WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Carell Wants to Play Villain in New "James Bond" Film

Posted: June 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Carell Wants to Play Villain in New "James Bond" FilmSubmit Comment
While promoting his upcoming animated film "Despicable Me 2," Steve Carell spoke about roles that he would love to one day play, revealing that the ultimate goal is to become a villain in a "James Bond" movie.

"My dream is to be a Bond villain. Everyone wants to be in a Bond film," he said. "There's an interesting way that people depict Bond villains that they're charismatic and almost likeable, almost redeemable and human. Not a caricature or a villain but a human being who does bad things. I think it's most actors' dream to play a Bond villain."

Carell is known for his comedic roles, but has appeared in several dramas. Only time will tell whether he'll ever be accepted as a Bond villain.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 8:34:28 AM

Worry bout your hair plugs and your Will Ferrell scraps
cress writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 8:48:45 AM

"That's what she said, Mr. Bond."
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 9:11:04 AM

Please, donīt go there !!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 9:36:48 AM

please no
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 9:59:52 AM

"Steve Carell Wants to Play Villain in New "James Bond" Film"


1) Bollocks!

2) Not with that peninsula of a nose you won't.

d*ckhead!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 10:31:08 AM

Lol That'll never happen :P
cress writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 11:37:31 AM

"Where did you get your clothes, Mr.Bond...from the toilet store?"
Cannon writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 11:48:15 AM


Dr. Lamp

Skidmark writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 11:51:37 AM

Dr No F*ckin Chance
cress writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 11:53:39 AM

^^^lol


I'm Dr. Lamp. People seem to like me because I am polite and I am rarely late. I like to eat ice cream and I really enjoy a nice pair of slacks. Years later, a doctor will tell me that I have an I.Q. of 48 and am what some people call mentally retarded. 
cress writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 11:54:27 AM

lol@Cannon
vincere01 writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 12:36:42 PM

If he is ever allowed in a bond film, that is the day the bond franchise is dead to me
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 12:42:31 PM

I just burned my tongue.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 12:52:52 PM

*shrug* I don't dislike Steve Carell sl I'd give him a chance to prove he could pull it off.
Tyrkae writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 1:16:16 PM

Prove you can be a great actor/villain in something else much like the other bond villains did
Rambo writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 2:15:42 PM

this guy was funny for the first and last time in 'Bruce Almighty'
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 3:41:40 PM

@Rambo

Bullsh*t. Steve Carell is a solid comedic actor and was great on The Office and nearly every other role he has.

I'm skeptical of him as a Bond villain but he is far from a hack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 5:17:29 PM

Maybe the villain in the next Johnny English movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 5:27:46 PM

I don't watch sh*t like 'the office' and what other roles are you talking about? being the middle aged nerd in every f*cking movie making jokes nobody laughs about? f*ck this guy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 5:33:34 PM

The 40 Year Old Virgin, Anchorman, Little Miss Sunshine, Get Smart to name a few.

Also The Office is not sh*t rambo, it's fine you don't watch it but if that is the case then your uninformed derision of it is hardly warranted.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 7:24:28 PM

You ain't been f*cking a girl the past 2 hours rambo so I expect you to cohesively defend your opinion.
ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 10:43:49 PM

Im with deaftone on this one...Steve is a solid actor and The Office kicked ass(when he was on the show). Just because you don't watch something doesn't make it sh*t.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 1st, 2013 at 7:26:18 AM

Agreeing with DeaftOne on this one..
Brick Tamlan was hilarious in Anchorman and Steve was funnier than Ricky Gervais in the office !!
TheAmicko writes:
on July 2nd, 2013 at 7:33:26 AM

Deaftone is absolutely correct :-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved