WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terence Stamp Interrupts "Man of Steel" Conversation at Movie Theater Bathroom

Posted: June 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terence Stamp Interrupts "Man of Steel" Conversation at Movie Theater BathroomSubmit Comment
While speaking at the LA Landmark Theatre, Terence Stamp, who played General Zod in "Superman 2," spoke about "Man of Steel" and how he recently ran into a group of fans discussing the movie.

"I spent an hour and a half driving down here from Ojai, and the first thing I wanted to do when I got out was take a leak," he said. "I go into the men's bathroom and there's a whole load of guys obviously, 'Man Of Steel' had just turned out. So I take a pee, and I start washing my hands, and there's about 10 or 12 guys there, and they're talking about 'Man Of Steel.' One says, 'It was all so loud.' Then the guy down at the other end, who was only a little guy, said, 'It really wasn't as good as the first one.'"

At this point, Stamp decided to jump in. "I just couldn't resist," he laughed. "I said, 'You're a very discerning man.' And as soon as they heard the voice they said, 'Oh my God! It's General Zod!'"

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:45:25 PM

Up Next: Margot Kidder interrupts an Olive Garden ladies room conversation about Man of Steel with her wild sh*ts.
FBO writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:46:35 PM

That's too funny, not really news but still funny
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:46:40 PM

Terrific article Alex. Totally worth reading! You're a legend.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:14:52 PM

2 Man of Steel news make up for no Spidey 2 post today, right?
rancid meatloaf writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:30:06 PM

I like how he points out how the guy's "little"
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:30:45 PM

Cool story from a totally cool guy.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:31:02 PM

f*cking negative idiots
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:31:53 PM

He should told those guys "kneel before Zod!". Some of them probably would have taken his advice, this being California and all.
boogiel writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:32:06 PM

I hope he washed his hands when he was done
with his comments.
cress writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:38:06 PM

"I go into the men's bathroom and there's a whole load of guys..."

I'm sure Priscilla, Queen of the sh*tter, has taken multiple loads from guys.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:43:35 PM

Uh oh, GreasedRectum has returned.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 11:51:37 PM

Perfectly appropriate scene

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKDFop0aqYQ
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 12:41:33 AM

Who the f*ck is greased rectum lmao?
That is pretty cool, But I agree it's Not Really news lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 12:41:53 AM

He definitely should a said " kneel before Zod!!"
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 12:45:26 AM

"Who the f*ck is greased rectum lmao? "

ChaseEvolution. Some troll whose only post is to tell everyone they're negative morons.
mark2828 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 1:39:33 AM

Yeah, that's cool, but what would've been even more awesome would've been if one of the fellows said that Michael Shannon was a better Zod than Terence Stamp, and then Stamp revealed himself and said to that guy, "Why do you say this when you know I will kill you for it?"
mark2828 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 1:53:53 AM

Uh... revealed himself as Terence Stamp, not revealed his member... which, perhaps, he calls General Zod, for all I know. I know I would if I were him, lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 2:03:33 AM

Mark of you're gonna be staying around on WO, Why not pick a display pic Brah!
mark2828 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 2:38:53 AM

I don't know what to choose as my avatar though, Tanman. I was thinking of going with a picture of myself, but no one else on here does that other than some girl who I only recall posting once or twice. So I guess when I see some picture on the internet that appeals to me in some way or that I find uniquely funny, or at least just funny, then I'll go with that.
mark2828 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 2:43:14 AM

Speaking of avatars, as long as this thread's pretty much dead anyway...

FBO: Heath Ledger as The Dark Knight's version of the Joker

Barney Stinson: Neil Patrick Harris

coldplayessence: an advertisement for True Blood

rancid meatloaf: Edward Norton hugging Meatloaf in Fight Club


minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 3:05:11 AM

"FBO: Heath Ledger as The Dark Knight's version of the Joker"

...dressed up in Obama's Hope and Change (ha!) color motif.
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:13:00 AM

he was great in a small little known movie called 'bliss'
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:19:57 AM

Fair enough my good friend lol

I love dead threads, Everyone just goes to the top thread and discusses random things into the wee morning hours until Alex posts a new one. It gives my ass something to do at 4am rather than watch movies and masturbate :)

That second part was a joke.

Sort of..
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:24:31 AM

Neither Pornfly nor Tanman have girlfriends, so I have a solution, but only if Tanman will move to Los Angeles...
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:27:38 AM

masturbator !!!


Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:30:12 AM

Putman and Patrick would love to help
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:33:51 AM

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/12/21/world-champion-masturbator_n_1163576.html
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:37:50 AM

"He's pleasured himself in front of crowds at San Francisco's annual Masturbate-a-thon"


Natch.
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:44:24 AM

9 hours and 58 minutes non stop.

beat that,Tanman...
mark2828 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 4:49:44 AM

Well, if he's a (Tan)man of his word, then I suppose he's beating something right now.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 5:21:43 AM

Funny you'd say that mark, -Tanman types with one hand-lol Rambo that's just plain f*cked.. What a waste of 9 hours..

And Thanks for the offer Minkydoodle, But I'll pass for now, Canada has been nice to me. Also the day I get myself a girlfriend illusory folks here will be the first to know. And that's a damn shame lmao

I remember when I was like "f*ck it, Ima tell WP that my girlfriend dumped me!" and I did, I got so much support it was hilarious. I think it was Porn who was like "First Tanman Gets dumped now this?... We feel for you man" On a Transformers page ahah, Made my night.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 5:34:24 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=e8vHY43hb0E

The tanman song!
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 5:34:39 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBcflBBGKhE
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 6:04:19 AM

You missed the last part of the article Alex:

You're a very discerning man.' And as soon as they heard the voice they said, 'Oh my God! It's General Zod!'" and proceded to kick the living sh*t out of the egocentric nobody before taking turns to piss over his face and nipples.
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 6:49:34 AM

^Fatality !
Mudders writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 9:04:45 AM

f*ckin cool story...but why are 10-12 guys all taking a piss together talking about the man of steel lol..."hey lets go to the pisser and talk about the movie...hehehehe" bunch of women...

the last thing id wanna do is talk to a bunch of guys holding their d*cks in a movie theatre toilet about a man in tights lol
i124q writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 12:08:05 PM

Terence Stamp is a great actor. Check out any of his early films.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 12:45:35 PM

Best quote I read of him...

"Well, I was on the DLR the other day. I suddenly see this guy at the end of the carriage looking at me like I've done something terrible! Finally, the train gets to Canning Town where I have to change, so I walk towards hime, and he says, 'Are you that guy who frightened me when I was little?" And I said,'Kneel before Zod, you bastard!' And he burst into laughter!"

How f*cking cool is that?!...LOL
Stapes writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 1:06:17 PM

Stamp is always buttingwhen you least expect it. He pulled that sh*t on me while I was boneing my wife the other day. "You are quite the discerning fellow, stapes."
Thanks Zod, don't you have a bathroom conversation between a bunch of faggots to interrupt somewhere?
el-ray writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 7:55:12 PM

That would have been totally intimidating especially if he'd of said "kneel before Zod" blowjobs this way

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved