WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Paul WS Anderson Says "Resident Evil 6" Will Begin Filming This Fall

Posted: June 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Paul WS Anderson Says "Resident Evil 6" Will Begin Filming This FallSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, Sony Pictures announced that it's moving forward with "Resident Evil 6" and has scheduled the film to hit theaters on September 12th, 2014. Both Milla Jovovich and director Paul WS Anderson are already on board.

Ever since the announcement, Jovovich said that she thinks "Resident Evil 6" will be delayed until 2015. But in a new interview with Anderson, the director revealed that filming will begin this fall, which means that he'll have plenty of time to make the September, 2014 release date.

The last installment, called "Resident Evil: Retribution," grossed $240 million globally on a $65 million budget, showing that it still has the ability to earn money, despite bringing in less than the fourth installment ($296 million).

Source: The Star


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:27:58 PM

Tanman's favorite film series.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:43:35 PM

is the people overseas that keep buying the tickets.it always bombs in the US
BillyBunter writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:53:45 PM

I think this is one of the only video game to movie franchises that has made money. Someone correct me if i am wrong but i can't think of another.
WV-Films writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:54:51 PM

I hope we find out that Alice died in RE2 and she's been a clone this whole time.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:10:11 PM

Deaft.

My favorite film series is Die Hard. Let's get that cleared up lol, Although I do enjoy these films, The last one SUCKED ASS. Worst one yet.
Cannon writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:14:36 PM


Ya know, at this point I honestly have to give Anderson and Jovovich some credit. They've made a resilient, lucrative franchise out of something so fundamentally retarded.

I mean, let's stop and think about this Anderson guy for a minute: after laughing his way to the bank every day, he gets to come home and bang his hot wife every night. Motherf*cker's obviously doing something right.

coldplayesence writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:22:19 PM

Or did something right for Satan.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:27:55 PM

@Tanman

lol, I still have yet to see this last one, maybe when I have literally nothing to watch on amazon prime or Netflix or hulu+, i'll watch it.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:00:46 PM

Translation: Milla needs some new Prada.

Let me f*ck your wife in the ass, Anderson, and then you'll have my permission to make more of your Resident Evil trash.
Avirex writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:08:51 PM

With every new movie he proves God is an *sshole.
OneTime writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:16:05 PM

ive never seen any of these...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:19:08 AM

Don't even bother Deaft! It's f*cking garbbaggee
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:23:03 AM

@Tanman

Isn't Alice just in a stupid holodeck-type simulation the whole time so dead characters like Michelle Rodriguez could be in the movie because they have bills to pay?
telur writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:55:23 AM

world war z is supposed to be resident evil
30YoVirgin writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:55:55 AM

^nice avatar
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:05:20 AM

Resident evil 6 : Mila gets raped
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:25:31 AM

Turned down X-Men to do Event Horizon
sdpepper writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:51:50 AM

The last one was the worst one by far. Make this one better or just stop and live off the money you have already made from this ok series you have already milked to death.
matternm58 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:10:52 PM

Please stop this nonsense.
matternm58 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:11:22 PM

Speaking of the Resident Evil films not anyone in here lol
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:10:46 PM

billybunter, you're mostly right, but the mortal kombat 'franchise' (only 2 movies, i know) was also profitable. the first one made tons of money and the second one barely eked out a profit.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 4:12:10 AM

part 1 and 2 were cool, i cant tell apart which ones were which after that cuz they were all so horrible. its not even about zombies anymore. its escaping stupid simulated bases. and clones.
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 2:01:18 PM

Give me another Underworld, instead of this garbage.
ROUTE666 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 6:20:03 PM

looks good to me at least but that is just me of course

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved