WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Val Kilmer Pitches Idea for "Heat" Sequel

Posted: June 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Val Kilmer Pitches Idea for "Heat" SequelSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Val Kilmer, the actor expressed interest to make sequels to some of his most popular films, including "Heat" and "Top Gun." He even suggested a story idea for "Heat 2."

"Here's my pitch," he started. "You remember Natalie Portman in it? She's Pacino's adopted daughter, so she comes home and says, 'Daddy, daddy, I want you to meet my fiance.' And it's me. He's retired and I come to Chicago and I'm going to torture him, and then I'm going to kill him."

Kilmer went on to talk about "Top Gun 2," which may actually happen, despite the death of director Tony Scott. "I think it wouldn't be that difficult to maintain the spirit of [the original]," he said. "Tony was the most generous, positive director I've ever worked for in film."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:26:59 PM

Go away Val.
BillyBunter writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:35:05 PM

@Deaft i agree, go away Val.
cress writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:38:00 PM

Who was this interview for, "The Unemployed Digest"?


bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:40:58 PM

desperate much.
OneTime writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:42:11 PM

lose 200lbs val
minicooperz writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:45:17 PM

top gun 2? the only plane you'll fit in is a bloody 747
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:12:09 PM

Am ithe only one who thinks that plot outline made no sense at all..I did like Heat, But a sequel? Why bother.
elrei writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:15:50 PM

He's joking... right? Stay the HELL away from Heat.
Cannon writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:16:55 PM


Any excuse to do a sex scene with Natalie Portman.

minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:58:34 PM

Bawahahahahahahahaha!

File this under "Desperate Loser Actor wants Bullsh*t Sequel to Masterpiece".

Go f*ck yourself. No Mann, no Heat sequel, you big hairy hunk of lard.
Avirex writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:12:46 PM

"You remember Natalie Portman in it? She's Pacino's adopted daughter, so she comes home and says, 'Daddy, daddy, I want you to meet my fiance.' And it's me."

Are we sure Ranger isn't Val Kilmer?
shiteater writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:47:24 PM

This reminds me of the time Jason Momoa wrote a script for Conan the Barbarian 2.
thelazybum writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:20:28 AM

20 bucks say the sequel with this story will still be a hit. Ain't every $hit in hollywood are priceless these days?
biniwoo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:33:49 AM

Didn't he die in Heat??
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:36:45 AM

I think he's real pitch was that he holds up a 7 - 11 and eats all the pies and sausage rolls
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:14:43 AM

"Didn't he die in Heat??"


Uh, no. Ironically, he's the only main crewman to live.

After the botched bank shoot-out and getting patched up, he drives to Charlene (his wife, played by Ashley Judd) under a fake name and DMV record. Cops stop him, check his ID. Charlene, who has the cops inside her home, fails to ID him from her balcony, even though the cops give her a sweet deal of walking (with her son Dominick) if she turns in Chris (Kilmer).
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:04:27 AM

Heat 2 - Val goes to white castle
biniwoo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:41:45 AM

Oh, thanks Mink. I remember him being shot but I assumed he died
donangel01 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:32:28 AM

I somehow find it hard to believe that Portmans character would grow up to end up dating a crippled dude. didn't he end up crippled in the face? unless she ended up a lowlife herself, (wasn't her mom strung out or something) unless she was a loser too, she couldn't play like a hot succesful broad and bring home this limp dude who would eventually wate time torturing retired Pacino, who would NEVER be in this.

I will admit to being a HUGE fan of sequels and prequels and can admit to thinking of a few that could and should be made BUT this ain't one of them! worst prequel ever to me was Carlitos way: Rise to Power. An insult to movies prequels if I ever saw one. what do u guys think?
afterkwiss writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 9:14:09 AM

Val needs cash
cress writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 9:23:51 AM

Worst sequels: ROBOCOP 2, THE FLY 2, JAWS THE REVENGE, SUPERMAN 4: THE QUEST FOR PEACE
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 10:16:24 AM

all jokes aside..
HEAT should be turned into a TV series like 'hannibal' was
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 10:27:15 AM

@bane

It almost was before HEAT was even made, LA Takedown was Michael Mann's TV-Movie pilot for a potential series. Mann remade his own tv movie as HEAT.
vincere01 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:06:16 PM

As far as vals weight goes. Look up recent pictures of him. Man was on a mission because hes lost a ton of weight. Hes not in his prime weight mind you but he looks way better now.

he could still fit in a normal c*ckpit now. Irregardless of his recent acting choices the man is still a phenomenal actor. If heat 2 or top gun 2 were ever to be made, and made well with good writers, directors, actors then I see no reason to doubt they could be good.

his idea for heat 2 on the other hand is not plausable for a movie. Maybe if he made a short film a la punisher short with thomas jane depicting his idea that could work.

I think val is getting himself in prime position for a comeback in a big way. He just needs a good movie to kickstart his career like the wrestler did for mickey.

val is a far far better actor than rourke, and if given the oppourtunity he could be great again. He is back to how he looked in kiss kiss bang bang now so I will give him benefit of doubt for now. Imnrooting for him
Kurskij writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:58:11 PM

@vincere

Truly he's a great actor, just recently talked about "Salton Sea" - Kilmers last good movie (IMHO) and DJ Caruso only good one (fact).

Luckily, Heat 2 will never get made for lotsa reasons. And I didn't read the source, but I feel he's joking.

Oh, "Kiss Kiss..." was Kilmers last good movie. Before and after that it was paying for his ranch and making money back.

He managed to be the biggest problem on a Marlon Brando-filled set back in the day. On John Fckin Frankenheimer movie. That's saying a lot about his former attitude.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:39:35 PM

@ Kurskij

"Kiss Kiss..." was Kilmers last good movie

i saw kiss kiss bang bang as part of my local film club here in ireland

i had heard rumors that shane black
had made a funny clever spoof of action movies

but i was not prepared for it
it was amazing from start to finish
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 28th, 2013 at 10:52:35 AM

Overrated movie !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved