WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator 5" is a Reboot, Release Date Announced

Posted: June 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator 5" is a Reboot, Release Date AnnouncedSubmit Comment
We recently heard that Megan Ellison (Zero Dark Thirty) and David Ellison (World War Z), the children of billionaire Oracle founder Larry Ellison, teamed up with Paramount Pictures to bring "Terminator 5" to the big screen.

Now comes word that Paramount has made the film a priority and has just scheduled it for release on June 26th, 2015. The studio points out the new movie will be a reboot of the franchise and not a sequel. Laeta Kalorgridis (Avatar) and Patrick Lussier (Drive Angry) are attached to write the screenplay. A director has yet to be hired.

Arnold Schwarzenegger already confirmed that he'll return to reprise his role as a terminator, although it's not clear how he'll be able to be involved with a reboot. There's a rumor that the studio is in talks with Dwayne Johnson to join the franchise.

By releasing "Terminator 5" in 2015 will give Paramount enough time to make as many as three new installments before 2019, when the rights to the franchise revert back to James Cameron.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 10:57:03 PM

we already know the story so no surprise anymore

dwayne johnson will be death in the end

robert patison will dead too after f*ck kristen stewart

darthraige writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 10:58:24 PM

R or it'll be sh*t!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:03:33 PM

oh god
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:04:23 PM

FML!!
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:20:14 PM

Yeah, Paramount, do whatever you've gotta do to get Johnson on board... he's probably the only chance that this film has to be a significant box office success, because it seems that old Arnie on his own just doesn't cut it anymore in terms of putting asses in movie theater seats.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:21:16 PM

Sounds like a sick joke, Ahnuld as a 70 year old Terminator.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:31:48 PM

f*ck this movie. Make it a sequel or I could really care less. I f*cking HATE reboots. I've seen maybe 2-3 Reboots that I liked. Im a fan of A Continued series.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:39:52 PM

Wait until you see the new Terminator do that eyebrow thing.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:43:22 PM

What is there to reboot? Just use time travel to add in the new story.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:47:46 PM

Do you smell what the Cyberdyne Systems model 101 is cooking?
Chris_G writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:48:18 PM

I could see them maybe going the Star Trek route and using the time travel element to create a new alternate timeline that is a 'sequel' to the original timeline...but in a way, all of the films did that anyway.

Arnold in T2 came from a time where Judgement Day occurred in 1997, they prevented/delayed it, and in T3, Arnold comes from a time where Judgement Day occurs in 2004, and it does...etc etc.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:55:59 PM

Oh my god...are people being negative on WorstPreviews? Lmao, all of you are jokes. Every single last one of you.
Dreamcast writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 12:11:34 AM

"Great! Another Terminator movie!" said nobody.
shiteater writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 12:14:29 AM

They should've made Arnold a human scientist who's old now, and was the one who the original Terminator was modeled after. And he gets involved in helping save the humans. Someone else mentioned this idea and I think it could be a decent way to have Arnold actually in this thing.
kickit writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 12:21:56 AM

Chasec*cks, the only joke around here is the 2 inches of pain you put inside your boyfriend.
boogiel writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 12:33:26 AM

No sh*t. With the time travel aspect of the Terminator series they can do the reboot until kingdom comes. f*ck this franchise.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 12:45:30 AM

Arnold needs to learn how to act again.
mpiper821 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 1:27:31 AM

Wow! Hollywood really needs to f*cking stop with this sh*t!
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:55:45 AM

No Cameron No magic
GreenLensman writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 3:36:58 AM

@Chase, you're no better than the sperm rankle in your anal fissure. I bet you don't even lift. Bitch.
ollos1986 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:15:07 AM

There is no way that any terminator will even come close to the James Cameron versions. I get that many movies are being rebooted (even though they are all just bloody awful) but terminator is in the catagory of those movies that you just don't touch. Arnold was a great terminator but now he is to old so that's it.... Just leave it at that and focus on the war itself that JC had in visioned. The time travel is well and truly done. I give up on Hollywood if they are gonna start rebooted all the classic movies.
What's next a reboot of godfather, Star Wars, lord of the rings, Rambo and die hard... Just to name a few!!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:25:54 AM

@ Green

Ahah Golden!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 11:41:05 AM

It's not a reboot if it uses the same damn actor.
warriors187 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 12:32:59 PM

I hate this idea. The only way I'd watch it is if they cast Norman Reedus as John Conner.
Being a HUGE Boondock Saints fan, I've been saying he'd be perfect for that role long before Walking Dead, but after seeing him on that motorcycle as Daryl totally confirmed my suspicions.
Plus he looks like an older Edward Furlong...

http://www.monstersandcritics.com/people/news/article_1712479.php/Edward-Furlong-jailed

Actually, Norman Reedus looks younger though he's nearly ten years his senior.

They should just forget about Terminator Salvation and start the new trilogy from there.

I thought I remember reading an article saying they were planning on doing that?
vincere01 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 1:02:21 PM

A reboot right now would just be poor decision making for the studio. The route to go would be a sequel with arnold and new blood co starring together.

Ill wait to hear more info, but based purely on this news alone I now have almost no interest in seeing thie movie anymore.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 1:21:27 PM

A reboot with a sequel title?

Maybe they heard me when I screamed "start the f*ck over!"

Probably not.
matternm58 writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 11:39:37 PM

Please god leave it alone. Show the bad ass war and the events leading up to where they send the terminators back and be the end of it.
sherv writes:
on June 30th, 2013 at 5:27:57 PM

As ollos1986 said, they need to concentrate on the future wars which i've been saying since T2. This is like rebooting The Goonies or BTTF, The Terminator franchise is my favorite film series (1 & 2), this is wrong.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved