WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Trilogy" Blu-ray Collection Announced

Posted: July 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Trilogy" Blu-ray Collection AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that "The Dark Knight Trilogy: Ultimate Collector's Edition" will be available as a six-disc Blu-ray set on September 24th.

The set will contain "Batman Begins, "The Dark Knight," "The Dark Knight Rises" and lots of bonus material, in addition to Hot Wheels Vehicles (Batmobile, Batpod and Tumbler), collectible art cards by Mondo (Scarecrow, Joker, Bane, Harvey Dent, and Ra's al Ghul), and a 48-page book featuring set and production photos from all three movies.

The price is set at $99.97. Check out what's included on the discs and see a photo of the entire collection below.

* Disc 1 – Batman Begins Feature and Special Features

* Disc 2 – The Dark Knight Feature

* Disc 3 – The Dark Knight Special Features

* Disc 4 – The Dark Knight Rises Feature

* Disc 5 – The Dark Knight Rises Special Features

* Disc 6 – Bonus Disc of New Special Features

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:13:32 PM

Three movies I already have, and some stupid toys I don't want, all for a hundred bucks. How can I NOT buy this?
Slidefire writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:18:11 PM

When is the bane backstory footage comin out!!! Then ill pay a hundred bucks
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:26:02 PM

I would have no problem paying for a box of
Tim Burtons Batman 1,2
The making of Tim Burtons Batman 1,2
Mask of the Phantasm
Batman Begins
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:28:56 PM

Porn- that I would buy.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:41:33 PM

You can get all of those, Pornfly, save the Making of which you can see for free on Youtube, for twenty bucks on DVD.




15 Reasons Tim Burton’s Batman Is Better Than Chris Nolan’s The Dark Knight


http://whatculture.com/film/15-reasons-tim-burtons-batman-is-better-than-chris-nolans-the-dark-knight.php
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:51:04 PM

Lol
i know, MINK i've watched the making of twice on youtube
Have Phantasm/Batman on vhs

minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:53:13 PM

And yet you probably still haven't seen the greatest Batman animated film yet, The Dark Knight Returns?

Fo shame!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:08:44 PM

The Bat, Batpod, and Tumbler alex, the Batmobile is called the Tumbler and The Batwing is The Bat, Bat Bike/Cycle is the Batpod.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:14:58 PM

Alex is a Bat-tard.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:29:17 PM

You don't even get a nifty suitcase like the one that comes with Marvel's Phase One collection either.

Kind of another marketing fail for DC.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:37:19 PM

Yeah and Warner Bros. already had briefcase editions for Blade Runner and Inception so I don't see why they didn't for this one. Scarecrow's briefcase from Batman Begins and his mask would have been cool.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:42:02 PM

@Deaft0ne: yeah, I guess one in the shape of Ledger's Joker with a flip-top brain lid would have been too controversial.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:45:02 PM

Just a box? Why not Wayne Manor or the Bat Symbol?
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 12:23:24 AM

Dont remind me,MINK
i only saw part1

I even have the three comics that came with Batman cereal lol
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 12:47:27 AM

https://www.mycomicshop.com/search?TID=425121
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 1:41:51 AM

what was the name of the female magician in the justice league?
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 1:47:30 AM

I thought that every eighties kids' breakfast cereal had little marshmallows in it

what is batman cereal's problem?
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:08:48 AM

"what was the name of the female magician in the justice league?"

Zatanna?
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:24:30 AM

yeah okay

so instead of megan fox playing wonder woman like it was rumored, maybe have her play zatanna instead. she has the dark hair and the nice legs like zatanna, so why not?

and zatanna isn't one of the major justice league superheroes, so she doesn't need her own solo movie. just introduce her in the justice league movie itself. or maybe introduce her as a supporting character in the batman reboot film. I think she has a history with batman in the comics anyway.

if hawkeye can make it into the avengers film, then dc can have zatanna in the justice league movie.

this way, megan fox can be the eye candy in the justice league film just like scarlett johansson in the avengers movie.
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:26:30 AM

Batman doesnt do marshmallows
Maybe GayGreen Lantern cereal
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:31:40 AM

I read about this and saw the photos - about a week ago. It looks awful. And the toys.. By Satan, they're ugly. And to pay about $100 for this?? f*ck that!
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:34:52 AM

one time when I was a little kid, I picked enough marshmallows out of a box of lucky charms to fill up a cereal bowl.

I put some milk in that bowl of lucky charms marshmallows, and I ate everything in the bowl.

an hour later, I vomited.

true story


pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:36:35 AM

I had no idea there was a Batman Returns cereal

AND it had marshmallows
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:46:09 AM

Yep. There was a Batman Forever cereal too. Came with sh*t nuggets instead of marshmallows.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:47:37 AM

God DAMN Dexter's final season is off to a roaring start.
Dreamcast writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 2:48:46 AM

That picture of Heath Ledger with Joker makeup and burning eye-sockets is freaking me out.

It's like one of those Jesus pictures where the eyes follow you around the room...
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:02:59 AM

one thing that wasn't clear to me when I watched it, or maybe I missed it:

has angel replaced debra as the new lieutenant?
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:05:37 AM

Nope. Debra has left the force, entered private law enforcement, and is on a tight spiral of total self-destruction.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:06:49 AM

Oh. Totally misread that.

Dunno. It's unclear.
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:13:49 AM

it would be very cool if angel somehow found out all of dexter's and debra's secrets

they may both be his friends (dexter being one of this best friends), but he loved laguerta

so many possibilities for this final season, yet seemingly so little time

minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:14:57 AM

Seems Matthews is back on the case, so...did he take over LaQuerta's duties?
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:17:30 AM

yes, I'm all but sure of that

Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:27:29 AM

so I guess that debra is the tragic hero of the series, with her loyalty to her murdering brother being her weakness that brings about her downfall

minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:30:04 AM

Yep, but I have a feeling she's either going to become the new Dexter or will be the one to turn Dexter in.

Hopefully Deb's one of the likely few to come out of the series finale in one piece, comparatively speaking.
Rambo writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:30:42 AM

Lost interest in this show back in season 3...Season 2 already was a step down after they Axed Doakes
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:30:47 AM

Certainly, she's becoming more comfortable with being a murder accessory...
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:32:29 AM

"Season 2 already was a step down after they Axed Doakes"

This is very true, Rambo, and my very thought after watching the beginning of season 2 earlier tonight.

Killing Doakes was pretty much the point when the show stopped being nearly as good. Should have been him taking Dexter down.
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:43:03 AM

doakes was an awesome character.

the 2nd season was what got me into the show in the first place. I actually didn't watch the 1st season until after I had watched the 2nd season.

"surprise, mutha f*cka!"
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:53:00 AM

and what is hannah gonna do when she shows up?

or maybe debra, as a private investigator, will end up trying to track down hannah as her next big "case"
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:53:43 AM

genesis does what nintendon't
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:58:23 AM

at some point, someone will come here who will call himself "super nes", with a picture of that ugly light grey console as his or her avatar

and that person will become my arch-nemesis
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 3:59:40 AM

himself or herself
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 4:01:58 AM

and I sincerely apologize for the poor grammar in my previous post

genesis does what nintendoesn't

fixed
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:33 AM

"at some point, someone will come here who will call himself "super nes", with a picture of that ugly light grey console as his or her avatar"

0.02 seconds after you appeared, that was my immediate thought...


Have to admit, though, I refer the "MegaDrive" console to the more popular, smaller "Genesis" version.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:59 AM

prefer.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 4:17:58 AM

Well, they were all Sega Genesis, I guess. Perhaps I mean Sega Genesis 1 vs Sega Genesis 2.

I sure do miss the 80s and 90s.
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 4:33:07 AM

I get what you mean, and I agree. the first sega genesis model was a much sharper looking console than the subsequent genesis models.

the original genesis model was also a lot easier to take apart and put back together than the original super nes model, at least for me.

the sega genesis was the american version of the sega mega drive.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 4:41:04 AM

Yeah, and the megadrive worked well with all the extra hardware addons that made it look like something out of Star Trek, which was awesome.

Technically, the Genesis/MD was hardware superior to the SNES, but Nintendo had Zelda and Mario, and with their masterful licensing, they were able to build a better, larger game library.

Do you remember the Master System?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Master_System

Used to own one, and a bunch of games. Sadly none of them were good RPGS, and most of the platformers sucked.


"the original genesis model was also a lot easier to take apart and put back together than the original super nes model, at least for me."

This is true, as IIRC Nintendo has a thing with their screws. They don't like you f*cking with the console. Learned that when I tried dissecting an N64. Think that trend started after the NES, as they were trivial to disassemble.


Also, Sega's cartridge consoles never had that issue with dirty contacts, or not nearly as bad as Nintendo. Something to do with the materials used in the actual contacts. You could clean them with alcohol, but it had to have a really low water content, like 1%, and even then you could still create corrosion.
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 5:10:05 AM

actually, the super nes was, in a lot of ways, more powerful than the genesis. the key area where genesis had super nes beat was in terms of the genesis having a much faster main system functions CPU than the super nes (7.61 MHz vs. super nintendo's 3.58 MHz).

"The [Super Nes] system as originally designed was way too expensive to be produced in a version affordable for the average consumer, let alone cost-effective for Nintendo. On top of that, project leader Masayuki Uemura was unable to meet Yamauchi's demand that the new box be back-compatible with the NES. The back-compatability feature was eventually abandoned; however, that only saved about US$75 on the anticipated end-user price tag. The chief culprit of the cost was, of course, the all-new graphics and sound processing suite upon which Yamauchi insisted. Designed in anticipation of the coming multimedia boom, it drove up the cost of the system so much that Nintendo was again forced to cut costs elsewhere or scrap it and risk being left behind. The problem was eventually solved by installing a slower CPU - a Motorola-based WDC65816 CPU - instead of the faster 10 Mhz MC68000 that Uemura originally intended. This meant that the new box would not be that much faster than the NES itself, so a math coprocessor (as cheap as Nintendo could cobble together) was thrown in to ease the processing strain a bit."

http://www.eidolons-inn.net/tiki-index.php?page=SegaBase+Genesis&bl=y

actually, that's a great site overall if you're into specs and the rationale behind the two competing companies' business and marketing decisions.

as well as the appeal of the nostalgia factor
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 5:20:07 AM

the success of the sega genesis put an end to nintendo's virtual monopoly of the video game industry and to nintendo's vice-like grip on the third-party video game developers/companies. that's why I tend to hold the genesis closer to my heart than the super nes.

nevertheless, I concede that the super nes ultimately had a better video game library than the genesis (although the genesis was close).

and yes, it will never get better than the nes, super nes, and the genesis in the late eighties and early nineties.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 5:28:30 AM

"actually, the super nes was, in a lot of ways, more powerful than the genesis. the key area where genesis had super nes beat was in terms of the genesis having a much faster main system functions CPU than the super nes (7.61 MHz vs. super nintendo's 3.58 MHz)."


This is true, as the SNES had better graphics capabilities, whereas the Genesis had a faster processor (Blast processing). Some also forget that many exceptional SNES games came with a additional chip built into the cartridge.

http://trixter.oldskool.org/2008/12/05/blast-processing-101/

The thing is, games on the SNES looked better but seems to run slower. whereas on the Genesis they didn't look as good but ran faster. Also, the Genesis seemd to have a higher horizontal resolution and supported interlaced mode.

From what I can tell, the Genesis versus SNES argument has been done to death with no clear technical winner, just a consensus the SNES was the more enjoyable of the two.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 5:30:12 AM

seemed.

And the processor clock speed was higher than the SNES, regardless of blast processing, or what some have called a marketing gimmick...
Džeko writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 5:33:47 AM

In other news,"Lone Ranger" is another summer blockbuster flop http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_lone_ranger/
http://www.metacritic.com/movie/lone-ranger
And I thought last year was bad..."Pacific Rim" better deliver the goods.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 10:34:38 AM

NEW Special Features:

•The Fire Rises: The Creation and Impact of The Dark Knight Trilogy - The inside perspective on the fascinating story behind the creation of one of the most celebrated franchises and how it changed the scope of movie making….forever. Full of never-before-seen footage, rare moments, and exclusive interviews with Guillermo Del Toro, Damon Lindelof, Michael Mann, Richard Roeper, Zack Snyder and others.

· Christopher Nolan & Richard Donner: A Conversation - For the first time, Directors Christopher Nolan (The Dark KnightTrilogy) and Richard Donner (Superman) sit down to discuss the trials and triumphs involved in bringing the two most iconic superheroes of all time to the big screen, and how Superman influenced Nolan when developing Batman Begins.

· IMAX® Sequences: The Dark Knight; The Dark Knight Rises - See your favorite scenes as they were intended in the original IMAX© aspect ratio

Exclusive NEW Memorabilia:

· Premium Mattel Hot Wheels Vehicles: Batmobile, Batpod and Tumbler

· Newly commissioned collectible art cards by Mondo featuring Scarecrow, Joker, Bane, Harvey Dent, and Ra’s al Ghul

· 48-page hardcover book featuring production stills and behind the scenes images from all three movies

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved