WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Where Is Will Ferrell's "Talladega Nights" Character Now?

Posted: July 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Where Is Will FerrellSubmit Comment
We'll likely never see a sequel to "Talladega Night," but according to director Adam McKay, Ricky Bobby (Will Ferrell) and Cal Naughton Jr (John C Reilly) are doing just fine.

In "Talladega Nights," Bobby lost his wife and financial backing, but attempted a comeback by driving in the Talladega 500 without a sponsor. After the events in the movie and his second wife, Susan, Bobby kept performing worse and worse as the sponsorships kept downgrading to such companies as Herbal Essenses and Bear Stearns. His career eventually ended when he achieved a top-five finish and thanked crew member Alfred Ah. "I want to give a huge thank you to Al Ah!," Bobby yelled to the crowd. "Without Al Ah, none of this would be possible! Those that don't recognize Al Ah are my enemy!"

Bobby now has a beard and put on some weight. He wears a dirty "Transformers 3" t-shirt and sells water pipes and rolling papers at a shop that he co-owns with Naughton. "I used to make people smile through my racing. Now I make 'em smile through my quality water pipes and vaporizers," said Bobby. "All for use with tobacco products only!"

Even though their racing days are behind them, Bobby and Naughton are still working on ideas to make their shop a success. "What if we build a 100-foot bong that's also a water slide? We could put it in the park for kids," Naughton suggests, adding: "What if we get a plane and drop pot on the city? Then everyone will need a bong."

Source: SI


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Feeno writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 8:34:19 AM

Sound
Slidefire writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 8:34:36 AM

What the f*ck did I just read?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 9:24:56 AM

lol all of that could easily be a sequel, maybe its a possible pitch for one sort of like when the Anchorman sequel was pure speculation for a while until it was actually made.

TheAmicko writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 11:06:29 AM

I love this movie... Give me a sequel!!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

That was the worst thing I have ever read
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 11:56:50 AM

I'd... Id.. Watch that...
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:17:50 PM

that is by far one of the worst continuations I ever read. we are all dumber now for have reading that. Adam I award you no points and may God have mercy on your soul!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 2:11:00 PM

lol i liked the muslim jokes
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 2:18:00 PM

^^ Muslim's are jokes.
Kurskij writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 2:28:52 PM

I loved this movie.

It was what I call "delightfully retarded".

"He breeds horses with his partner. They are also champions. And also gay".
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:10:40 PM

No sequel
but this would be a nice lil half hour/20min. bit on a special edition blu-ray
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:14:04 PM

With lots of Bibb butt shots
http://cdn02.cdn.egotastic.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/18/leslie-bibb-allure-mag-lb-220x165.jpg
Eatad*ck Rockwell!
WOOPS from what MINK told me you did during KlownHouse
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:28:18 PM

Wow.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 7:39:49 PM

New low for "news"
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 5th, 2013 at 1:38:38 AM

is that Alan Arkin
or maybe jake goldenflame ?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=460940357287339&set=a.290866590961384.60966.267278763320167&type=1&theater
Dr_Venture writes:
on July 8th, 2013 at 7:44:14 AM

No.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 7:15:18 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved