WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "The Wolverine" Clip Shows Train Fight Scene

Posted: July 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "The Wolverine" Clip Shows Train Fight SceneSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled the first clip from "The Wolverine", giving us a look at the title character (Hugh Jackman) fighting on top of a bullet train in Japan. Check out the sequence below.

Plot: The story, which takes place after "X-Men: The Last Stand," finds Logan (Jackman) in Japan. There, samurai steel will clash with adamantium claw as Logan confronts a mysterious figure from his past in an epic battle that will leave him forever changed.

"The Wolverine is directed by James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line) and is set to hit theaters on July 26th.

Clip:


Click here to read more about "The Wolverine."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 8:56:37 PM

I must be on the wrong website because Jackman has his clothes on.
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:02:24 PM

Serious question: Has anyone else stopped watching these mini-clips, like me? I'm at a point now where I want as much of a film to feel fresh and new when I see it at home or in the theatre. The trailers already show too much, and these clips are just overkill, imo.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:08:45 PM

@Cress: the fact you admit to possibly watching this at home means it's not a theatrical must see, thus one could conclude you're not that emotionally invested in the film anyway, like most people who by this time are either burned out on the character of feel FOX has done a total wonderf*ck on the property.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:09:00 PM

or
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:21:07 PM

@Mink. Actually, not at all. Even for films I'm dying to see in the theatre, like PACIFIC RIM, I've avoided clips like these. They don't interest me anymore.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:22:15 PM

@Cress: I understand your attitude. I didn't want to see too much of Prometheus either before it debuted...
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:29:11 PM

@Mink. I made the mistake of watching the brilliant PROMETHEUS trailer over and over, and then had a bait-and-switch pulled on me in the theatre. Fuuckk...that film still pisses me off...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:33:56 PM

@Cress: same here. I thought is was going to be greatest sci-fi movie of all time and then, blam, Lost, In Space
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:42:04 PM

I'm worried about this film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:42:10 PM

I do not think this will be an awful movie because Jackman still championed the production of it even after darry arrow dropped out. Hugh could have easily dropped out as I think he took an offset of being paid about 5 million to act in this as a producer paying about 12 million.

So this is labor of love material.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 10:04:22 PM

That, or Jackman isn't willing to give up on such a lucrative character, one that has largely made his career and one that has the potential to pay out even more nice dividends in the future.

Remember, if Jackman walks, someone else gets the role, the role for which Jackman is now totally identified, and I don't think he minds the typecasting.
cress writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 10:13:56 PM

All this time, I thought Jackman was about 48-49. But I just looked--he's 44. I'd say the role is his for another 6 years.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 10:16:25 PM

^^Ten, if he ages like Pitt, Cruise and Depp.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 11:42:02 PM

Yeah I suppose he is still game and he did DOFP and I bet he would do a 3rd Wolverine film to close out a trilogy.
ProfessorV531 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:48:18 AM

If this movie sucks i am washing my hands clean of xmen for a while until the next generation of actors takes over. after what they did to gambi this franchise does not deserve my love.
ProfessorV531 writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 12:59:16 AM

gambit*
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:33:59 AM

Nobody has talked about the clip itself.

A little sloppy on the editing to me. It reminds me of X-Men: Origins kind of shoddy action. Nothing to write home about...pulls out the claws & doesn't even stab anybody?! WTF?!

Nothing like Raimi, he really knew how to cut it together & make it exciting in Spider-Man 2 train melee with Doc Ock.

Overall, the clip didn 't bode too well with me to tell you the truth.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 2:44:33 AM

The clip? An assload of really bad green screen wherein Wolverine, the guy with adamantium spikes, regenerative skin and superhuman strength, battles for his life against a skinny Japanese guy with a knife.

A total waste of both Jackman and the Wolverine character, imo.

Sorry. These Wolverine movies just aren't living up to the character's potential, I'm afraid.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:32:03 AM

then, blam, Lost, In Space

LOL! Damon Lindelof should stick to writing the beginning and middle of films and let someone else write the end, or do what most writers do and actually plan what's gonna happen at the end so you can structure a story around it.

This Wolverine looks as much of a B movie as the last Origins sh*tfest. Why are they even bothering with this franchise still, I can't imagine even the standard retard movie goer still cares about this character?

BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 5:59:33 AM

Still onboard...
WallyDee writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 6:51:25 AM

@Cress

I agree, ive also stopped watching trailers of movies i really want to see, 9 out of 10 times they spoil the entire movie.

I recently saw World War Z, i thought it was entertaining to say the least, my only problem was that every single action scene was already shown in the trailer.
There were almost no surprises left...
SACdaddy writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 9:03:50 AM

Looks terrible, but no surprise there.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 9th, 2013 at 1:15:55 PM

Wow, this looks pretty rough. The high-speed train stuff on the original Mission: Impossible movie looks even better than this.

I'm pretty shocked at how bad this looks. Yikes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved