WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is This Optimus Prime's Brother from "Transformers 4"?

Posted: June 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is This Optimus PrimeSubmit Comment
Michael Bay has unveiled a photo of a new Autobot from "Transformers 4," giving us a look at a Freightliner truck that will likely end up being Ultra Magnus. "The adventure continues to transform with a very different offering from Daimler Trucks," wrote Bay. Check out the photo below.

Ultra Magnus, sometimes depicted as the brother of Optimus Prime, is an Autobot whose original creation is the result of a repainted Prime toy sold in 1986. The character also Transforms into a truck and features a color design very similar to the one shown in the photo.

"Transformers 4" stars Mark Wahlberg, Jack Reynor, Nicola Peltz, Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Sophia Myles, Li Bingbing and TJ Miller. It's set to hits conventional and IMAX theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Michael Bay, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 105 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:49:05 AM

ultra magnus bitches!!

now we just need hot rod(sarc)
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:53:56 AM

This will be a remake of the animated film. Lance Henriksen should voice Unicron.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:54:37 AM

Looks cool
until it transforms
Then it looks like sh*t
supaflywill writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:58:46 AM

hot rod needed - ultra magnus needed and unicron please ...this makes me like a kid again heheh - esp when my 2 boys love them i spent nearly a grand on transformers last year for them for xmas ...and me lol i hope they make tis good and not cheesy or a damm desert scene ....
boogiel writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 8:00:16 AM

That's a cool looking truck I give you that. Still, I always thought that magnus is a p*ssy version of Optimus prime.
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 8:04:11 AM

Ultra Magbus is his illegitimate step brother, meaning his mom sleeps around. Optimus Prime's mom is a whore.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 8:26:46 AM

it's a f*cking truck.
Mudders writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 8:32:45 AM

hot rod was a p*ssy...he got optimus killed and then got the leadership thru default...f*ck you judd Nielsen

in all seriousness this movie will probably be just a live version of the '86 animated flick...with a few minor changes
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 9:19:02 AM

1 year till the same movie opens up again.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 10:48:06 AM

They have the same eyes...
kickit writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 10:56:13 AM

I'm surprised how low a rating Dustin gave "White House Down," I thought he'd be all about Channing Tatum sweaty and in a wife beater.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 11:10:16 AM

Eric Idle should still voice that one weird mustache Transformer on the trash planet from the animated movie.

Ba weep granahg ni ni bom!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 1:16:36 PM

Now that's pretty cool.
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:06:21 PM

Enough with your alien vehicular orgy movies Bay, give us Bad Boys 3 and give some confidence back to Will Smith after After Earth.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:12:04 PM

There will be no Bad Boys 3!
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:27:42 PM

These are the words of Jerry Bruckheimer to Bad boys 3 fans:

“You got to talk to Sony Pictures. We’d love to have you talk to them and tell them it’s a good thing to do. Please write them letters.” Jerry Bruckheimer

There you have it people, let us write letters to the a-holes of Sony!

Here are the sources:

http://screenrant.com/pirates-5-national-treasure-3-bad-boys-3-bruckheimer/

http://collider.com/pirates-of-caribbean-5-bad-boys-3-jerry-bruckheimer/
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:44:25 PM

Jerry Bruckheimer is basically saying "I don't give a sh*t about pushing for Bad Boys 3, but hey, if I can get the internet pissants to do my bidding by manipulating Sony into signing off on another lucrative film where I'll get to sit on my fat ass all day collecting a fatter paycheck, by all means, write your letters, internet pissants!"
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:51:01 PM

it will never happen.the second one didn't make a lot of money anyhow and moreover it's R rated material which is always risky for studios which rather invest in some gay PG 13 transformers/channing tatum movie/avengers homo sh*t for the masses
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:57:58 PM

Yeah I know Rambo. I know it and you know it but the retards who keep saying "make Bad Boys 3!" don't know it.

Seems it's just a mini-meme anyway, like the one we had a few years back when Cameron was in the news. People kept saying "make True Lies 2!", even though Cameron has publicly stated a million times "no True Lies 2".

Then there's the fact Smith doesn't seem to pull the crowds anymore or the fact he's loudly proclaimed he's done with big budget summer movies.

It's OVER. No bad Boys 3, unless someone else directs and they recast Smith's character, but then what's the f*cking point?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:01:33 PM

I see Dusty c*ntman didn't like White House Down.

Has that morbidly obese retard EVER enjoyed an action movie, or does he get down on all four hooves only for left-wing science fiction-y trash and gay musicals?
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:03:26 PM

I'm sure Tyler Perry has some ideas...
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:06:39 PM

and he gave 'The Heat' 8/10 which seems way too high from what we've seen in the trailers...but who knows? maybe he's right,he gave 'Man of steel' 5/10 which at the time made me laugh but after seeing it yesterday - 5/10 is too high for that piece of crap.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:08:28 PM

"maybe he's right"

I know what Dustin would say: even a broken c*ck is right once a day.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:11:38 PM

Why didn't you like Man of Steel, Rambo?

I mean, sure, the script is pure idiotic trash, the editing was accomplished through the use of ten retarded apes high on Prozac and cough syrup, and most of the acting was garbage, like Adams toothy stupid grins, her blank wide-eyed looks of vapidity and her malnourished, cliched Michelle Rodriguez-ish aphorisms but...what was I saying again?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:14:35 PM

Oh and Henry Cavill sucked. Thank Zod then the script gave him nothing to do or say but act out his fight scenes, although I'm sure someone on here will tell me, because they're besmitten with his chiseled chin and abs, he was great as a guest star on CSI or some sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:17:20 PM

you can read my review here (last one) http://www.worstpreviews.com/moviereviews.php?id=629

but anyhow i split the movie to 3 parts:

the first 10-15 min - best part of the movie,great visuals and solid acting.

second part - horrible rehash of what we've seen 100 times already in different movies/tv shows of how superman came to earth blah blah.

third part - the zod vs superman/planet earth - this could have been bad ass if Snyder would stick to his slow mo routine action as he did in '300' but instead he decided to go full star trek reboot/avengers path with lens flares and sh*tty action that reminded me a lot the sh*tty final neo vs smith fight from matrix revolutions.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:19:31 PM

and yes,the acting sucked at most parts.that scene towards the end in which the black general asks the girl - 'what are you smiling about? ' ' he's kinda of hot...' gotta be one of the worst scenes in any movie from the last 10 years.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:27:53 PM

I like how in Man of Steel nothing to with Krypton made a lick of sense. That killed me. Nothing. And for them to rip off The Matrix like that, well, given how much Nolan "lifted" for Inception and Bond, it doesn't surprise me. But the entire film's premise was typical of the kind of non sequitur crap that comes out of Nolan's brain.

I mean you have this planet, right, and it's super-super-advanced, and they're sending out these people, these explorers and colonists, who have terraforming equipment like we have earth-movers, and they're doing this sh*t for 100,000 years, and yet, not one of them made a new planet. Not one of them even started a functional colony. And then, according to the film, when Krypton croaks, all of the colonists just drop dead. I mean, they immediately turn into f*cking skeletons. Does that make sense?

And there's this ship under the ice, and it's been there for 20,000 years, but there's no people, and it's compatible with Jor-El's little key. Somehow. So, do they just send out ships to go nowhere and do nothing? Does their technology, in twenty THOUSAND years not evolve? Christ, by 2050 you won't be able to find a way to use your now-current flash drive, and yet these f*ckers, the height, the apogee of technological evolution, don't upgrade their software, their data-transfer ports, in over TWENTY millennia?

And why was it so important to have a natural birth? Another allusion to Christ? The reverse of the virgin-birth myth of the Bible? So Jor-El was Joseph?

And so on and so forth.

The entire Man of Steel script is TRASH, and I say that NOT to be negative or hateful, but as reflection of the facts. Trash.





Maybe if Nolan would stop sucking off The Matrix for a few minutes he might find the will to create an original and coherent film, one he can all his own, because from what I can tell, the son of a whore hasn't done anything truly intelligent and creative since Memento.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:36:36 PM

"the first 10-15 min - best part of the movie,great visuals and solid acting."

Perhaps, although I'm not sure how much of the original contained any of the jarringly incoherent story I mentioned earlier. To me, it all looked more like a science fiction version of Gladiator, which would not have been a bad thing if my brain cells hadn't spent the rest of the film screaming "this does not compute!".

"sh*tty action that reminded me a lot the sh*tty final neo vs smith fight from matrix revolutions."

Yep. I kept waiting for the big water ball effects from that movie, the one where Neo and SMith collide in the rain, or perhaps for Zod to ask Neo, I mean Superman, "Why, Mr. Anderson? Why do you do it? Why get up? Why keep fighting? Do you believe you're fighting for something? For more than your survival? Can you tell me what it is? Do you even know? Is it freedom? Or truth? Perhaps peace? Yes? No? Could it be for love?".

And then the one concluding scene, wherein Superman destroys a drone in front of the guy who looks like Obama was a little too hamfistedly political for my taste. The bimbo whore, who shouldn't have been there alone with the big commander in the one vehicle in front of a CIVILIAN radio array, all of which was downright stupid anyway, just iced the sh*t cake.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:39:27 PM

and funny enough the guy who looked like Obama was also in Matrix Revolutions as the angry bitch who tells Morpheus what to do.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:43:09 PM

Yep. I kept waiting for the big water ball effects from that movie, the one where Neo and SMith collide in the rain, or perhaps for Zod to ask Neo, I mean Superman, "Why, Mr. Anderson? Why do you do it? Why get up? Why keep fighting? Do you believe you're fighting for something? For more than your survival? Can you tell me what it is? Do you even know? Is it freedom? Or truth? Perhaps peace? Yes? No? Could it be for love?".

lol
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:49:40 PM

"and funny enough the guy who looked like Obama was also in Matrix Revolutions as the angry bitch who tells Morpheus what to do."

lol, god that movie was a total f*cking travesty, wasn't it?

I tried watching it recently, but all I could manage was skipping through the scenes. I couldn't take the herniated black guy screaming his ridiculous APU war cries, or that white skinhead/St Jude Escapee Jar Jar Binks guy running through the film wailing "the war is over, the war is over!". Or the final battle that could have ended in one second if Smith had used all his ten trillion clones, or the sh*t ending with Aunt Jemima and Sigmund Roid babbling about the usual bullsh*t.

Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:53:53 PM

Revolutions was all Lana - probably the more normal brother was is in charge of the first movie and parts of the second (lame script but the action was great)and then Lana probably said -oooh,let's introduce all new characters and forget about Neo/morpheous/trinity.
disaster of a movie - they could have picked any random fan script about Matrix within a matrix and it would have turned out better then that poop fiesta.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:00:44 PM

All I want to know is, how the f*ck did Lana Nod*ckowski manage to take over? Because you're probably right. Andy was probably more the brains behind the first Matrix film, and thereafter, starting with Reloaded, that fruitcake man-bitch essentially took all the glory and control.

Like I said, what a f*cking travesty. You can see it in action, really. The Matrix: exceptional. Reloaded: decent/fair. Revolutions: revolting. Speed Racer: polished-plastic abomination. Sky Atlas: cinematic high-speed mass-abortion.

Jupiter Ascending will probably make riding the cattle cars to Auschwitz look like a trip to Toys R Us, in cinematic terms.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:07:31 PM

maybe since reloaded and revolutions were shot back to back - they made a deal that Andy will take care of reoloaded while lana rest and change turns for revolutions...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:10:59 PM

The real question is now that Larry is a she, not a he, does Andy have to leave the house to get his d*ck sucked?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:12:11 PM

"were shot back to back"

Yeah, wouldn't surprise me if Andy and Lana prefer shooting back to back...
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:13:41 PM

since he's growing to George Lucas size every day - he might be doing what you suggest.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:15:05 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXITRGdEcNo
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:21:48 PM

make the photos bigger size to make alex mad, god dammit !
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:22:42 PM

I think the Matrix Revolution script was written by this guy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UfAfSjqm3ss
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:23:34 PM

@Rambo: make Alex mad? You mean horny, right? Because as I recall Dustin likes red wigs too.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:27:49 PM

damn , sh*t , that was whack !!!

Alex getting horny from those pictures...hmmm,forgot about that little fact...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:28:14 PM

If Dusty subtracted his cat images and photos of the latest sh*t he bought with mommy's allowance, he would have about five Facebook images, one of which featuring him in drag and the other three hiding behind an Oprah book club book.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:32:53 PM

now you made Alex c*mm...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:33:05 PM

Sorry, that was a tad hateful, but I dare you to prove his candy ass parents didn't have a hand in making Dustin into the kind of guy who enjoys dressing up like a girl, complete with nail polish, and putting his tongue in a cat's *sshole.

I know, I know, I should be more tolerant. Besides, bestiality is the new gay.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:35:06 PM

"now you made Alex c*mm..."

Only two things make Alex orgasm: Hugh Jackman shirtless and adding more ads to this third world billboard museum website.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:37:04 PM

how big you make that picture?

let's crash this mother f*cking site...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:38:02 PM

Worstpreviews is now www.spidermanupdate.com, now with 1000% more ads, worse grammar and even more crashes! Like us on Facebook!


^Alex's plan to improve WP.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:38:34 PM

"let's crash this mother f*cking site..."

Why? Just wait a second...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:40:09 PM

"how big you make that picture?"

That's the normal size, Rambo. Besides, if we piss off "The Thief of Last Week's News", he'll ban us and then I'll have to go DOS on his ass.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:40:46 PM

hey, this Iociris Elizabeth Ordoñez from people who like worst previews is quite f*ckable
ChaseEvolution writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:46:32 PM

Stop with the negativity.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:46:43 PM

@Triggax

stop masturbating over 'Cloud Atlas'.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:48:11 PM

Yeah, she's cute Rambo, but I prefer to f*ck women who already have a boyfriend, just to piss him off.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:49:35 PM

Triggax is stocking up on Warming Gel for the day Jupiter Ascending debuts.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:52:45 PM

god damn gel stocker
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:53:28 PM

I mean, what could be better than another pseudo science fiction film made by Lana Nod*ckowski, starring that bitch Channing Tatum? You know he was in the news recently, right? Said he broke into fits of crying during his child's delivery.

Crying fits. Really? Those are the very words he used, IIRC. What kind of man breaks into "crying fits"? I can see a tear or two if the man lost his legs, or his d*ck, or his dog f*cking died, but hile his wife is screaming in agony, the supposed man is wearing out the Kleenex.

I really hope I die before the world goes to hell completely.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:55:50 PM

He was crying cause Triggax's d*ck was impaling him from behind...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:57:11 PM

http://www.vulture.com/2012/05/plot-details-of-wachowskis-jupiter-ascending.html

Imagine a universe in which “human beings are just the Cro-Magnons, or even the Australopithecines, of what beings can ultimately go on to become in the galaxy,” explains our source, before adding, “It’s a return to form for [the Wachowskis], because these higher forms of life are watching us from other, albeit this time non-meta worlds, but actual, other worlds, as in planets and moons.”

Our spy says the film, which has yet to begin shooting and is supposed to be the first entry in a TRILOGY, centers on an unlikely (and as with The Matrix, ultimately reluctant) heroine: A recent Russian immigrant — played by actual Ukrainian immigrant Mila Kunis — who is busily scrubbing toilets for a living. Unbeknownst to her, she actually possesses the same perfect genetic makeup as the Queen of the Universe and is therefore a threat to her otherwise immortal rule.

Pretty soon, a bounty hunter of the evolved-being type is dispatched to dispose of the Cleaning Lady with the Great Pair of Nucloetides, but, as you’d expect with a Matrix re-dux, they fall in love. And for having fallen for his target, the bounty hunter — who we hear will be played by Channing Tatum — well, let’s just say that things get messy after that, because his employers take a-less-than-enlightened-being reaction to his decision to protect rather than kill her.

We also hear that an offer may soon be going out to Joseph Gordon-Levitt, though in what role we have no (Earthly) idea.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:57:25 PM

Tatum is a real idiot - he's the number 1 on most women f*ck list out there and instead of f*cking 18 year old hot chicks all day he gets married.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:58:10 PM

"He was crying cause Triggax's d*ck was impaling him from behind..."

lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:59:56 PM

Testicles Ascending: The Larry Wachowski Story.

On Lifetime, right after the Jodi Arias murder trial marathon.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:01:48 PM

Unbeknownst to her, she actually possesses the same perfect genetic makeup as the Queen of the Universe and is therefore a threat to her otherwise immortal rule.

makeup...queen...

I see where this is going
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:01:55 PM

"We also hear that an offer may soon be going out to Joseph Gordon-Levitt, though in what role we have no (Earthly) idea."



No clue, but they should hire Will Smith for the to-be-scrubbed toilet role.

I hear he's full of sh*t. His wife too, obviously, since she's dumped out two stinking turds.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:02:42 PM

Rambo: Isn't Lana the queen of the universe?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:04:23 PM

"he's the number 1 on most women f*ck list out there and instead of f*cking 18 year old hot chicks all day he gets married."

No sh*t. Hasn't that homo heard the old phrase "why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free"?

Dumb ass.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:05:42 PM

"I see where this is going"

The bottom of Walmart's Most Unwanted bin, probably.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:06:13 PM

Although Triggax and Dustin will buy all ten of the copies sold.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:07:06 PM

much like all the other Lana movies after revolutions
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:12:10 PM

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1709586/channing-tatum-jupiter-ascending.jhtml

'Jupiter Ascending' Takes Channing Tatum To Places He's 'Never Gone Before'


Quick quiz, hot shot: in the above article, how many times does shoe-sized-IQ Taters use the word "stuff"?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:13:46 PM

http://www.slashfilm.com/first-jupiter-ascending-set-photos-show-crazy-future-styles/

First ‘Jupiter Ascending’ Set Photos Show Crazy Future Styles



OMG, in the far future we will all wear Japanese curtains!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:15:48 PM

http://news.moviefone.com/2013/06/24/channing-tatum-wolf-jupiter-ascending/

Channing Tatum Will Play a Wolf-Human Hybrid in 'Jupiter Ascending'

"I'm a splice," the actor explained. "Splices are essentially built in a test tube. I'm a hybrid wolf and human. And half albino, so I'm a little defective."



Defective? That's putting it mildly. But at least you still have your nuts, unlike Larry, who traded his in for a pair of eggs in a pickle jar.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:17:30 PM

http://www.slashfilm.com/wp/wp-content/images/jupiter-ascending-set-photo-villains-extras.jpg

what's that thing around their lips?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:17:32 PM

How the f*ck is someone "half albino"? Is that anything like saying a light bulb is half on? And if you don't know the answer to that last question, don't look above Taters' head either.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:19:11 PM

"what's that thing around their lips?"

Albino ejaculant?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:20:27 PM

They look like the stuck up gay guys who wouldn't fluff the director during their "Cats" audition.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:22:26 PM

Lana put them to the test and they seem happy about it since they got a round for free with Triggax
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:24:49 PM

@Rambo: you really want Triggax to appear don't you? just try the Bloody Mary thing, but instead say Fifty Cent's name three times in a dead hooker's darkened motel.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:27:27 PM

god dammit that picture looks awful - 10/10 for sure from putman.

calling a hooker now..
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:31:37 PM

^^I hear Dustin has the afternoon off since Patrick went to get his hooves manicured.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:31:47 PM

come on Alex - put your 'White house down - what did you think ?' lazy weekend post...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:33:54 PM

If Larry Wachowski played Optimus Prime, they'd have to use Arcee, instead of Ultra Magnus, for the "brother".

Hell, Lana and Arcee even have the same auto detailer.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:35:52 PM

"Hell, Lana and Arcee even have the same auto detailer."

Yeah. GAACO.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:35:53 PM

The autobot centerpid 3D

or should it autobutt ?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:37:38 PM

"come on Alex - put your 'White house down - what did you think ?' lazy weekend post..."

Alex is gearing up for his daily "Shirtless Hugh Jackman - Are you Horny Yet?" post instead.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:38:46 PM

didn't know this about Michael Biehn:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeBtcFvOPU0
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:39:52 PM

"The autobot centerpid 3D or should it autobutt ?"


Dunno, Rambo, but as soon as Michael Bay realizes there's money in transgendered robots, Alex, Dustin and Lana will catfight for the voice-acting role.

minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:44:46 PM

People say Biehn's an alcoholic because of his lack of success. I doubt that. He's an alcoholic because he likes getting wasted. He probably has a pre-existing chemical dependency. Maybe it's genetic. Maybe he has emotional problems. Maybe his father and/or mother drank heavily. Sure as hell is because he didn't become the next Tom Cruise.

Besides, if it wasn't for Cameron, Biehn wouldn't even have an IMDb page,so he should be grateful for the chances he was given.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:45:15 PM

isn't.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:48:06 PM

a lot of the non arnold actors from cameron's movies turned out to be nobody's as time progressed - shows what a great director he was back in the days.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:48:35 PM

So I guess we're done bashing Alex/WP/Dustin/Triggax?


Zzzzzzz. Really don't give a hairy sh*t about Biehn or his chemical dependency issues.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:50:55 PM

going to sleep now anyway...have fun with chase evolution...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:52:39 PM

"a lot of the non arnold actors from cameron's movies turned out to be nobody's as time progressed - shows what a great director he was back in the days."

I've said it before, and I'll say it again: what made Cameron great was his approach. He was all ARTIST. An artist, a real artist, can take a lump of sh*t and a shard of rock and make a Michaelangel.

A non-artist, with all the tools and materials in the world, would just make a lump of sh*t and a shard of rock, which is why there's no comparison between Cameron and for example, Paul W. S. Anderson, or even Nolan, who falls somewhere in between.

Long story short: Cameron is an artist, most other directors are in it ONLY for the money, which is why Cameron made a sh*t load of cash as a by-product of his exemplary work, and not as the one and only goal.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 5:53:57 PM

"going to sleep now anyway...have fun with chase evolution..."

Thanks...
Dreamcast writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 6:12:57 PM

Ultra Magnus is from that cartoon Transformers The Movie movie where Orson Welles is a genocidal space-vagina and Optimus gets killed and replaced with a twin-brother truck so that Hasbro could sell a slightly-different piece-of-sh*t plastic toy to idiot little kids...right?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 6:22:32 PM

Almost.

Rodimus Prime replaced Optimus, and if you had the Ultra Magnus toy, you'd know that not only was GI Magnus as cool as Prime, he was even better because you could fold the car-carrier trailer up and around the cab to make a really bad ass looking robot, which is something Prime and his little roller car could never do until the RID toyline.

Sadly I know all of this because I've never been able to completely disavow my inner child, although I sure as f*ck don't engage it by collecting toys, like some people...
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 6:25:46 PM

"Hasbro could sell a slightly-different piece-of-sh*t plastic toy to idiot little kids...right?"

Yeah, I guess, but what toy company doesn't? Even LEGO rebrands the same damned blocks a million times and then sells them to you at a HUGE f*cking premium.

I mean, really, what kind of f*cking toy, consisting of a box of colored plastic bricks, costs a hundred bucks, outside LEGO and their Nike/Coca-Cola brand name leveraging?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 6:26:36 PM

lol this thread went off da chain!!

Poopiter Descending sounds even more ingratiating than Loud Fatass, which I forgot to mention I saw at the $2 theater a while ago. Triggax is cool but I have no idea how he can call that pretentious wank excuse for a movie a masterpiece.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 6:31:13 PM

Triggax IS cool, and he's fun to rile, since he prefers to lurk, but I think Trig has this attitude if a movie appears "smart and complicated", and if it's science fiction-y, then it must really be worth something, because "smart and complex" science fiction is rare, and we all know rare = higher value. That's why he refuses to call Prometheus the total script f*ck-up it is.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 6:47:53 PM

Yeah, Prometheus was only great for the visuals and Michael Fassbender was fascinating as David. He could have his own separate movie and it would be interesting.

As for Cloud Atlas, some of the thematic elements of reincarnation which is lifted directly from Tibetan Buddhism was somewhat engaging, especially between Tom Hanks and Halle Berry, but all the other characters were very dull and boring in all their respective versions.

Those aspects really dragged the movie down and I was especially annoyed with the fake asian guy and the real asian girl. The production design/cgi for their story was visually arresting but their acting and relationship was about as emotional as a ton of dry ice.

The score was good for what it was too. Maybe the novel illuminates the story a bit better, but most of the movie felt like a bad cover band attempting to recreate as many sci-fi cliches and tropes as they can in 3 hours but the elements of all the originals they are borrowing from are still better.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:01:54 PM

Actually I turned Cloud Atlas off after twenty minutes and never finished it. Perhaps it improves after a while, but very few movies make me cut them short after so little time. I sat through, in one night, Incredibly Loud and Extremely Close (correct title?) and also Take Shelter, both long, slow movies, and yet I could not bring myself to finish Cloud Atlas.

I do concede though there might be some bias, in that having thought for so long it would be terrible, I simply didn't give it a proper chance, but on the other hand, I've managed to complete other films with even worse reputations, such as Battlefield Earth.

I've even sat through both 2001 and The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, and both films are pure torture to watch.

I would have to say Cloud Atlas just comes off as high-dollar slick schtick. It tries so hard to tell this amazing story, but the story isn't that amazing, nor even unique, and pervading the film, or what I saw of it, is a total lack of confidence, a film that so desperately wants you to take it as serious as it takes itself, it comes off looking like an old hooker with a sh*tload of expensive plastic surgery.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:23:02 PM

@mink

I managed to get through it because I had slept about 8-9 hours the night before. If I had only 5-6 like usual I would have fallen asleep during it.

Cloud Atlas is a movie I will never watch again for the rest of my life and I don't recommend that you bother with finishing it either.

Reading through the plot synopsis on Wikipedia should more than suffice if you are still curious how it turns out.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:35:21 PM

Deaft0ne: I tried reading the plot synopsis on Wikipedia too but I got as far as twenty words before heading off to watch cute dancing cats on Youtube instead.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 7:38:12 PM

lol^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved