WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Henry Cavill Says It's Too Early for "Justice League" Movie

Posted: June 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Henry Cavill Says ItSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Warner Bros wants to have "Man of Steel 2" in theaters by next year and then follow that up with "Justice League" in 2015. But in a new interview with "Man of Steel" star Henry Cavill, the actor said he believes "Justice League" won't happen anytime soon.

"'Justice League' could be great if done correctly," he said. "It's a very tough one to do because the DC comic heroes are all god-like in their power. So in this real world setting we're telling our story in, it's going to be tough to achieve that and it has to be done very delicately with a lot of thought. So, it won't be right away, I hope it's not anyway. It may take some time of building up other movies and other characters and introducing them together in one way or another. I think it would be great to do, but I don't think it's around the corner."

"Man of Steel" already set up the cinematic DC universe by pointing out that Batman exists in the same world as Superman. Director Zack Snyder said that other characters will be introduced in "Man of Steel 2," which may make it easier to move right into "Justice League," but since Christian Bale won't be returning to play Batman and Ryan Reynolds will likely be replaced as Green Lantern, that means that "Man of Steel" is the first solo DC superhero film and moving into "Justice League" will be like making "The Avengers" after only Iron Man got his own solo film.

Click here to read more about "Justice League."

Source: ABC News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:41:29 AM

Didn't he say that a week ago? And didn't you already post another article about that?
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:41:46 AM

Academy Awards 2007

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role
WINNER
The Last King of Scotland: Forest Whitaker
NOMINEES
Blood Diamond: Leonardo DiCaprio
Half Nelson: Ryan Gosling
The Pursuit of Happyness: Will Smith
Venus: Peter O'Toole

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role
WINNER
The Queen: Helen Mirren
NOMINEES
The Devil Wears Prada: Meryl Streep
Little Children: Kate Winslet
Notes on a Scandal: Judi Dench
Volver: PenÚlope Cruz

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role
WINNER
Little Miss Sunshine: Alan Arkin
NOMINEES
Blood Diamond: Djimon Hounsou
The Departed: Mark Wahlberg
Dreamgirls: Eddie Murphy
Little Children: Jackie Earle Haley

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role
WINNER
Dreamgirls: Jennifer Hudson
NOMINEES
Babel: Adriana Barraza
Babel: Rinko Kikuchi
Little Miss Sunshine: Abigail Breslin
Notes on a Scandal: Cate Blanchett

who should have won..

actress -------Maggie Gylenhaal (sherrybaby)
actor ---------Ryan Gosling
supp actress --Rinko Kikuchi
supp actor ----Mark Wahlberg
Wallace writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:46:21 AM

Indeed:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=28570

Henry Cavill Says It's Too Early to Make "Justice League of America"


Wallace writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:46:39 AM

Posted by WP on June 5. WTF??
Wallace writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:48:06 AM

"Everyone involved with "Man of Steel" seems to be giving similar responses regarding the future of Superman. Yet, they all claim that they don't know what Warner Bros is planning.

Director Zack Snyder recently said that there needs to be a "Man of Steel 2," before "Justice League of America," in order to further explore Superman and have an opportunity to introduce other superheroes. And now, "Man of Steel" star Henry Cavill has shared his own thoughts on the franchise.

"I think ultimately a 'Justice League' movie may be fun. But to get to that stage, you have to do other movies in between. You can't suddenly have a world full of gods, when one god has just arrived and the world is trying to get used to that idea," he explained. "So, how do you get to that stage? I think a Batman/Superman movie would be great, because it brings that world together. Whether [Warner Bros is] going to let that happen, I don't know. But a ['Man of Steel'] sequel to continue the story would be amazing, and maybe start introducing some other things."

In other words, Warner Bros is following Marvel's plan."
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 8:32:29 AM

Wow same article twice new all time low Alex.
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:40:38 AM

@Alex

Wallace owned your ass.
Kurskij writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:10:52 AM

but, but... it's a NEW interview. Confurashion sho to shay.

p.s. BANE... Who let you back in the house?..
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 1:11:58 PM

Warner Bros. is going to screw this up. I'm just curious to see how.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 4:39:48 PM

Wow alex, what a f*cking moron. They should change this site to worstwebsite.com!!!
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 5:36:09 PM

white house down 42 % on RT and dropping
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 6:06:07 PM

Everyone knows WHD is a sh*t movie, it's another bomb like After Earth.
warriors187 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 6:43:11 PM

I thought that they already posted the Rocks diet as well...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 6:54:01 PM

Anybody catch the Under The Dome Pilot?
Being a huge Stephen King fan I had to watch lol, I liked it, It's a difficult plot to film but they're doing nice. Can't wait for episode two lol
mark2828 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:02:23 PM

Anyway, I pretty much agree with Cavill. IMO, Warner Bros. is gonna leave a lot of money on the table if they rush out a Justice League movie without first introducing (at least) Wonder Woman and the "new" Batman in their own respective individual superhero movies.

General Zod: Thanks for that info, because I totally couldn't have looked that up on imdb.com on my own if I wanted to know all of that sh*t for some reason. So, how are the 2007 Oscar Results in any way relevant to this article?
mark2828 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:20:42 PM


Colonel Spam writes:

Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards 1995

Favorite Movie: The Lion King
Favorite Movie Actor: Jim Carrey
Favorite Movie Actress: Rosie O'Donnell
Favorite TV Show: Home Improvement
Favorite Cartoon: Rugrats
Favorite TV Actor: Tim Allen
Favorite TV Actress: Tia and Tamera Mowry
Favorite Video Game: Donkey Kong Country
Favorite Animal Star: Milo

Because I know you people were just dying to know all of that! You can thank me later!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 7:41:39 PM

They don't need to reintroduce Batman in a solo movie. They can try with Flash but the one they originally wanted for Flash was Ryan Reynolds and they gave him that garbage Green Lantern film instead. Bad decision. So next we have Wonder Woman. I hate to say it but other than the Flash, Wonder Woman might be the only other Hero they can make a film with. Even though its been joked about, an Aquaman film would be different. But most people would have flashbacks of "Water World" and vomit. After watching the "Arrow" TV series it looks like DC has put forth a better effort to make Green Arrow screen worthy than Marvel did with Hawkeye. Cyborg and Martian Manhunter are just not popular enough. They'd have a better shot with Hawkman than those two. The recent failure of "Green Lantern" may be the biggest obstacle to a big lead up to a Justice League film. They might be able to combine characters. A Batman and Superman film. A Wonder Woman and Flash film. A Green Lantern and Aquaman film. Green Arrow and Cyborg. Introduce Martian Manhunter at the end of "Man Of Steel II". But that "Green Lantern" piece of steaming sh*t is hard to get around.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 8:21:50 PM

@mark2828

General Zod is from Ireland and he has a faucet that dispenses Guinness so he is always drunk and that's why he always posts stupid sh*t like that.
kickit writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 8:40:06 PM

You think dustin and alex have stopped whacking off since the shirtless photo of the rock from the hercules set was released?
BillyBunter writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 9:56:50 PM

@tanman I want to see under the dome i am hearing great things about, i will check it out. I just finished the last episode of hannibal, probably one of the best things on television at the moment.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 10:16:32 PM

When Hannibal came out I had to watch ether that or bates motel, I decided with Bates and it was great. I've heard great things about Hannibal, So I'll probably pick up the first season after its done. Lol

And yea man, Under the done was sick lol
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:06:35 PM

Minkowski says it's too early for Henry Cavill to open his big yap and start taking about sh*t that may never get made.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2013 at 11:07:39 PM

You know what's hilarious? *I* posted this sh*t in another recent thread, and Alex stole it from me. I stole it from Yahoo.

Just goes to show Alex pays no goddamned attention to the sh*t he posts.
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 27th, 2013 at 7:14:43 PM

Why does it feel like Henry Cavill has more franchise sense than Warner Bros.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved