WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Real Reason Shailene Woodley Was Cut Out of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: June 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Real Reason Shailene Woodley Was Cut Out of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
Even though Shailene Woodley (The Descendants) was hired to play Mary Jane Watson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" and actually shot all of her scenes, director Marc Webb recently announced that the actress and her character will be completely cut out of the movie.

He went on to say that Mary Jane will become a central character in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3," but Woodley won't be brought back. Instead, the director immediately got to work searching for her replacement.

At the time, Webb said that he'll be replacing Woodley, because the actress is too busy to appear in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and future installments. Many found that hard to believe, since Sony Pictures likely knew that Mary Jane would be a major character in the franchise and there's no way that the studio signed Woodley for only one film.

HollywoodLife has now reached out to its production source to find out what's really going on. And it turns out that it's nothing more than a creative decision, and that Woodley is in fact too busy.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The site says that the plan was initially to kill off Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone), but after reviewing the footage, it looked like Peter Parker buried Gwen and then immediately started dating Mary Jane. It seemed insensitive and inappropriate. By cutting Mary Jane out, the movie is now able to focus on Gwen's death and actually give it meaning. But Peter can't be alone forever, which is why Mary Jane will be introduced in the third installment.

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:12:42 AM

Wow, so you're trying to tell me the real reason is what the stated reason has been all along? Get the f*ck out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:26:19 AM

f*ck this gay emo movie!!
biniwoo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:40:14 AM

That give us an idea of how "good" the script is...

Avirex writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:46:04 AM

..and people wonder why Hollywood budgets are so bloated. They could have saved some money here if they weren't such sh*tty writers.
sdpepper writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:07:37 AM

I've said it before and i'll say it again "f*ck SPIDER-MAN"

The original trilogy with Toby McGuire sucked ASS. This reboot has better actors playing the parts but they are just coming out way to fast with a reboot.

Take more time to get the script right instead of making major changes after filming has already started. What a waste of money. No wonder ticket process are as crazy as they now.
I've said it before and i'll say it again "f*ck SPIDER-MAN"
boogiel writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:21:14 AM

This movie is sounds like a disaster waiting to happen.
Mudders writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:48:07 AM

so the whole franchise is based on spider-man getting laid and not looking like a normal guy

"gotta have gash to bring in the cash"

Stapes writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 9:00:06 AM

Seriously, this jackass Webb didnt think of these things prior to actual production. He went and wasted time and money just to completely scrub a central character from the movie in the end. This incompetent *sshole should be fired.
Cannon writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 9:54:41 AM


So your second story about a non-story is in fact...a non-story.

Stapes writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 10:56:44 AM

What the Green Goblin should have looked like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fXAGC_B2Ys
FBO writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 11:19:25 AM

I am still calling B.S.
WV-Films writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:03:59 PM

That still doesn't make much more sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:52:57 PM

Escape Plan trailer, formerly The Tomb:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FMCJs6s8Q1g
bandolero999 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:20:18 PM

sly hits arnold and arnold says you hit like a vegetarian.classic line.
Kurskij writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:33:52 PM

Thx, deaft.

What @stapes and @sdpepper said.

And I don't think Webb is to blame. Like Hood on Wolverine he is just a voice in the megaphone. Studio makes decisions, secon unit does action. And the guy is just there, talking to actors, being nice.

It's The Last Stand meets Wolverine.
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:40:59 PM

looks solid enough for download.

Finally saw 'Man of Steel' - very disappointing,I give it 3/10.

first 10-15 min were the best part of the movie,great sci fi and special effects and great soundtrack as well.
the next 45-60 min were horrible - again the same bullsh*t story about how superman landed on earth and his family blah blah - boring.
last 45-60 were brainless action which surprisingly for a Zack Snyder movie barely had any slow motion scenes - instead lots of lens flares and jumpy cgi which reminded a lot the last fight of matrix revolutions.

The good ? Hans Zimmer score.

The bad ? everything else.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:43:39 PM

I'm so glad I read this, Without this site how ever would I get my Spider man new! -Sarcasm-
Kurskij writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:06:08 PM

@tan

Sarcasm on WP is like cheese in cheeseburger. Without the burger. ALL CHEESE.

Here's a question to ya'll: What was the last GREAT movie you saw?
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:15:19 PM

De Palma's 'Passion'
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:36:52 PM

I think 'Sucker Punch' sucked less then 'Man of steel'
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:47:35 PM

The Master
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:06:59 PM

Character images from Darren Aronofsky's NOAH:

http://thefilmstage.com/news/new-images-from-darren-aronofskys-noah-reveal-anthony-hopkins-emma-watson-more/
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:13:28 PM

^didn't know they had photoshop back at those days...
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:15:24 PM

Just finished the call surprisingly good
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:29:36 PM

Why are you stupid Alex?
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:21:49 PM

Oh look at this, more negative crap spewed by the same jerks. Pathetic.
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:29:33 PM

^looks like you are blending in quite well
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:36:39 PM

http://cinema.jeuxactu.com/news-the-frozen-ground-bande-annonce-18795.htm
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:38:44 PM

Chasingc*cksEvolution only posts to say how negative we are in every thread yet never contributes a valid counter point to the negativity.
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:39:01 PM

reposting are we Bane ? Alex has a bad influence on you
Kurskij writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:01:17 PM

Aha.

The Master was good, but imo something was off. It didn't seem like an experimental movie (i.e. designed to f*ck with you) and didn't really have a structure.

Taking my time for a second viewing.

@rambo

Guess I'll have to take a look at it. Most people told me it's another misfire ala "Black Dahlia" - De Palma alright, but like he's parodying himself.
Kurskij writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:02:46 PM

And those Noah promo stills make it look like "After Earth Part Deux".
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:05:42 PM

f*ck you, Deaf, I don't give a sh*t what you think because you're an idiot. I won't let anyone get me down or force me to act how they want me to act.

I am a real American. I fight for the rights of every man. I am a REAL American. I fight for what's right. I fight for the light!
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:07:59 PM

And look at you, Rambo, you like to pretend you're some fictional tough guy, but in real life, you're just a little p*ssy.
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:11:19 PM

wow - you're on to me...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:12:27 PM

Omg is this chase fag still talking lol Go away you unintelligent troll, You're not even good at it, JB was a better troll!

You're a mediocre troll, HA!

And Nah.. I haven't seen any I'd really call "Great" Recently lol
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:20:46 PM

Don't say those things about me, Tanman, please. These other idiots, they bring out the worst in me, but I'm not really a bad guy. I just have low tolerance for morons, that's all.

To have your respect would mean a lot to me, though. You need to give me another chance. My posts are usually very intelligent and informative, actually.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:23:30 PM

Then stop claiming everyone's a negative nancy when you're the only one talking negative on every post. Start talking about the subject and or topic at hand and I'll respect and support you. It's as easy as that my friend lol :P
kickit writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:14:32 PM

Did Chase get donkey-punched too hard by his bf? Bit cranky.
kickit writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:15:46 PM

Here's a great idea for an article: "The real reason Alex has all those little boys over to his house"
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:38:33 PM

Chasingc*cks sounds like a wannabe 80s era Hulk Hogan.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:43:46 PM

@ Rambo

did you see
the first trailer for 'THE ESCAPE PLAN'

stallone and ahnuld together

http://ie.ign.com/videos/2013/06/27/escape-plan-trailer-1
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:47:48 PM

@bane

I already posted that several hours ago, scroll up you irish bastard!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:02:38 AM

Spiderman is at an all time low. the comic book has gone to crap. now the films. the green goblin kills gwen in the comics. and i bet they are gonna have electro shock her to death or something stupid along those lines.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 9:01:38 AM

@ Deaft0ne

looks like fun doesn't it :)

you hit like a vegetarian !!!!!!!
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 3:01:53 AM

Still believe there's more to this than just that.If they found Peter starting a relationship with MJ as insensitive,they could have cut that out,made the characters stay as friends and pick up a relationship in the 3rd movie.I just don't buy that reason

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved