WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Does Marvel Want Vin Diesel for "The Avengers 2"?

Posted: June 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Does Marvel Want Vin Diesel for "The Avengers 2"?Submit Comment
Vin Diesel has been rumored to star in several Marvel movies, but nothing ever materialized. Now comes word directly from the actor that he's once again in talks with the studio for an undisclosed project.

"Marvel has requested a meeting," Diesel wrote on Facebook. "No idea what for... haha, you probably know better than me..."

In the past, Diesel was rumored to star in "Daredevil," but that obviously never happened. Then just last year, the actor posted an image of Vision on his Facebook page, hinting that he wants to play the character in "The Avengers 2."

Question: What Marvel role would Diesel be perfect for?

Source: Vin Diesel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:26:11 PM

Gotta be Thanos!
BillyBunter writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:33:32 PM

He would be good as Tony Starks fluffer and thats about it. I am sorry but i really cant stand this guy as an actor.
mally writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:37:44 PM

None of them
bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:42:15 PM

as my toilet paper
cress writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:42:25 PM

Thor's Hammer. It would be wish fulfillment for me to see his head smashing into the ground.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:13:58 PM

Good one^

I do like his acting and his films, But I don't think he'd be good for these types of movies. Him as a superhero? Nahh, Just do like 5 more Fast movies. :P
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:15:51 PM

Thanos probably
pornfly writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:36:10 PM

the Voice of Hulks' farts
The Tall Man writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:44:12 PM

First and foremost, The dude needs to lay off the Little Debbie's and tone up a bit.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:57:13 PM

More, not better, Vin. Go back to grammar school you big Sasquatch retard.
Avirex writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:07:20 PM

Like 10-12 years ago he was attached to star in Hellboy.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:11:51 PM

Anyone else think Mally is kind of cute?
ChaseEvolution writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:14:47 PM

Ohhh loooook, everyone on here is being negative. Again. Nothing is ever good for you morons.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:20:30 PM

Swallow Vin's c*ck, Chase!
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:23:09 PM

chase evolution everyone has a right to their opinion on her you don't like it go some where else or I could say it more nicely

Look. F**k you. F**k the plane you flew in on. F**k them shoes. F**k those socks with the belt on it. F**k your gay ass fairy faggot accent. F**k them cheap ass cigars. F**k your yuckmouth teeth. F**k your hairpiece. F**k your chocolate. F**k Guy Ritchie. F**k Prince William. F**k the Queen. This is America. My president is black and my Lambo is blue, nigga. Now get the f**k out my hotel room, and if I see you on the street, I'm slapping the sh*t out of you.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:25:46 PM

Chase is just angry his nuts are too small to have the letters V-I-N tattooed on them.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:31:26 PM

I mean, I don't think the minkowski guy has ever even been happy about a piece of news on here. Ever. It just hates everything.

"Robert De Niro and Martin Scorsese are reuniting for a new film"

Minkowski - "this movie sounds f*cking lame. Robert De Niro sucks and so does Martin Scorsese."

I imagine that is something that could happen.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:34:30 PM

I imagine you taking a whole load of German salami up the ass is something that could happen too. Probably has.
mark2828 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:35:26 PM

Vision's a robot, IIRC, so the role shouldn't be too taxing on Diesel's limited acting ability.

Minkowski: I think Mally's avatar is a picture of Amanda Seyfried (an actress).
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:37:10 PM

Hey Chase, you know what's worse than a guy who bitches all the time? A little bitch who bitches about the bitch bitching all the time. Because that's what you are: my little personal parakeet bitch.

Say something useful or go play in traffic, poster child for abortion.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:37:59 PM

@Mark: you lie, you lie! Let me have my interweb fantasies!
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:40:27 PM

"Amanda Seyfried (an actress)."

That's debatable.
mark2828 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:42:02 PM

Minkowski: That's what you get for hogging up all of the hate, you greedy bastard!

I can be negative too!
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:49:00 PM

Yeah, but you lack both the passion and the talent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:54:55 PM

I always confuse ChaseEvolution with DriveMemento with WitwickyPotter.
mark2828 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:57:16 PM

Yes, I have a low nega-chlorian count.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:03:55 AM

I always confuse them with the dog sh*t on the bottom of my boots.




Anyway, back to Wine Deisel.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:04:57 AM

i before e accept after c.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:06:15 AM

lol. except. Not my night.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:16:44 AM

Whose dialogue is more difficult to understand: Tom Hardy as Bane in TDKR, or Vin Diesel in pretty much every movie in which he has a role?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:16:59 AM

Chase, Suck a d*ckkkk
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:20:13 AM

Stop being negative, Tanman! Knock it off!
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:23:43 AM

Speaking of negative and hateful, how many of you judgmental folks watch Family Guy?
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:26:05 AM

Vin Deisel. What a deaf Decepticon would sound like if Marlee Matlin did the voice-acting.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:29:19 AM

I can usually understand Vin Diesel but the only movies I have seen him in are Pitch Black and Fast&Furious series.

Bane just sounded hilarious, kind if like Jeremy Irons in Die Hard With A Vengeance when he did the weird american accent.

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:29:56 AM

of*
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:43:53 AM

I actually don't follow any of the shows on network television... not at this time, anyway. I know that a lot of people on here say that Hannibal is all that and a bag of potato chips, but... eh, I don't know. Doesn't really appeal to me.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:47:33 AM

My point is that most of the folks on here like to bitch about hate and negativity and yet they never fail to catch a new episode of Family Guy or the latest serial killer television series, or some uber-violent Hollywood film.

That and the morons love to root for characters like The Joker, Bane and Patrick Bateman.

Hypocrites, the lot of them.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:53:18 AM

The only time Family Guy made me laugh was a scene where Peter was driving with Lois and he was reading an Archie & Jughead comic while at the wheel and it was a POV perspective.

So Peter hit a tree and then Lois was yelling at him and as she kept yelling Peter slowly raised the comic up again so Lois was obscured and he kept reading it.

That scene was hilarious but aside from that, Family Guy never makes me laugh and I barely watch it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 12:59:20 AM

I mean from Peter's POV:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FS-rohTc3p8
DirtyMartini writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:02:52 AM

black panther or the meatball man.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:07:37 AM

I've seen that episode lol, I've actually watched like.. 150+ Episodes lol And make me Mark!
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:08:53 AM

Vision or The Absorbing Man.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:15:30 AM

Absorbing Man? Yeah, maybe, Vin Diesel's already bald, and he kinda has the fivehead thing going on there.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:19:47 AM

Damn, now I'm jonesing for some olives.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:23:28 AM

Looks like the lead singer of Midnight Oil on steroids.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:31:39 AM

sh*t, there was a horror movie that had a video cassette release with a freaky looking bald guy on its cover. You would've been virtually guaranteed to see it in the horror section of any video store in the 80s.

Help me, fellow children of the 80s!
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:32:48 AM

Aw shucks, there goes the negativity and hate again. I'll learn me yet.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:37:56 AM

@Mark: Michael Berryman from the original The Hills Have Eyes.
mark2828 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 1:39:59 AM

Ted Danson - Fivehead = Ron Perlman
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:19:54 AM

Maybe Diesel is being offered Lobo...the Rock turned it down and they're shopping it to the next "action star" with a built physique....maybe.
biniwoo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 2:37:40 AM

@Celluloid

Lobo is from DC Comics
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:03:10 AM

Question: What Marvel role would Diesel be perfect for?

f*ck you.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:45:15 AM

Speaking of 80's Horro flicks, Did Anyone ever watch those Pumpkinhead movies? Lol I remember seeing them in the horror isle but never watched any. And this is coming from the kid who watched every Halloween, Chucky, Friday, leprechaun and Nightmare lol.

I'm a Horror junky but I never watched those. Any good?
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:53:43 AM

First Pumpkinhead is classic
Keep your eyes open for a pre-Beaches Mayim Byalick or whatever
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 4:59:35 AM

Lmao J.P Manoux made his Acting Debut in Pumpkinhead 2, I met him and got his Autograph at FanExpo Canada Last year lol He's not that famous, But I've seen him in stuff before so I laughed and got it lol

And I'll look out for it, Thanks Porn lol
ChaseEvolution writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:17:41 AM

I see all of you are still negativing up this article.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 5:42:04 AM

I see you're still sucking c*ck straight from a straw you homo fag f*ck queer gay bastard!
biniwoo writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 6:49:20 AM

Chase, not the article. Just you, f*cking queer.

sdpepper writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:57:38 AM

Thanos might work but only if Thanos is getting around in vehicle that is flashy and has NOS in it.

Vin Diesei (aka VD aka STD) is best to just star in muscle car movies.
monkeyboy1138 writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:01:04 AM

Luke Cage, mystery solved
Mudders writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:32:49 AM

the vision?

black panther?

eros of titan?

who knows
Mudders writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:33:20 AM

the vision?

black panther?

eros of titan?

who knows
Mudders writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:35:11 AM

I think EROS may fit in better with thanos for the 3rd...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:53:39 AM

Venom
KillerCOck writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 3:23:07 PM

I just hope whoever he plays gets killed off. I wanna see him Die!
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:28:25 PM

I could see Vince playing The Wrecker or sandman in a Spiderman movie, or the Thing in a fantastic four film.

As a superhero in an avengers film, I suppose he could play as Captain Universe (since he can be anyone at anytime), or Wonder Man.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 8:59:48 PM

http://ie.ign.com/videos/2013/06/27/escape-plan-trailer-1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved