WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Curse of Chucky" is Here!

Posted: July 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Curse of Chucky" is Here!Submit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for "Curse of Chucky," a new direct-to-DVD installment in the "Child's Play" franchise. Check out the trailer below and stay tuned for the film to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on September 24th.

Plot: Nica (Fiona Dourif) is grieving over the gruesome suicide of her mother when her domineering older sister Barb (Danielle Bisutti) arrives with her young family to help settle their mother's affairs. As the sisters butt heads over Nica's plans for the future, Barb's young daughter comforts herself with a grinning, red-haired talking doll named Chucky (Brad Dourif) that recently arrived mysteriously in the mail.

But as a string of brutal murders begins to terrorize the household, Nica suspects the doll may hold the key to the bloodshed. What she doesn't know is that Chucky has a personal score to settle. He's determined to finish a job he started more than 20 years earlier, and this time he's going to see it through to the bloody and shocking end.

Trailer:


Source: Mashable


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 8:43:34 PM

I like how the headline ends with an exclamation point, as if anyone here is actually excited by this f*cking ginger doll bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 8:45:52 PM

OMG! Like really?! I'm sh*tting my drawers in excitement!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:01:21 PM

I'm sorry, but how many times is this stupid doll going to get blown-up, burned, dismembered before the spirit therein no longer has a doll to call home?


Wonder when they'll send Chucky into space...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:06:12 PM

Seriously, who would win a no-holds barred battle: the Terminator, or Chucky?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:12:14 PM

Someone should edit The Terminator so it's Chucky coming after Connor and Reese instead of Arnold.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:13:03 PM

Sorry folks, I pulled a Cress. My bad.
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:15:17 PM

Terminator. If all else fails, he could go back in time and kill the toy's inventor, Chuck Connors. It would cause a lot of collateral damage though, as he would kill a bunch of Chuck Connors to find the right one, and we would never get THE RIFLEMAN.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:15:29 PM

B-Grade sh*t, All yours Tanman32123!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:20:59 PM

@Cress: in all seriousness though, how cool would it be to see Chucky's skin get melted off in a semi explosion that reveals the robo-doll endoskeleton underneath?

Could be a nifty Youtube project.
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:23:32 PM

@Mink. Get to work on that already!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:27:59 PM

@Cress: nah. You know me. I'm a lazy bitch.
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:30:53 PM

I don't know about lazy. You work at home, right?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:32:19 PM

@Cress: Yeah, but even then I'm a lazy slacker son of a bitch.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:35:28 PM

And I was just joshing about "pulling a cress". I remember saying sh*t to you about posting several attempts at humor, and then I go do the same thing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:47:55 PM

Same as it ever was!

@mink

Lol you are a bit too hyphy tonight dude. Cool the jets!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:53:24 PM

No, bro, the jets are going full throttle, my little wigga nigga!
KillerCOck writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 11:18:50 PM

YES!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 11:26:16 PM

Hey Alex, have you ever sucked a black man's big d*ck?
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 11:52:31 PM

Let's see...how else can we go wildly off-topic in this thread?
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 11:58:35 PM

Has Brad Dourif ever had a role where he wasn't a creepy f*cking weirdo? Ok, so maybe in ONE FLEW/CUCKOO'S NEST he was a shy mental patient, and he was a good cop in HALLOWEEN. But he indirectly absorbed Rob Zombie's creepiness just by being on set next to him, so that role doesn't count.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:23:05 AM

Lmaoo! I don't even need to watch the trailer, I'm so gonna get hammered and watch this sh*tfest one day :P

And LOL "Have you ever sucked A black mans big d*ck" Aha, Pricless mink.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:25:11 AM

LMAO Theyre releasing this to Blue ray.. Seriously !?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:36:07 AM

I'm speechless here.
ProfessorV531 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:45:11 AM

Any buddy else think it would be funny if chucky gets beat like a gingerheaded step child in this movie?
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:47:07 AM

make that 7 new pics

https://www.facebook.com/OldBoyMovie/photos_stream
Slidefire writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:00:40 AM

This is a little message to mink.
If you don't like this site so much. Why don't you just f*ck off??
You say you work from home ? f*ck that I reckon you just sit on your virgin ass and play world of Warcraft and watch porn a day. Your a negative sh*tstain who's best friends name and the only girl you've ever dated are the same... Xbox.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:05:11 AM

@tanman: lol, thanks.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:34:57 AM

55 min into 'white house down' - actually not bad so far..James Woods is the best thing in this movie so far but the main characters are completely unlikable - both Tatum and Foxx. I'm routing for the bad guys.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:43:11 AM

I'm not even going to talk about WHD with you Rambo, because Alex is just going to delete the non-Chucky comments again, so what's the point?
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:47:02 AM

This film looks more like a sequel/ reboot that no one gave a f*ck about, hence the straight to DVD.

If I'd be a soulless studio hack in a suit, I'd make Chucky change bodies to different dolls make it harder to catch and revamp it everytime, like a Dr. Who/Fallen type of terror, if you will.

Anyways, f*ck it. Just forget it, its the beer talking...
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:57:54 AM

Pacific Rim at 81% in RT - Putman calls it a masterpiece...oh wait,that's another movie 'Patrick's Rim'
Whitta writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:02:50 AM

There will be a few cheap scares, which is more than we got the original films!!

I'm probably the only one, but i'm looking forward to this darker version.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:03:56 AM

That's actually not really great, Rambo, because Pacific Rim has four more days til release and already it's down 20%.

The good news is del Toro felt confident enough in his work to pre-screen it, which is usually something of a positive indication.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:10:12 AM

25 reviews fresh and 6 rotten - even if drops a but and it probably will - it's still a good sign,right? right?

f*ck...please not another MOS
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:10:59 AM

drops a bit...'white house down' is making me more stupid then usual
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:18:55 AM

You're not stupid, Rambo. Everybody here f*cks up especially since you know who doesn't give us an eraser.

As for Pacific Rim...screw the critics. If they don't like PR than it's either not a good movie or it is and they just didn't like it because it's not a film about muscled men in plastic underwear.

But I have faith in del Toro. He may not be the most commercially successful director but the son of a bitch puts his heart and soul into his work, from what I can tell, and that's enough.

Will I like PR? Maybe, maybe not, but like with his Hellboy movies, I'll at least respect him for the work he's accomplished.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:22:23 AM

White House Down and Olympus Has Fallen are more of what I call the Bayification of the action genre, as if constant explosions, gory head shots and endless ammunition equals good action.

Gone are the days of Die Hard, The Last Boyscout and Lethal Weapon, I guess.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:27:10 AM

both 'White house down' and OHF are masterpieces compared to Bay's latest work - The transformers sequels and Pain and gain were puke.
pornfly writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:32:27 AM

GET YOUR HANDS-OFF-MY-JORDANS
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:36:11 AM

@Rambo: you didn't like Pain and Gain? I haven't seen it but from what I know Bay thinks people getting murdered is a fountain of comedy...
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:40:33 AM

exactly - the movie was a consistent display of brainless violence presented to be funny.
I think Bay's is f*cked up from all the money he made from the transformers franchise.I liked some of his earlier movies but for now he's done.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:49:00 AM

@Rambo: Bay is, in a word, everything that's wrong with the typical American. Loud, obnoxious, rude, selfish, boorish, crass, crude, insensitive, greedy, and so on.

And by typical American, I mean the way our media portrays us and the celebrities we worship.

In other words, Bay's a turd.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 3:03:39 AM

Delete this, Alexhole.
ioptimusprime writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 3:11:20 AM

cinemaisdead & minkowski:

This question might be a few days late and a dollar short, but what the hell.... if you guys don't mind sharing, what program did you use to create those cool mock movie posters? Photoshop CS5 or CS6? The inquiring mind of a graphic designer would like to know!

Thanks!!!! :)
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 3:22:55 AM

@ioptimusprime: I used Photoshop CS6, I think Cinema used Gimp.




*see Alex, you deleted something at least a few people enjoyed, including Cinema and me. Smashing good job as always.*
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 3:24:55 AM

Is there a Chucky sex doll on the market ???
This trailer made me a bit horny !!
hellsingfan writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 3:34:39 AM

As per usual mink is saying sh*t about a movie wow such a f*cking surprise there who knows maybe tomorrow he'll sh*t on two movies
ioptimusprime writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 3:43:16 AM

Thanks.... yeah, it sucks that they've been deleted. This might sound lame, but I was gonna try to recreate them on my own... something I like to do for sh*ts and giggles, but also for learning experience.

I was gonna save them on my hard drive, run them through a Google reverse image search to find the original pics that u guys used to create your mock posters, and then see if I could make exact recreations.

But yeah, by the time I returned to the site to save them, they were gone like a fart in the wind.

Your buddy Alex is a real drag, man! :P
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:01:06 AM

@ioptimusprime: give me a bit and I'll have all the files you need. I'll post them here.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:22:46 AM

Squidcane

http://i.imgur.com/jGzwOlj.jpg

http://d1w7nqlfxfj094.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/fake-hurricane-sandy-2.jpg

http://images.fineartamerica.com/images-medium-large/the-squid-scott-listfield.jpg







Octoroid

(Prometheus font)


http://i.imgur.com/f5mTPWa.jpg

http://hub.jhu.edu/factory/sites/default/files/styles/landscape/public/asteroid.jpg


http://www.scandfish.com/ig/gallery%2FOctopus,_Squid_%26_Cuttlefish%2FEledone%20moschata_sw%20copy.jpg





Piranhanami

http://i.imgur.com/o4eGARa.jpg

http://img.gawkerassets.com/img/18aewx1sh7spljpg/original.jpg

http://4hdwallpapers.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Piranha-Movie-Wallpaper.jpg

http://furiousfanboys.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/piranha-3d.jpg




Crocoquake

http://i.imgur.com/c6bJ04n.png

http://www.wilderspin.net/School%20stuff/Science/Space/Earth/Earthquake/Earthquake%2520pic.jpg

http://images.nationalgeographic.com/wpf/media-live/photos/000/006/cache/nile-crocodile_643_600x450.jpg



Volococtopus

*cant locate the original file; not in my history*

http://static.bbc.co.uk/earthscience/images/ic/640x360/natural_disasters/volcano.jpg

http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2012/025/4/7/octopus_vulgaris___octopus__krake_by_rinus61-d4n8opi.jpg
ioptimusprime writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:39:32 AM

minkowski:

Thank you so much! Got 'em all now...

I don't know why your pal deleted them in the first place... maybe resize them via HTML if or when u post them next time? They were kinda big, to play devil's advocate just a teeeeeeeeeny bit. :P
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:40:12 AM

Mink your pictures did not show.

Alex have you ever had Jewish Armpit Sex?
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:43:00 AM

@ioptimusprime: you're welcome, and Alex doesn't give a sh*t about size. I used to check the size before posting images and he'd delete them anyway, so now I just post the native resolution to piss him off.

You saw that HUMONGOUS smiley face I posted, right?
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:43:35 AM

@Enforcer: those are just the links for our fellow WP'er.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:44:53 AM

I posted some Jewish Armpit Sex, he deleted them and banned me for them!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:46:02 AM

You and I know Alex likes African cuc*mbers up his salad shoot.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:48:27 AM

@Enforcer: next time post images of naked men. He won't delete them until he's jacked off a few times.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:51:50 AM

I think he will like her, lots of spots to f*ck, Armpits, c*nt, ass, mouth, chins, guts. Anything I miss?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:57:23 AM

ioptimusprime- Yeah I use Gimp mate you can download it for free and it allows you to do most of the basics of photoshop. The main tools I use for things like that are the Scissors Select Tool and then before copying I feather the edges so it's not as obvious.

http://www.gimp.org/downloads/
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 4:58:46 AM

Would be typical if Alex didn't remove that sh*t so I have to scroll past it so early in the morning without being sick on my screen.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:00:57 AM

Imagine them f*cking ... LOL!!!!!!!

Hey Cinema where did you save them too to up them? Photobucket or something?
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:02:39 AM

@Cinema: post the link to Voloctopus.

@Enforcer: imgur.com
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:07:42 AM

@ioptimusprime: I use the wand selection in PS, then clean the selection up with a variety of eraser brushes. Then I copy what I want from that file into the base image. I then resize, rotate, transform. Then, I adjust the layer FX. Drop shadow, inner glow, whatever. Finally, I add a text layer. Sometimes I use a mask to blend one part of an image into another. Basic stuff you can do with PS or Gimp.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:09:31 AM

@Enforcer: you're definitely a sicker f*ck than Ranger ever was.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:18:59 AM

Came out all f*cked

http://i.imgur.com/HCkJRxR.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:19:54 AM

Volcoctopus: http://i.imgur.com/gfCiGHA.png?1
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:20:06 AM

@Mink Ranger tried to act sick and all , I am just f*cked up :P

BUT I have morels and know my place.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:29:39 AM

@Cinema: thanks. Got it all saved in case Alex deletes the links.

@Enforcer: yeah, you're all right, you just like f*cking around a lot. Nothing wrong with that, I guess.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 6:16:23 AM

I think Alex should realise that yes we all love movies, and reading about the news, BUT we also like fun, which makes the site more appealing.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 6:43:01 AM

lol...I think he's getting a blow job from putman at the same time as well
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 6:48:46 AM

lol
matternm58 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:17:03 PM

I think at least they are trying to get back to it's horror roots and it still looks a little better than Bride and Seed. As if they are trying to forget those movies happened. I think the reason it's straight to DVD is because they were like "well our last two movies suck so on the off chance it does go sour we're not putting it in theaters." I think if they do a reboot I want to see some more back story on Charles Lee Ray that we only got a glimpse of in the first one, obviously see the events leading up to where he is forced to transfer his soul to nearest thing available which is a doll, and then so on and so forth. I think a lot of people forget that the longer he's in the body the more human he becomes and if he stays in there too long he'll be trapped. I'm excited to finally see a serious Chucky movie since Child's Play 3. Sorry for the lengthy comment big Chucky fan over here.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved