WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott's "Prometheus" Sequel to Become a Comic Book First

Posted: July 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley ScottSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox and Ridley Scott are actively developing a sequel to "Prometheus." But now comes word that Dark Horse Entertainment may be working on a sequel comic book, which will explore more of the "Alien" universe.

"We're brewing something up that I think the fans of Ridley Scott's amazing film will really like," said Dark Horse founder Mike Richardson, teasing that more information will be revealed during the San Diego Comic-Con about two weeks from now.

It's not clear what this means for the movie or whether some of the ideas from "Prometheus 2" will be used in the comic. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 10:37:30 PM

Why not? The first Prometheus film's script read like a bad Far Side comic strip.



We're brewing something up that I think the fans of Ridley Scott's amazing film will really like

Prometheus has fans? Just send Triggax a copy and call it a done deal.

minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 10:52:40 PM

Triggax also wants the six-disc Cloud Atlas edition that comes packaged in a plastic recreation of Lana's castrated d*ck and balls.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:03:54 PM

lol mink you're putting out a lure for ol' Triggax!

Lmao@6 discs.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:04:30 PM

3 in each gnard and a poster in the shaft.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:07:30 PM

^^lol, Triggax is already hitting up Amazon.ca to pre-order.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:10:41 PM

@mink

Lol,btw thanks for the fre-e-book links, I bookmarked them and will check em out some more tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:26:50 PM

Deaft0ne: No, the thanks is all mine...that is if they're of any use to you.

I f*cking LOVE bookOS. Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:37:48 PM

Does anyone read Dark Horse anymore? I know you can buy their Alien/Predator omnibus collections, but really, other than the few dedicated comic book shops left, who carries their wares? Do they have exclusive Alien-related licensing, or did Ridley f*ck up again by going with someone other than the two biggies?
Stapes writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:43:24 PM

After a lot of outside research, I've come to understand the many flaws in the final product, but really, Prometheus likeable was far better and more thought provoking a film than anything else that year. I'm down for a sequel.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:55:44 PM

"After a lot of outside research"

Which was...?

I conduct a lot of outside research, too. I call the sex lines to have some fat harpy tell me what her p*ssy tastes like.



"and more thought provoking a film"

Right. Like "what the f*ck?" is much of a thought.
Stapes writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:04:29 AM

I have the utmost confidence in your net searching abilities, mink. You dont need my help.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:05:27 AM

Give me a hint, Master Stapes.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:09:35 AM

Look, I'm not trolling, Stapes, and I don't think you're a dummy, but what logical, organic explanations can you offer to explain the myriad and vast inconsistencies and plot holes that reside within Prometheus?
Stapes writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:16:14 AM

It's a convoluted story, but I'll post two different links shortly, then you can tell me what you think.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:17:09 AM

Okay.
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:55:25 AM

At least Scott is still trying to make sci movies (good or not is something else) unlike that dumb ass spielberg who makes boring movies for the soon to be dead academy members.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:59:56 AM

Ridley's potential is being wasted, imo, as Prometheus was an exceptional movie in conception and direction, but the script, well, we all know Lindelhof is the culprit, not Scott.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:13:44 AM

THeyll most likely put more thought and talent into the comics
than into the damn movie/s
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:17:57 AM

Ridley scott has a past with picking up sh*tty scripts - take '1492' for example...not to mention the worst casting ever - a fat french guy who barely speaks english as Columbus.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:20:41 AM

I think that fat Frenchman was supposed to play Kubrick's Napoleon, Rambo.
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:22:12 AM

what happened ? did he urinate on Kubrick in the audition ?
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:24:21 AM

As late as 1987, Kubrick stated that he had not given up on the project, mentioning that he had read almost 500 books on the historical figure and that he was convinced that a film worthy of the subject had not yet appeared.[citation needed] In March 2013 Steven Spielberg announced his intention to create, in conjuction with Kubrick's family, a television miniseries based on Kubrick's screenplay.

500 books...damn
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:38:52 AM

I was joking about the guy playing Napoleon, Rambo, although from your description I thought he'd be perfect. lol.

Damned too bad Kubrick never made Napoleon though. Would have been a true masterpiece imo.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 8:47:15 AM

HBO has been featuring Prometheus the last month while Cinemax has been showing Alien and Aliens a lot. Watching these three films relatively close together should be against the law. The first two films are so extremely better than Prometheus that you can't help but lose all respect for anyone attached to its production (Scott especially). I don't care about the power struggles, rewrites, or other bullsh*t that plagued its production. You just can't release something that embarrassingly sub-par to its source material and expect anyone to trust you anymore. f*ck Dark Horse, f*ck Fox, and f*ck Ridley Scott!
hellsingfan writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:22:55 PM

I liked the movie
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:50:46 PM

i'd like to see ridley scott make another fantasy film such as legend....at least that was a very well visually character developed story for its time...hate the director's cut soundtrack, the original had a much more compelling score...don't understand why film makers don't have any balls to make such films like back then with REAL sets and REAL backgrounds, even the older star wars used models for sets...looked more real than millions of dollars invested in cgi
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 7:21:48 PM

Prometheus is a very interesting and intense movie and the best Sci-fi since Tron Legacy !
-Why the f*ck wate time on comics when we have the movies ?!?
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 5th, 2013 at 12:19:22 AM

i wanna see a new comic book
the adventures of..

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=460940357287339&set=a.290866590961384.60966.267278763320167&type=1&theater
citysims writes:
on July 5th, 2013 at 8:13:51 AM

zzzzzzz!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved