WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Frustrated with "Deadpool" Delays, Still Attached to Star

Posted: July 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Frustrated with "Deadpool" Delays, Still Attached to StarSubmit Comment
Immediately after "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," there were talks of a Deadpool movie that would bring back Ryan Reynolds to star and had Tim Miller attached to direct from a script by "Zombieland" writers Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick.

While promoting "RIPD," Reynolds was asked for the status of the project. He replied: "That movie is alive and kicking, and then it's dead as a doornail. Then it's alive and kicking and then it's dead. It's like the worst relationship I've ever had."

Reynolds continued: "The character knows he's a comic-book character, he knows he's in a film, he knows who the executives are at the studio making the movie. In the current iteration of the script, Deadpool is aware of the Wolverine movie. He doesn't say anything disparaging about it but he does at one point play with the Deadpool action figure with some curiosity."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 7:34:20 AM

After what he did to Green Lantern, Reynolds should be glad either comic book company wants anything to do with him, because a wise-cracking masked man can be played by plenty of actors.
boogiel writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 7:35:08 AM

This movie will never be made.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 7:47:09 AM

When has this nigga ever had relationship problems?

I had both my hands fall asleep at the same time
where was MY Dr.Phil special?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 7:49:44 AM

I wanted to see this movie at one point buy it can f*ck off now!!
cress writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 8:12:24 AM

I think we've all wanted to see a Deadpool movie where he plays with himself.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 8:41:32 AM

^think again
cress writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 8:47:24 AM

^^Forgot to push the sarcasm button when I posted that comment
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 8:48:46 AM

When RIPD and Turbo bomb I don't think anyone will want RR for anything for a while.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 11:05:52 AM

for the amount of sucess he has experienced he is least talented actor in hollywood in recent memory
WallyDee writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 12:02:50 PM

@Mink

Well said...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 12:10:53 PM

I think what happened with Green Lantern was the directors fault. And Ryan simply shouldn't have been cast. Now those idiots at DC have to find someone to play Flash. He would make a good Deadpool cuz that wisecracking part of the character is Ryan. Chris Evans is the same way which is why I find it hard to see him playing a serious Captain America when the wisecracking Johnny Storm was a better fit...even though many didn't like Fantastic Four. As to if the movie will be made I say if it is a Disney property, then no. Disney is going to focus on characters they can put in the Avengers franchise. Disney would never honor the character anyway because he's rated R. If Deadpool belongs to another studio, which I believe he does because he was in X-men, then the movie will be made. There's no way some studio is going to sit back and watch Disney make all the money and DC start to build there version of Avengers while they have this Deadpool property. The X-men version of Deadpool was garbage by the way.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 12:13:20 PM

*their
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 12:15:00 PM

WHERE'S THE FREAKIN' EDIT BUTTON ALEX?!!!!!


I move for a vote of no confidence in Alex.
Cannon writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 12:15:53 PM


Deadpool? Yeah right. If I was Ryan Reynolds, first and foremost I'd be frustrated with the fact that I'm no longer c*mming in Scarlet Johansson's mouth three times a week. And that some other dude is.

You know that's gotta burn.

















PostScript: other dude = me.

CelluloidMan writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 12:44:27 PM

f*ckin' YAAWWWNN!! This type of movie news is getting old. If the material wasn't so dark, this sh*t would've been in theatres by now...but if its not dark, it doesn't do the character justice....fuuuuuuck!!

But I know its hesitation now that Disney is calling the shots...not really wanting to spring for a rated R film.

If I remember correctly, Disney has released more adult film fare under its Buena Vista Entertainment banner IIRC.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 1:12:29 PM

what boogiel said, tho with Wolverine and First Class 2 dropping soon MAYBE they gonna get it back on track
LOL I KID ITS sh*t END OF STORY
WV-Films writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 1:21:59 PM

Seeing as the game is doing poorly I'd say the character and franchise are dead. Thank god too. Whoever thought this was a character worth developing for a larger market is an idiot.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 2:28:30 PM

Deadpool is better as a sidekick or a helper of a film, not a title star.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 4:01:08 PM

Lone Ranger Bombs at the box office...say goodbye to your career,Armie Hammer.
cress writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 4:52:49 PM

@Rambo. I think audiences are sick of Johnny Depp's schtick as well. Unless he's a drunk transvestite pirate, no one wants to see his films. Two bombs in a row.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 4:58:48 PM

that's true - basically, Depp+Hammer+Western=flop
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 5:00:02 PM

I could see this being a Bomb..
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 5:04:54 PM

Now they'll have to make POTC 5 to bring the money back.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 6:23:03 PM

"say goodbye to your career,Armie Hammer."

What career? He starred in The Social Network. That's it. Some other light sh*t here and there. Nothing big. How he goes from that to leading The Lone Ranger, a 200mil+ Disney summer flick, I have no damned clue. Maybe someone someone somewhere saw some Ryan Gosling in him.

And don't forget The Tourist.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 8:35:34 PM

@Mink: I was at the store today when I saw a magazine cover saying that Armie Hammer is the next John Wayne. I don't know what the editors @ Town & Country were smoking when they put that on their cover.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 8:39:44 PM

@Horror: they weren't smoking anything, they were just plugging Arnie Hammer so they could ride Disney's big budget movie for their own profit. Same reason People always "votes" the currently hottest stars as "most beautiful". It's all lies and manipulation in the name of profit.


Has anyone here seen White House Down? Watching it now, and from what I can tell it's no where nearly as intense as Olympus Has Fallen. Not nearly as violent either.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:00:02 PM

@Minkowski,

What made you want to see White House Down? Free tickets?
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:10:34 PM

@Phoenix: lol. No, free download.



For those of you who haven't seen it, it's pretty bad. Taters still can't act, Fox makes a really horrible President, not because he's playing Obama but because he talks like a stereotypical black comedian, the Secret Service can't hit the broad side of a barn, and the villains are racist militia types who waltz into the world's most secure house with a sh*tload of weapons.

Just watch Olympus Has Fallen. Butler is actually capable of acting like an action star, Eckhart plays an Air Force One President pretty well, reminding me of Ford's role in that film, the North Korean villains are fairly villainous and somewhat believable, and they infiltrate the White House with more than a tool box. It also has an insane amount of action.

WHD is just a bad movie. Roland Emmerich bad.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:32:45 PM

will watch WHD tomorrow but i wasn't impressed with 'Olympus has fallen' - it had a strong first act with the korean raid taking over the white house,easily the best action scene i've seen this year in any movie but after that it turned into a cheesy 'Die Hard' copycat with some scenes seem to a 'shot by shot' copy of die hard.Butler wasn't bad but he's no keifer sutherland or bruce willlis...I was expecting the Eckhart character to at least die in the end but they had to go with a 'happy ending' - yawn.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:42:32 PM

You'll probably like WHD more, Rambo, since it has your favorite actors Tatum and Foxx.

And OHF ripped off an entire sequence from Under Siege, too.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:51:30 PM

Apparently James Woods' bad guy Secret Service character was able to sneak these guys into the White House, including several large surface to air missiles as well, and the bad guys aren't all American militiamen, but more like foreign mercenaries.

Silly movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:52:43 PM

Rambo: WHD is more of a Die Hard rip-off then OHF. Very much like that film, but not nearly as good.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:53:03 PM

than.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 9:57:34 PM

I take back the foreign mercenary thing. Supposedly they're all American rogues, but some of them have heavy accents and talk in Russian or something.

I have no idea what's going on at this point, I just know they need to stop beating up the little girl. Kind of pissing me off.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:02:25 PM

Foxx only impressed me in 'Collateral' - everything else he made was sh*t except that sitcom that got him famous in which he was working in a hotel.
Tatum actually is not bad in comedy roles in which he plays the dumb hunk like 'She's the man' and '21 jump st.' but serious roles? he's a joke - like watching 'baywatch'.
Did Emmerich stick to his 'screw the rest of the world,only important thing is the main heroes live..' routine?
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:06:16 PM

James Woods is still alive? good to know...he was a great actor back in the 80's - somehow his mojo staretd to fade away in the 90's - only recent memorable role was in 'contact'
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:09:27 PM

@Rambo: it's not that big of a film and I haven't quite finished it yet, all I know is Taters and Foxx romp around the White House undetected even though in real life the place is loaded with cameras. Only as Foxx tries to finally escape does a camera magically come online and catch him leaving. Then there's the 9-11 like collapse of the Capitol.

And if you like Maggie Gyllenhaal, she's here in spades.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:16:02 PM

If Maggie Gyllenhaal doesn't get raped like she did in 'Secretary' - I'm not interested.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=km5AWoC7B7s
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:18:48 PM

Someone wanted to rape Maggie Gyllenhall? You sure they didn't confuse "secretary" with Secretariat?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secretariat_%28horse%29

because I'd rather rape the horse.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:20:26 PM

didn't know you liked Sarah Jessica Parker.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:21:22 PM

@Rambo: if you don't think WHD is a stupid, stupid film, then there must be something wrong with me...
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:24:46 PM

The trailer looked stupid so I doubt I'll like it though i must admit i enjoyed some of Emmerich's movies like 'Independence day' and parts of '2012' and 'the day after tomorrow'.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:27:53 PM

How many shots of the american flag are there in WHD ? 10,000?
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:30:28 PM

and 'Stargate' first 30-40 min were really good but then they took that great opening and flushed it into the toilet with some boring primitive idiots fighting a transvestite Egyptian god.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:30:28 PM

@Rambo; zero. Roland Emmerich has never ever been much a flag-waver, unless he can make a sh*tload of money doing it.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:33:04 PM

@Rambo: Regarding Stargate...exactly. Extremely fascinating intro which is then greatly wasted on a world of f*cking sand and weird little tribal people. Must have been a small budget film because you'd think if Rollie was given a big budget he would have spent a lot of it on matte backgrounds and CGI.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:39:48 PM

Okay, Stargate came out in 1994, so not so much CGI as practical effects, but the point is the same.

So where did the budget go? Set and costume design? Even Kurt looked bored as f*ck to be there so it didn't go to his pay.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:44:48 PM

i loved 'BURIED '
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 7th, 2013 at 10:48:15 PM

@ mink

do you think dicaprio
will win the oscar for wolf wall street

i saw The Heat ...if i was albino
i would be kinda offended

and as an albino
no movie made me mad since da vinci code
or matrix reloaded

http://www.nowvideo.eu/video/51d94554c35c8
GreenLensman writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 12:42:00 AM

agree with phoenix, green lantern wasn't reynolds fault.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 12:55:30 AM

Man why does Alex go deleting posts?
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 12:55:52 AM

It is actually kinda creepy!!!
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 2:12:01 AM

@mink

Budget: $55,000,000 (estimated)

not so big budget - guess it went on settings,special effects in the beginning and ending.

still,they could have done much more with this budget if only the script was going deeper exploring the stargate instead of american soldiers wasting their time in the desert helping monkey people
GreenLensman writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 2:30:11 AM

ya, alex went and deleted all of the sharknado pictures we created...not like it was hard work or anything...I should have saved the Octoroid though, that was a gem. dumb ass alex.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 2:50:48 AM

Im frustrated with R. Reynolds !!
GreenLensman writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 2:54:45 AM

was he not willing to give back what you gave him?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 3:35:05 AM

Alex is a loser.

There, I said it.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 3:37:27 AM

Yeah, those three I made took about fifteen minutes or so, apiece. Quick and dirty. But they were a LOT of fun to make. We should that more often, but then Alex would just ruin the fun.

Talk about a "debbie downer".
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 3:41:54 AM

do.
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 9:36:08 AM

As much as I hated Green lantern Reynolds is just enough of a smartass and since that is the only character he can play might actually be a decent deadpool.
Bunny X writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 12:06:36 PM

Sorry but he's never been right for Deadpool. Reynolds would have played him with all his smug bs charm from Van Wilder. Deadpool is a deeply disturbed and sharp witted character. Deadpool is NOT Van Wilder and folks would collectively and simultaneously barfed watching his performance. He was a horrible Green Lantern. I could've bought him as Kyle but not Hal Jordan. And would be a horrible Flash. Ironically, the guy who voices the Flash in the DC animations (Michael Rosenbaum - Lex Luthor from Smallville) would be great to play the Flash IMO. But his name isn't cache enough to get it. Hoopefully, they may go that route in the Justice League movie to stay somewhat far from marquee names.
Nihilus writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 2:21:12 PM

Fox needs to make this movie!!!!!!!!!!
gotsghostrider writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 2:31:22 PM

I think Ryan is perfect for the role, although Deadpool is indeed very disturbed he's also completely bat sh*t crazy with two voices in his head that are childish and immature and the other being a classy semi-sensible sir. He's about chimichangas and boobies. Yes, the earlier Deadpool books portrayed a slightly more serious character but that's not the one that people really know, they know the guy that never shuts up and just kills. Look at Nolan North's portrayal of Deadpool, that's the one people know. Hell, even the comic books Deadpool says he's like a cross between a shar-pei and Ryan Reynolds. Reynolds is also a fan of the comics, he knows his sh*t with the character. He would portray Deadpool the way he did at the beginning of X-Men Origins but in a more insane way. The only other guy who could play him is Nic Cage if they really want insane Deadpool
gotsghostrider writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 2:32:58 PM

P.S. I really don't have faith in the Justice League movie, Warner's only good DC movies have been The Dark Knight trilogy. Even Man of Steel was simply meh.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved