WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicole Brown Simpson Biopic "An American Mystery" in the Works, We May Finally Know Who Murdered Her

Posted: June 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicole Brown Simpson Biopic "An American Mystery" in the Works, We May Finally Know Who Murdered HerSubmit Comment
British director Joshua Newton (Iron Cross) is working on a new movie, called "An American Mystery," a $65 million thriller focusing on Nicole Brown Simpson, the murdered wife of OJ Simpson.

Charlotte Kirk (Non-Stop) will play Nicole from when she first met OJ as an 18 year-old in 1977 to her untimely death alongside Ron Goldman. Newton will write and direct the film, with plans of releasing it next summer, in time for the 20-year anniversary of the unsolved crime.

According to Newton, OJ himself expressed a desire to be involved with the project upon learning of its existence, though the filmmaker turned him down. "While we are creating an artistic work, the essence of the film is the search for truth," he said. "It was easy to determine that OJ's participation is not consistent with our standards. Our goal is to lay bare the facts and have the audience reach their own conclusions."

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 8:04:24 AM

65 mil for an OJ movie?
bwahahahahahha
pornfly writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 8:06:44 AM

THis just in:
British director Joshua Newton found fatally stabbed in his home
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 9:45:24 AM

Wonder if the bloody glove will have a role as well.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 10:17:31 AM

OJ sh*tstain murdered Nicole&Ron alex, you dumb f*ck!
j-man writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 10:48:47 AM

*We may finally find out her murdered her*

This guy alex is probably the biggest retard ive ever witnessed
Rambo writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 10:49:46 AM

this men died for their country - send flowers to their bitches and hoes
FBO writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 12:50:26 PM

I think everyone is pretty much set in who they think killed Brown and Goldman.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:04:49 PM

All the evidence available points to one person: Orenthal James Simpson. Period. Doesn't matter if Mark Fuhrman once used the word "n*gger" nine years previous in a conversation to a screenwriter on how cops approach their jobs.

Really funny though. Really funny. Kill two white people, get a racist black jury, a racist black lawyer, and then use bullsh*t charges of police racism to let a black man go free so the victims and their shattered families would never receive justice.

I remember when Cochran died. It was semi-big news. Some people actually believed a great man had passed on, but the real truth is an evil, evil person left this world, and if there's any justice in the cosmos, any at all, his ugly four-eyed afro'ed ass is burning in hell.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:14:46 PM

@mink

But at least that vile piece of sh*t OJ will most likely die in prison for robbing and intimidating those people that were selling some of his memorabilia.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:44:15 PM

@Deaft0ne: maybe, maybe not, as I don't think the court has ruled on his most current appeal, but if the judge is favorable to Simpson's claim, he could be back on the street as early as this year, although I doubt it.

Still, the man butchered two people and then hired a racist lawyer who filled the jury pool with sympathetic racist black jurors, painted the lead detective, a white man, as a member of the LA KKK branch and then performed courtroom theatrics with a shrunken glove, just so Simpson could walk, so two dead people would never receive justice, and two devastated families would never be able to move on. And all for money.

When I say Johnnie Cochran was one of the most vile, evil people in modern American history, I'm not engaging in hyperbole.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:44:39 PM

he=simpson.
Gates writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:46:43 PM

The murder took place in 1994. Holy sh*t, it feels like yesterday I was watching the epic 35 mph vehicle chase on TV!
Sega Genesis writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 3:38:35 PM

get the good detectives on the case and then we will catch the guy
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 5:30:47 PM

OJ is an idiot. He got away with murder, Then decided to rough up some guys who stole his sh*t. Now he's doing hard time.
pornfly writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 5:37:43 PM

The person who i really feel sorry for is



David Hasselhoff
he was prepared to shake up the world with his pay-per view concert from Germany(?)
when he was blocked by OJs famous chase

Also more pizzas were delivered during that chase than any Superbowl
(if my memory serves correct)
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 6:04:17 PM

I'm waiting for the George Zimmerman Lifetime movie "Skittles, Sweet Tea and a Bitter Death".
OneTime writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 6:34:02 PM

i hate it when they make me have my own conclusion...force feed me sh*t for once would ya
30YoVirgin writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 7:26:54 PM

^lol

Nicole Brown Simpson??? wtf?
so he killed her and she still keeps his name?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 9:14:20 PM

Lol I heard about that Pizza thing porn
zxz writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 3:39:58 AM

Let me get this straight. This is a movie about Nicole Brown Simpson, and it's called An American MYSTERY? Sorry, ain't no mystery! You think you need Poirot to solve this one? Harry Bosch? Spencer? Dave Robicheaux? No wonder Doowylloh is going down the tubs. They're downside up and back asswards.
zxz writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 3:40:12 AM

Let me get this straight. This is a movie about Nicole Brown Simpson, and it's called An American MYSTERY? Sorry, ain't no mystery! You think you need Poirot to solve this one? Harry Bosch? Spencer? Dave Robicheaux? No wonder Doowylloh is going down the tubs. They're downside up and back asswards.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved