WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Says He Will NOT Return for "Justice League" Film

Posted: July 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Says He Will NOT Return for "Justice League" FilmSubmit Comment
"Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder recently said that Batman from "The Dark Knight" trilogy is not the same Batman who's part of the "Justice League" and "Man of Steel" universe. In other words, the plan is to replace Christian Bale as Batman.

To get a confirmation of this, Entertainment Weekly reached out the Bale, who said: "We were incredibly fortunate to get to make three [Batman films]. That's enough. Let's not get greedy. I have no information [about 'Justice League']. I've literally not had a conversation with a living soul. I understand that they may be making a 'Justice League' movie, that's it. It's a torch that should be handed from one actor to another. So I enjoy looking forward to what somebody else will come up with."

There has been a rumor that "Man of Steel 2" will be in theaters by 2014, which will be followed by "Justice League" in 2015. "Man of Steel" star Henry Cavill seems to think that things need to go slower, possibly making a Batman, Flash and Wonder Woman films before "Justice League."

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shiteater writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 10:25:08 PM

OH REALLY WE DIDN'T ALREADY KNOW THAT
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 10:35:59 PM

Ohhhhh, goooood for you
ozzie writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 10:36:10 PM

^^^^^^^

hahaha nice burn dude.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 10:45:06 PM

I don't get it, will Bale return as Batman or not? Jesus, the suspense is killing me.
boogiel writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 10:56:42 PM

That's a great news because I have enough of throat cancer batman movies.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 11:07:48 PM

We....... already........ knew this.

I look forward to more informative articles such as, "Gravity confirmed as the force which keeps us from floating into space" and "Studies confirm no one likes Jaden Smith".

Sigh.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 11:20:04 PM

Negative f*cking Nancy's.
Tebeck writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 11:34:39 PM

....This information is useless now isn't It!?
Tebeck writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 11:38:15 PM

Gimme a @#%&$!! answer!!!
Han0 writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 11:44:36 PM

Damn it seems that JLA has no chance if Bale isn't on board.. they still have time to double or even triple his salary.. but its he won't take an offer without Nolan, who is the backbone.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 1:32:28 AM

Night of the Living Undead News Article! Alex wants your BRAINS!
Skidmark writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 2:01:08 AM

And Heath Ledger will not be reprising his role as the Joker.more obvious sh#t as we get it...stay tooned
ProfessorV531 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 2:25:52 AM

Who the helllllll caressssss???!!
GreenLensman writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 2:30:45 AM

Alex isn't asking us, he's telling us. That's what that is.
shinwillow writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 3:15:18 AM

Nolan's Batman sucks, so nothing of value was lost.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 4:25:48 AM

Chase go away already! You're the most negative guy here!
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 5:38:38 AM

Was gonna watch SOL till i saw its just about a bunch of turds stranded
so i opted for Screamers
TheAmicko writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:25:26 AM

Bale and Keaton are the Best Batman/men ;-) actors. And yes everyone new he would not return. I do not think its because of Nolans absence. Like him or not, the guy got integrity and I commend that.
Kurskij writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:41:19 AM

I'll be positive.

Guys, he's not returning! We have another confirmation! From the Micemale himself.

Lets all dance and do extravagant amounts of drugs!

*mounts a unicorn and flies into the rainbow*
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:03:52 AM

They will not make another Batman. That would be stupid stupid.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 8:45:53 PM

Of course they're going to make another Batman. It would be stupid not to. There's still tons of cash to be milked from that cow, whether it's in his own movies or as part of the Justice League.

It's not like DC is in a spot to be choosy about the heroes they use. Batman is one of their two biggest guns. They won't leave him on the shelf for long.

The question is, what is the new Batman going to look like. Hopefully it's closer to Burton's or Nolan's Batman than Schumacher's.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2013 at 1:52:29 AM

he has better things to do

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved