isn't he to old to play a sherif. Maybe if its a very old sherif that's not to kickass macho like. How old is he now? But he is great. Can't come up with one role I didn't love him in.
TheAmicko writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:59:01 PM

@Rambo. Are you by any chance a Aqua fan? ;-) That is good for our country :-) Crazy fact time : At their highest in the nineties Aqua actually showed up in our GNP... Lol. Pork is still by far our numero uno :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:08:05 PM

Have you ever wondered that the female leads and/or female supporting roles are often prostitutes. I mean where a woman's way of making a living in those days almost always prostitution? And why are they always strong willed, confident, smart AND attractive in these movies. I think that maybe they would choose another profession with all these good trades? I have not seen or heard about any confident, smart etc. prostitutes in real life. Well forget my usual weird over thinking of things... Lol
TheAmicko writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:10:42 PM

I meant that they are often prostitutes in westerns of course :-) Or else my observation would have made less sense.... Ha ha
TheAmicko writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:12:29 PM

Does this count as trolling or spamming? :-) wasn't my intention though. Lol
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:29:35 PM

@Rambo: yeah, I've done the one-handed groin dance with that Aqua chick before when I watched her Back to the 80's music video.
Mudders writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 10:42:29 PM

wake me when January jones turns to porn!
i124q writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 6:36:24 AM

I watched this not so long ago (a copy I obtained, ahem). It was okay. Isaacs and Harris were pretty good tbh. Appaloosa was better though with Harris.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved