WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

William Fichtner Reveals Shredder's Name in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot

Posted: July 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
William Fichtner Reveals ShredderSubmit Comment
Just recently, William Fichtner confirmed that he'll be playing the villainous Shredder in Michael Bay's upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot. While promoting "The Lone Ranger," the actor revealed that Shredder's real name has been changed for the movie.

"I actually play a guy named Eric Sachs in the movie," said Fichtner. "[The movie] is not like anything that I remember about the 'Turtles' before. I feel like this Michael Bay-produced movie is just gonna really be something else. I'm pretty excited."

In the original comic books and animated series, Shredder was of Japanese descent with a real name of Oroku Saki. When asked if Eric Sachs is actually Japanese, Fichtner refused to reveal any specifics. "I think it would be much more exciting to find out these things as they unfold," he said.

According to a rumor, making Shredder Japanese would hurt box office revenue in China. As a result, Fichtner was cast and will likely play a former military officer, as written in an early, leaked draft of the script.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:25:41 AM

Eric sachs? Wasn't shredder suppose to be a Japanese guy? Wow, this franchise is f*cked up already.
Avirex writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:55:03 AM

"Eric Sachs"

..because Seymour Nuts was already taken?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:57:12 AM

Not Watching white Shredder. His name might as well be Gilbert.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:10:53 AM

lets change the name so china will like it more what a fkn joke
Taco writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:15:32 AM

So back to the stuff that pissed off the fans the first time, huh Bay?
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:15:42 AM

f*ck China
Taco writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:35 AM

I bet their still aliens too. EFF you Bay! You mother Effer!
cress writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:24:35 AM

"I feel like this Michael Bay-produced movie is just gonna really be something else. I'm pretty excited."

I've seen some PR bullsh*t lines in my time, and this one is a thing of beauty.
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:37:02 AM

Crossing Lines 2hour premier episode was nice
Second episode sucked
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:49:58 AM

Turtle show was corny as f*ck- this sounds much better !!
And Fichtner is a badass actor !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 9:26:32 AM

f*ck you Bay!!!
Cannon writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 9:30:14 AM

"According to a rumor, making Shredder Japanese would hurt box office revenue in China."

Looks like somebody failed 'Logic 101'.

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:07:55 AM

@pornfly

Yeah that second ep of Crossing Lines did suck but I think this is just a 1 season Summer series anyways and i'm sure that Fichtner is itchin' to play Harry 'Shredder' Sachs anyways and is done with this show if they already shot all the episodes.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:12:10 AM

Fitchner is the only good thing about this film. Dude was badass in drive angry
j-man writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 10:37:15 AM

Eric sachs is just the boston version of eric sucks.....
i124q writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:29:29 AM

Fichtner, are you really that desperate for money that you'll do this movie? You gonna do a Care Bears movie next?
Stapes writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:29:38 AM

Uh, the chinese are none too fond of the japanese. That whole rape of nanking thing hasnt been forgotten yet.
Goober3000 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:47:26 AM

Every TNMT movie after the first and every cartoon series after the first sucked. So why are you guys SO afraid that this is going to suck any worse? I for one think that this approach to the new movie is good. Furthurmore nobody gives a sh*t what you WP critics think because you guys are the emo kids of the critic world "It sucks everything sucks" get over it I gurantee you guys will be the first motherf*ckers in line at the theaters when this comes out
Goober3000 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 11:49:27 AM

oh and as far as "china sucks" look at every single thing you own and say that.
OneTime writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 12:12:27 PM

According to a rumor, making Shredder Japanese would hurt box office revenue in China.

so what.


hellsingfan writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 12:33:56 PM

Yeah because having a Japanese character would really hurt the Japanese box office
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 1:51:55 PM

@Goober3000

I have no idea what 'TNMT' is, but if you mean TMNT as in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles then I would have to disagree that 'only the first movie and cartoon were any good.'

TMNT II:The Secret of the Ooze was not a terrible sequel but the 3rd movie was terrible and the CGI movie was just dull.

The 2nd cartoon series was not bad either and the animation was markedly improved as well.

This most recent movie is something I would redbox or watch on netflix. I certainly will not be 'first in line' to see this.

I'm not sure why when people like you complain about us being skeptical about a movie automatically means that we will flock to it upon the release of it.

Old threads on here from a year ago had the same types of people saying we were negative when we said that After Earth and White House Down looked like sh*t and we were not 'first in line' to see them because they are sh*t.

I get the same vibe about this new TMNT movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 2:52:52 PM

Meh. Makes sense. Bay doesn't exactly have a history of casting Asians anyway. Most, if not all, of his films have next to zero Asians, so perhaps this is just a reflection of his cultural bias and nothing to do with China?
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 2:54:09 PM

"I gurantee you guys will be the first motherf*ckers in line at the theaters when this comes out"

Yeah, this is the common refrain from the bitchers of Babylon, but its almost never f*cking true.

Try again, kid.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 4:14:18 PM

Furthurmore nobody gives a sh*t what you WP critics think because you guys are the emo kids of the critic world "It sucks everything sucks" get over it I gurantee you guys will be the first motherf*ckers in line at the theaters when this comes out.

Na I'll be busy f*cking your mothers cancer ridden corpse, pissing on her decomposing body for producing a f*cking Michael Bay loving loser like you.

People are negative on this site because most of the news that comes out about Hollywood films is sh*t. Every now and then a good film comes along and people say they're up for it and it looks good. It's called an opinion, why would you get upset because it doesn't match yours? c*nt.
thisisntme writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 5:05:02 PM

f*ck this movie. That's some bullsh*t.
Rambo writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 5:06:50 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9V7lC9qjSkE
Tebeck writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 6:19:42 PM

Will hurt box office revenue in china? WHAT?!
Sega Genesis writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 6:56:05 PM

I want duck tales the live action movie
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:04 PM

Dustin Puttman wants d*ck Tales The Movie.
Deckman writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:56 AM

Yeah. f*ck Bay. Shredder was japanese and it makes no sense for the origin story.
MichealBayisRascist writes:
on July 3rd, 2013 at 9:19:39 PM

Bay is racist against asians. Name a Micheal Bay movie that has an asian actor. I can't think of any. Bay also worked with Mark "I f*cking hate chinamen" Walhberg. The thought of working alongside an asian actor was just too much for Bay so he made Shredder white. f*ck Bay and f*ck Fichtner too.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved