WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Huge Battle Scene in New "Pacific Rim" Clip

Posted: June 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Huge Battle Scene in New "Pacific Rim" ClipSubmit Comment
Guillermo Del Toro recently said that the marketing campaign for "Pacific Rim" will hopefully improve the poor tracking results for the $200 million sci-fi film. That campaign has now kicked off with a clip from the movie showing one of the giant robots fighting a giant monster. Check out the clip below.

Plot: When an alien attack, in the form of giant monsters, threatens the Earth's existence, giant robots piloted by humans are deployed to fight off the menace.

"Pacific Rim" Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. It's scheduled to hit theaters on July 12th.

Clip:


Click here to read more about "Pacific Rim."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 9:22:55 AM

Uhh.. Is that CGI finished?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 9:38:44 AM

seems pretty blande just the last 5 minutes of power rangers for 2 hours with a tonne of cgi
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 10:03:05 AM

"Elbow rocket"

Taken from a Japanese cartoon I guess.

No thanks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 10:48:22 AM

bland, ton*

Good clip, f*ck you naysayers!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 10:50:14 AM

yer had a few brews tonight should spellcheck more
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 12:39:28 PM

I thought the cgi and the action looked pretty good. The dialogue reminded me of that somewhat silly trope commonly used in anime, where the characters feel compelled to announce out loud the next amazing weapon they're going to deploy.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 12:41:58 PM

Falcon PUNCH! Hadouken! Form arms and legs, form hips and torso, I'll form the head! Elbow rocket!

You get the idea.
Taco writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 1:29:39 PM

So what happened to the ground when that 600 ft, billion ton robot jumped up 200 ft and landed without a shockwave of destruction? Why use frieght containers as weapons? Your steel fists with rockets aren't good enough? Isn't that why you built the damn thing instead of launching icbm missles? Oh I get it its suppose to be a fun movie sojust enjoy the pretty picture and allow you intelligence to be insulted. Got it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 1:49:26 PM

taco be hatin'
Rambo writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 2:13:09 PM

@kurskij

lol...nice gif.

regarding the clip - I was sold already from trailers 2 and 3.I'll watch it on the big screen for sure.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 3:24:07 PM

Well in a robot that size taking on giant monsters in shove a rocket in the ass Of that thing just to have more fire power just sayin
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 5:14:08 PM

Well....that was something.
kickit writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 7:46:24 PM

Assuming Del Toro pulls through with the story, I'll be seeing this. I feel good about giving him the benefit of the doubt because of his track record. If this was Michael Bay I'd just wait until it was on TNT or FX.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:56:33 AM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this web journal regularly. Cheap 55printing .com Discount Code
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:12:19 AM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely helpful! ajmer sightseeing
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:12:21 AM

Much obliged for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel firmly about it and affection adapting more on this subject. movers and packers in pune
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:12:24 AM

This is truly a pleasant and instructive, containing all data furthermore greatly affects the new innovation. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:12:27 AM

Amazing site, Distinguished criticism that I can handle. Im advancing and may apply to my present place of employment as a pet sitter, which is exceptionally charming, yet I have to extra grow. Respects. jaipur to delhi cab
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 8:03:00 AM

Howdy! Pleasant post! If it's not too much trouble let us know when I will see a postliminary! check this
Robinjack writes:
on May 20th, 2017 at 11:24:58 AM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely helpful! economical business cards printing
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 7:47:33 AM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely helpful! Cheap fiftyfiveprints Discount
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:46:00 AM

Incredible site! Do you have any tips and indications for trying essayists? I"m wanting to begin my own site soon however I"m somewhat lost on everything. Would you propose beginning with a free stage like WordPress or go for a paid choice? There are such a variety of choices out there that I"m totally overpowered .. Any recommendations? Much obliged! miami to key west by bus
Robinjack writes:
on May 26th, 2017 at 11:40:25 PM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely helpful! https://sites.google.com/view/rewardedessays/
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 6:52:13 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and instructive. court reporting courses
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 7:13:36 AM

informative Blog! I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this online journal page. Among the loads of remarks on your articles. Much obliged for sharing. Talc*m Ovarian Cancer Lawsuit
Robinjack writes:
on May 29th, 2017 at 7:41:05 AM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely helpful! miami to key west by bus
Robinjack writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:07:10 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and enlightening. makeup brushes NZ
Robinjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 1:24:04 PM

Business solutions in Singapore this is truly decent to read..informative post is great to read..thanks a considerable measure! mobile app developer singapore
Robinjack writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 1:27:46 PM

This is my first time visit here. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles,I surmise I am not just one having all the delight right here! continue
Robinjack writes:
on June 8th, 2017 at 3:35:45 AM

"Boredom is a killer—which is why a cure for boredom can be a lifesaver.

The truth is, portable Bluetooth speakers have been the handheld solution to elevate the moment, whether at the beach, the middle of a party, or a lazy afternoon at home for years now—and your brand can get in on that excitement.

Right now—with C2BPromo.com, you can put you logo on a wide array of Promotional Bluetooth Speakers, in all different shapes and sizes, from waterproof to resilient wood—with models coming in at 6-7 dollars all the way up to high-end luxury designs. Multiple surfaces on almost every customized Bluetooth speaker can showcase your logo—so no matter which way it’s turned, your name is always center staged." Promotional Bluetooth Speaker
Robinjack writes:
on June 19th, 2017 at 4:08:12 AM

Much thanks for keep this data. cheap printing
Robinjack writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 3:17:28 AM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this web journal regularly. cheap printing
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:21:34 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Logo Fidget Spinners
Robinjack writes:
on July 6th, 2017 at 4:54:50 AM

Truly an incredible expansion. I have perused this magnificent post. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing data about it. I truly like that. Much obliged so parcel for your assemble. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:28:22 AM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this web journal regularly. Promotional Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 3:07:48 AM

Awesome post, you have pointed out some incredible focuses , I in like manner think this s an exceptionally brilliant site. packers and movers in pune
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 6:29:20 AM

I simply discovered this web journal and have high trusts in it to proceed. Keep up the considerable work, its elusive great ones. I have added to my top choices. Much obliged to You. Carpet repairs lawrenceville ga
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 3:12:22 AM

I truly welcome this superb post that you have accommodated us. I guarantee this would be valuable for the vast majority of the general population. continue
Robinjack writes:
on July 20th, 2017 at 2:15:02 AM

That gives off an impression of being amazing anyway i am still not very beyond any doubt that I like it. At any rate will look much more into it and choose by and by! http://adobecs.aedsoftware.info/adobe-creative-suite-cs6.html
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 5:42:12 AM

Glowpink is a Women only 360° Health Community, wherein women can discuss their beauty, health & wellness problems. Here women can post queries and answer other's related to topics, including but not limited to, beauty, health, parenting, lifestyle, and fashion. Here we also try to connect best of the experts in related areas to the users. how to remove dandruff quickly
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:06:46 AM

Doubtlessly this is a fantastic post I got a considerable measure of information subsequent to perusing good fortunes. Topic of website is superb there is just about everything to peruse, Brilliant post. Markham brakes
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:55:01 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Pool Enclosure Repair
Robinjack writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 5:03:13 AM

Hire a live band to make your party successful. Hire the live band depending on the party type of the music type. The website tells you how to hire a live bands for the ultimate party success. souldesire
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 3:06:31 AM

Awesome post I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this intriguing and educated article. cheap Autocad software

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved