WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amanda Seyfried is a Porn Star in "Lovelace" Trailer

Posted: July 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amanda Seyfried is a Porn Star in "Lovelace" TrailerSubmit Comment
Thanks to Access Hollywood, we now have the trailer for the upcoming "Lovelace" film, starring Amanda Seyfried, Peter Sarsgaard, James Franco, Hank Azaria, Adam Brody, Bobby Cannavale, Debi Mazar, Chris Noth, Chloe Sevigny, Sharon Stone, and Juno Temple. Check it out below.

The new movie is based on Eric Danville's "The Complete Linda Lovelace" and follows Linda Boreman's rise to fame as iconic porn star Linda Lovelace of 1972's "Deep Throat," and her subsequent transformation into feminist, anti-porn activist Linda Marchiano.

"Lovelace" is directed by Rob Epstein and Jeffrey Friedman (Howl), and is set to hit theaters on August 9th.

Trailer:


Source: TheFilmStage


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 10:34:51 PM

Well, at least she's finally doing something useful...
boogiel writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:06:38 PM

What? No tits? Boo...
Taco writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:50:52 PM

Could be the new boogie nights. Ill watch this for sure.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:56:05 PM

Anyone else find it ironic that Sharon Stone is playing the good, non-porn mother after being in "Alpha Dogs" and "Basic Instinct"? LOL
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:58:03 PM

And Diabolique, which was a better use of Stone's talents than Basic Instinct, unless you consider a gratuitous beaver shot "talent".
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:59:01 PM

@mink
I always found that infamous shot kind of unnecessary. Like the director added it just for shock value more than anything.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 11:59:54 PM

@mink
Wait don't tell me. The whole movie was unnecessary right? LOL
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:16:14 AM

@Sleuth: I don't know if it was "unnecessary", in the sense it surely added the whorish allure of Stone and her Basic Instinct character, but the film probably would have not have suffered if it had not been included, although without it, do you think anyone would have thought much of the film once having seen it?

Certainly that shot made a name for the director and Stone, at least in infamy, right? Pushing envelopes in Hollywood has a very long tradition, stretching all the way back to AH skirting Hollywood's morality laws.

As for whether Basic Instinct was unnecessary, all I know is it's a stalker thriller flick that could have dropped the gratuitous sex and still been as effectively creepy as it was.
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 12:20:21 AM

waste of time.

who'll pay to watch this? if you porn that actually has porn there's the internet - nobody cares about a had been porn actress except gay critics like Putman and his whore patrick.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:01:50 AM

@mink
It is back and forth. I saw this film and I was expecting basically only sex. It did have a creepy atmosphere to it for certain. Stone, while pushing the envelope, was definitely great in her role and Douglas was good as always. Yeah I'd say the gratuitous sex scenes could have been if anything cut down. Although the ending of Stone's with the part where you thought she was going to pull out the ice pick made the scene somewhat relevant. That is a little detail though so overall the scene was definitely for pushing the envelope.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:04:52 AM

Not my cup of tea
But only because i dont like pieces of sh*t in my tea

MINK
Sharon Stone in Sliver
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:12:13 AM

Sharon Stone was f*cking hot in Basic Instinct and even more in Sliver - both these movies were just an excuse to attract horny men to the cinema and it worked - because stone was the sh*t and back at that time there was no internet and no free porn.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:13:30 AM

I will only watch this if Sarsgaard gets turned into a hideous mutant and rapes blake lively
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:21:34 AM

Some see whats possible
others change whats possible

and some are just sh*tbirds and should just go f*ck themselves

I dont remember jack sh*t about Sliver
other than its friggn hot
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:24:07 AM

Curious will chinks be able to see this in china as porn is illegal
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:28:40 AM

Sliver is a very cheesy soft porn movie,very predictable.there are 2 sex scenes which you can see in porn sites and save yourself the time.
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:30:04 AM

f*ck Jobs.he made apple - boo frickin hoo
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:43:55 AM

Sliver looks like soft-core porn trash, especially with the masturbation scene.

I may have to watch it.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:50:56 AM

It's sad and sickeing t see that Job got turned into a messiah whereas Woz, the real brains of the company, was largely ignored and marginalized.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:51:17 AM

to Jobs.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 2:00:16 AM

I can understand how the material attracted so many big names...but the directors don't convince me. It'll probably be solid at best.

As for Deep Throat, Lovelace was just a bit piece in a larger, more significant event...check out Inside Deep Throat narrated by Dennis Hopper (who was known to be a porn connoisseur). It's a pretty (ahem) in depth doc*mentary that informs, yet does not skimp on the nudity/ porn scenes. A very adult film...
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 2:34:09 AM

I've never really understood the endless human obsession with a man shoving his meat pole into some chick's pie pudding. Seems like a huge waste of attention and fascination on an animalistic act of very limited depth.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 3:13:42 AM

Theirs not to reason why,
Theirs but to do with KY
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 3:15:10 AM

Just re-release
Orgazmo
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 3:26:35 AM

I don't mind shoving my meat pole in a chicks pie pudding or ass pipe or bearded clam.
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 3:43:09 AM

bearded clam?is that a code word for Dustin Putman's mouth?
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 4:04:07 AM

In my world, they would have made a movie about Ada Lovelace, the first programmer, instead of the woman who made swallowing swords more than a circus act.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 4:29:52 AM

^in due time
especially if they made a doc. about that chic that sued McDonalds over hot coffee
That bitch was the springboard for the rest of this country's litigiousness

NetFlix has The Truman Show,MINK
Im sure youll get right on that after Repeaters
:-)
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 4:40:29 AM

keep dreaming, minkowski

we have yet to even see a charles babbage biopic, so the countess of lovelace doesn't stand a chance

don't you know that in the eyes of most americans, a so-called "cultural" icon will always trump a scientific/mathematical icon in terms of perceived importance?
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 4:54:41 AM

@Pornfly: oh you silly goose, I'm downloading Repeaters now, and I did so just so you'd get off my back. lol.

As for the hot coffee, no sh*t. What a door that opened. Lady spills her own damned coffee and then blames McDonald's because they were storing it at a slightly higher temperature than SOP. Total insanity.



@Sega Genesis: if you like Babbage and his early computers, you should read this brilliant spot of fiction by Charles Sheffield:

http://en.bookos.org/book/1525709/ce047b

If you don't want to read it, that's fine, but it's my favorite sci-fi short story, so....

As for what else you said, look, they haven't even bothered to make an Einstein movie, but we've had how many Steve Jobs and Elizabeth Taylor flicks?
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:21:39 AM

Dont mistake my pestering for me being Repeaters biggest fan
Its ok
Just watch during or after the credits
I dont recall which

Some movies i saw this past week:
Stranded
Screamers
The Penitent Man
A Shock To The System
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:31:27 AM

I saw Man of Steel, Europa Report, Attack the Block, Olympus Has Fallen...

Screamers and Shock to the System added to my download queue. Thanks.
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:34:16 AM

thank you, minkowski, I just downloaded it

:)

minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:36:50 AM

@Sega: cool. If and when you read it, let me know if you like it. If you don't hey, no worries; not like I'm going to cry or anything.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:37:21 AM

@Pornfly: what did you think of Screamers and A Shock to the System?
TheAmicko writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:52:51 AM

What about Olympus has fallen then.... Is that a good flick mink and others who have seen it? I also read someone mentioning the original Jacobs Ladder. Thats my next to find movie. Love that psychological sh*t :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:57:14 AM

I read that my favorite game series Silent Hill had some inspiration from Jacobs ladder... Just one of those I never got to see. So would love to hear some opinions on it. Off topic from this sh*t yes but still a movie question ;-)
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 5:57:49 AM

@Amicko: Um, well, OHF is pretty much Under Siege + Die Hard, although Butler doesn't have the appeal of either of those film's leads. Lots of action, lots of blood, lots of explosions. Thin on story, mediocre acting, plenty of very, very, VERY implausible sh*t happening. The villain is evil enough, but certainly no Gruber or Tommy Lee Jones there.

Largely a very loud, intense, dumb and forgettable action film, then, that will probably work only for action junkies and people just looking for a few hours of mindless entertainment.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 7:17:50 AM

Look horrible cant wait to see it
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 7:18:21 AM

MINK
Screamers has Peter Weller and a sequel with Lance Henricksen
So that was all the incentive i needed to watch them
The first is a slow starter but once it gets started its not bad but it is a 90s scifi flick
It does have that machine evolution element to it
And also Casey Jones from TMNT ex wife in it before she got all bag lady lookin
My stream for part two was spazzin out on me about an hour into it so i said f*ckit and Im off to bed

Shock To The System is classic Caine
Brings me back to his role in The Hand
Just not as dark but with a lil humor thrown in to keep the story movin
Should have been longer is its only fault

I would like to know your thoughts on Stranded tho

AMICKO
if you like the ending of Contact then youll love Jacobs Ladder
I myself walked out of the theater feeling robbed
But thats just me
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 7:21:44 AM

Shock to the System has light humor btw
Dont want to mislead anyone into thinking that youll be squirtin anything out your nose
TheAmicko writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 11:15:11 AM

@Mink : Thanks for the review. I will rent it and se. Had hoped it was a little better than average action movie. I like Gerard in action roles though. @Porn : I did not like the end in contact (did anyone???). To bad... Love the theme. By the way.... Saw screamers many years ago and still remember it as exciting. Did not know there was a sequel with lance!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 11:22:01 AM

Seyfried always looks like shes sucking a lemon pain in the ass
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 5th, 2013 at 1:32:25 AM

looks like franke potente

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Gorrostieta_Salazar_1.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved