WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Comes Out Against His "Kick-Ass 2" Movie, Says He Can't Support Violence

Posted: June 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Comes Out Against His "Kick-Ass 2" Movie, Says He CanSubmit Comment
Back in September, Jim Carrey signed on to play Colonel Stars and Stripes in "Kick-Ass 2." The character is a genuinely nice person trying to make a difference. He carries empty guns that are just for intimidation purposes.

Now that "Kick-Ass 2" has wrapped production and is set to hit theaters on August 16th, Carrey has come out against the film, stating: "I did 'Kick-Ass' a month before Sandy Hook and now in all good conscience I cannot support that level of violence. My apologies to others involved with the film. I am not ashamed of it but recent events have caused a change in my heart."

Sandy Hook is an elementary school in Newtown, CT, where in December of 2012 a man killed twenty children and several staff members.

Mark Millar, creator of the "Kick-Ass" comic-book, has now responded to Carrey in a letter.

He wrote: "I love Jim Carrey. When producer Matthew Vaughn and director Jeff Wadlow called me up and suggested we do a conference call with him to talk about the sequel to the 2010 original I was genuinely excited. Cut to almost three years later and I'm sitting in a screening room in London watching what I think is one of Carrey's best-ever performances. Colonel Stars and Stripes is so charismatic, which made it all the more surprising when Jim announced tonight that the gun-violence in 'Kick-Ass 2' has made him withdraw his support from the picture."

"Jim is a passionate advocate of gun-control and I respect both his politics and his opinion, but I'm baffled by this sudden announcement as nothing seen in this picture wasn't in the screenplay eighteen months ago. Like Jim, I'm horrified by real-life violence, but 'Kick-Ass 2' isn't a documentary. No actors were harmed in the making of this production. This is fiction. Ultimately, this is his decision, but I've never quite bought the notion that violence in fiction leads to violence in real-life. Our job as storytellers is to entertain and our toolbox can't be sabotaged by curtailing the use of guns in an action-movie.

Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass 2."

Source: Jim Carrey, Millar World

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 100 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:53:18 AM

I know people will say he's a hypocrite for not returning his Kick Ass 2 paycheck, but he at least has more principles than some in Hollywood, and apparently something of a conscience. So why give back the paycheck? Not like it would change anything. Better he keep the money than give it back to the studio, because it's going to go somewhere anyway.

Anyway, a little less violence in film, Hollywood, because the way it looks, you're a street-corner dealer selling a junkie America its violence fix.
j-man writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:03:59 AM

Dont know what millars on about, i watched one of those twilight films and immediately went on a stabbing spree right after it
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:04:20 AM

Well said Minkowski. But I do not think it's smart to draw parallels between a movie and those sad massacres. Jim seems to me one of the few genuine people in ho-wood. And that sure is something. But those smallminded crazy people who does this Will find inspiration to violence anywhere.
cress writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:06:52 AM

Can't say I'm surprised by this. Carrey has become more introspective about a lot of things recently, even before Sandy Hook.
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:12:20 AM

I can't help but think about Team America World Police actors guild :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:14:08 AM

"Film actors guild" i think they called it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:16:16 AM

I understand his perspective a little. I mean these actors, believe it or not, are at the center of all this garbage because, as soon these events happen, there is probably a thousand cheap ass writers ready to pounce on the story and write some version of it. So to Carrey, you can't separate the idea of an exaggerated action movie from real life events. And the violence in the first "Kick Ass", while fun for people who can separate the high-octane violence from real life, was obscene most of the time. I mean Mark Miller makes me laugh. His graphic novels, like the original "Wanted" or "Kick Ass", are such barbarically story-hindered concepts. Although I was really curious about his Superman movie trilogy concept that would cover Superman's whole life from his landing in Smallville to our sun dying like a billion years in the future and him going with it. Seriously would have brought Superman back to that imaginative and wonderous nature the original movie had while adhering to the dark/edgy aspect that every *sshole seems to need to enjoy a superhero movie.

Anyway yeah I respect Carrey for his decision. It might not change anything but at least he stands for something and that's a big deal to me for anyone who makes a sh*tload of money. Hence why even Stallone gets my vote over have the actors in Hollywood. Dude made the fourth "Rambo", the real rebels in Burma adapted his slogan "Live for nothing or die for something" and Stallone talked about how that was the biggest deal to him. I'll take bleeding hearts over soulless *ssholes any day. Plus...Miller is a douche. I heard that when Wanted was filming, *sshole walked onto "The Dark Knight" set that was filming next door and just sat on the Batpod like he frikkin' owned the place. Dumbass got escorted off the set!!! LOL
ZenShark writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:28:31 AM

Mink is a retard.
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:28:59 AM

@Sleuth : Stallone rocks!! He also seems to be a very nice and humble guy with some real heart.
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:32:28 AM

He sure is very well spoken for a retard then :-) I could maybe understand you did not like him but a retard? Are you sure you are not just fishing for comments.... since he is the old love or hate guy for a long time on here?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:36:46 AM

I feel bad for the dude. I look back some his films and realize a shocking revelation...dude actually can act when you give him a good role to work with! Dude gets so much sh*t because he isn't some super diverse actor and yet I see him time and time again be a kickass action star and then throw everyone off by doing a more artsy film. And yeah he was an *sshole from what I understand during his early years but now he's like the guy everyone wants to talk to. There is a reason he manages to make movies like "Expendables" with all those big actors...dude is just too damn likable. LOL I'd love to see...well anyone want anything to do with someone like Zach "So fat and useless yet I think I have the right to say Mel Gibson shouldn't be in my sh*tty Hangover Part II" in ten years. Actually I'd like to see that in ten months! LOL
cress writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:44:21 AM

Has anyone seen the doc*mentary? It talks about Stallone in his failure to recognize Chuck Wepner. Don't know how accurate it is...


Also has anyone heard about the his former bodyguards/maids accusing him and his wife of being awful to them? Supposedly, they also weren't allowed to make eye contact with them.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:46:13 AM

some pretty funny comments on stallones 80's movies

TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:46:24 AM

@Sleuth i love you man ;-) lol. I AM so tired of defending him by *ssholes who knows nothing about his accomplishments. The man wrote and directed Rocky which is a very warm and heartfelt performance about the underdog that keeps on fighting. Like himself. He won an Oscar for god sakes! The man can act. He just chose the action hero way where the money was (who can blame him?) When everybody writes him off he just keeps on fighting and shows these *ssholes. If you badmouth then at least now what you are talking about. Arhh you got me going on this again lol
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:48:14 AM

People will say anything for their 15 minutes. I don't buy 2 % of these tales.
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:50:08 AM

The Oscar was for his writing I must ad. But see the movie.. he can act. He just needs the right roles as you said Sleuth.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:56:53 AM

Wait when did he win an Oscar?! I know he was nominated in "Rocky" for his writing and acting but I don't think he won. It pissed me off because he lost to that guy for acting mostly since that guy had died that same year. Stallone has had some bad luck. He suffers at the hands of the first posthumous win in film history. I'm not lying...I heard he is doing a boxing comedy with De Niro out this year and I am kind of hoping they both surprise everyone with Oscar nominations.
TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:12:39 AM

@Sleuth : Sorry....messed up my own facts. He was nominated for both acting and writing. Him and De Niro???? Interesting. But again... Even if its really good. How often does comedies win and they will probably just say they both are has beens. :-( He should do a good drama like copland (that was also in my book Oscar material). It will never happen. But at least he makes big cash again and shows these asses ;-)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:18:57 AM

You never know. I'm down for a surprise victory. He was the original underdog after all. Hell...dude defined that genre of film with "Rocky"!
Stapes writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:12:28 AM

Not returning his paycheck is not what makes him hypocritical. If he's really that passionate about the issue and wants to make a statement, then donating his paycheck to the victims families or to a gun control organization is the only thing I can think of. Until that happens though, he's just another celebrity preaching liberal politics and ideals that us regular people are expected to live by and fit the bill for while elite actors are exempt. f*ck him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:14:31 AM

Mink- spot on as always.
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:21:04 AM

Guns don't kill people, people kill people. Sandy hook shouldn't be about gun control it should be about mental health in this nation and what are some steps we can do to help it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:52:07 AM

Let's not forget how bad this film looks as well. He must have enjoyed the original when it came out, which did have a lot of violence but at least it was filmed and edited nicely.

He probably sat through this one and realised he'd lowered his career to B-Movie action with violence trying to be more brutal and bloody than the first film but failing to be anywhere near as professional.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:58:47 AM

so now everyone knows that Kick ass 2 is coming out soon - nice advertise.

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:05:01 AM

Jim Carrey is a p*ssy and should keep his mouth shut because no one gives a f*ck what he thinks. Just be funny and go home you idiot.


It's hilarious how you are shoehorning a complaint about Man of Steel in nearly all your posts now even when it has nothing to do with the current topic.

It's like when John Goodman as Walter Sobchak in The Big Lebowski made everything about 'Nam when he got upset, but he made it funny.

We all get it that you didn't like Man of Steel dude. You don't need to remind us constantly. You can let it go now.
velocityknown writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:05:11 AM

Whatever. He's doing this for himself. If he had a problem with the violence now he could've just gone to the producers and said, Hey guys, with all due respect, I'm just not comfortable promoting this film or doing press events for it. Sorry, but that's just how I feel now, best of luck.

Publicly denouncing the film that other people worked on and might feel different about is just a d*ck move. Makes it very clear that he doesn't care about any of this sh*t, he just wants to feel better about himself. He wants other people to tell him what a great stand he's making.

He's just being an unprofessional *sshole. If he were actually taking a personal moral stance against something, he wouldn't announce it to the world for them to tell him what a great guy he is.

You know this might be a bad movie, but the film's not even out yet and if were being professional and respectful, he could just wait until the movies out and then talk about how he's not going to do violent movies like this anymore.

I don't care about his politics, I probably agree with most of them, but this announcement is so self-serving and hypocritical that I can't do anything but hate it.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:11:41 AM

this was probably his best role since me myself ams irene.

TheAmicko writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:19:33 AM

@Sleuth : fingers crossed man :-)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:26:01 AM

How has it nothing to do with the article? Mark Millar wrote "Kick-Ass" and I so I talked about how silly his storytelling is but I talked about the exception being the story idea he had for a Superman trilogy. It's a chain of thoughts man. Try to keep up. LOL Oh and frankly Deaft0ne you are the biggest hypocrite in the world. You will literally say anything to be an *sshole to me. Like seriously is there one comment I haven't said you haven't jumped on. Course that is what stupid people do when they can't come up with their own sh*t to say so you have to start by saying crap to me every article. You're like that kid in a school who will start laughing after everyone is laughing just so people notice you. So cut your garbage, stop mentioning my name every time a Jennifer Lawrence article comes up, and come up with something other to say then criticizing literally every other person on this site which you do whether you admit it or not.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:29:08 AM

I understand both side of the arguments...they both have merit.

But Carrey, I think, is misguided. I do believe, as previous articles has informed that the link of the movie to the comic is that fact there is a reference of Red Mist is known to shoot 10-20 children, I believe.

Its one of those things that one cannot control and although he might think it is like putting a bullseye on his back on the case of movie violence and would not be able to talk about gun control, violence at children or need for reform after acting in a violent movie...I understand he could look like a hypocrite, but at the same time he was fully aware of what he was getting himself into. What? Columbine didn't come in his mind of the relevance beforehand?

It delves with gray areas and maybe his personal convictions do not reflect his line of work, but c'mon, he's taking it to an extreme. His Charles Heston impression/ parody was already showed his personal point on the subject.

Millar said Carrey was a fan of part 1 so he knew what he's was getting into. The Sandy Hook only reminds us of the fact of the need for mental health reform because whoever shoots kids, or at the public in general like in The Dark Knight Rises is a clear cut example of people off their f*cking rocker! And therefore does not apply to fiction movies.

I also do believe people have a lot of trouble telling them apart...movie are made to be as close to the real thing to make them more believable.

His position really hasn't deterred me from catching his performance in Kick Ass 2 when I see at the theatre.

Oh and this sh*t of him donating his paycheck to charity...that's bullsh*t! Its the the critics chastizing him. f*ck'em!!

It's just one of those Hollywood things...I guess.
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:33:15 AM

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:36:12 AM


You are sidetracking by bringing up Mark MillAr's idea for a Superman trilogy which never even had a treatment and was never seriously considered by Warner Bros. to begin with.

You then claim to be curious about it but then contradict yourself by calling MillAr a douche right after.

None of this has to do with Jim Carrey complaining about the violence in Kick-Ass 2. Talking about Sylvester Stallone for whatever reason is even more waaay off topic.

You are just a tad sensitive and hyperactive sleuth. I like you but your walls of text do contain a lot of bullsh*t sometimes.
velocityknown writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 12:23:48 PM

"Jim Carrey Doesn't Think Violent Movies Have Value Because Sometimes People Kill Other People"
sherv writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 12:31:16 PM

"A sequel to the picture that gave us Hit-Girl was always going to have some blood on the floor and this should have been no shock to a guy who enjoyed the first movie so much... like Jim, I'm horrified by real-life violence (even though I'm Scottish), but Kick-Ass 2 isn't a doc*mentary."

"even though i'm Scottish" Loved that!!! He must be used to seeing some pretty fuked up sh*t on the streets of Glasgow!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 1:14:20 PM

Dude give it a rest! I said I like ONE idea of Millar's and called him a douche afterwards as a person based on his past actions. You can like a concept and not the person behind it. They don't go together. That's like saying you have to like Michael Bay just because you like his movies. The movies are good but he is an *sshole and a pig. And I am aware the Superman idea never got considered. I just thought it was a cool idea. I can't believe you call the stuff I say bullsh*t and yet you are actually nitpicking my posts for random sh*t to talk about EVERY TIME ON EVERY ARTICLE!!! You seriously need to just leave me the hell alone. Cause I don't like you man...you are a total *sshole who does this to me on every article. Again, probably because you can't think up sh*t to talk about on your own. And in case you have trouble putting the pieces together I brought up Stallone because of him standing for something like Carrey is trying to. I was bringing in an outside example to prove a point. Really not that hard to figure out man. So please, don't be that pot that calls the kettle black. Your posts are complete bullsh*t where you spend have the time dictating to everyone else what we're saying is incorrect when, as a matter of fact, it is a point of perspective. It's frikkin' movie news website where people post what they want to say that THEY think is relevant to the article, not what DEAFT0NE thinks. So shut the hell up or think of something to say that doesn't trash everything I'm saying, be your own f*cking man, and go to work. Otherwise, get hell off the site and start a blog if you feel the need to state your own matter-of-fact material to what you think is relevant.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 1:16:47 PM

P.S. Just in case you get tempted to say something back...don't.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 1:26:31 PM


Just because you like one peice of work from an artist doesnt mean you cant think that there a douche or sh*t writer so I dont know what your going on about deaftone. How about contribute instead of complaining being alex's relevant to the article inspector bitch
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM


Again, you fly off the handle like a petulant little child and take criticism way too personally.

Also you are generalizing like you do with everything else you post about. Like saying everything Jennifer Lawrence does is total and utter sh*t, or Man of Steel is completely worthless because it did not fit YOUR mold of what you wanted with a Superman movie.

So you are generalizing by claiming that I "literally attack EVERYONE on this site." That is simply not true.

First off, I don't 'attack' anyone. An attack would be needlessly cussing someone out, or insulting their Mom or family or other immature bullsh*t. That's the kind of thing that an ingrate like bandolero does.

Secondly, I just call people on their bullsh*t when I see it and I don't discriminate about that at all. When SACdaddy says stupid things like 'John Hurt should have died of AIDS 20 years ago' or 'Will Smith can't seriously be asking his usual rate with all these stinkers lately' then I am going to say how ill-informed and moronic these comments are.

I respect and enjoy discussing the topics at hand with people like mink, cress, pornfly, Tanman, cinemausdead,celluloidman,greenlensman, you, and others as long as it is an intelligent discourse and informative.

Back to the ACTUAL topic at hand, Jim Carrey is not standing up for a goddamn f*cking thing and he is full if his own sh*t and ego. The batman shooting occured almost a year ago now and this was before Kick-Ass 2 began filming and before Carrey was even casted in the film.

He was casted and filming began in September of last year, about a month and a half after the batman shooting, which Carrey was also fully aware of.

Knowing this and how violent the first Kick-Ass was, he could at that point turned down his role in this sequel but he didn't. He accepted it, got paid and completed the film.

But now just because of the sandy hook incident which has very dubious circ*mstances to begin with and could possibly be halfway or completely staged bullsh*t, Carrey is in hindsight deriding the violence in a movie that he didn't have to do with foreknowledge of the batman shooting which is just as tragic and definitely DID happen.

Him donating his check is just a flaccid gesture because he is a multi-millionaire and it'd be like me giving you $5 from my paycheck.

Anyways sleuth, I hope that I illustrated where I am coming from a bit more clearly for you. Try to take things a bit less personally.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 1:40:30 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 2:10:38 PM

Hmmmm. Well, with respect to what Sleuth had to say about Mark Millar, I can agree, given that I have often thought Stephen King is something of a creepy left-wing *sshole, and Harlan Ellison, for further example, is simply an *sshole, no qualification needed; but in neither case would I say I have little to no interest in their works.

And someone mentioned Michael Bay, whom I think most of us would agree is something of a d*ck, and yet The Rock and Bad Boys and perhaps a few of his other films are still quite enjoyable. Then there's Tom Cruise, who by all indications is quite nutty, and yet many would be hard-pressed to say he's a bad actor who provides his audiences with poor performances.

My point is you can dislike the man, or woman, but still respect and appreciate the fruits of their labor. You might hate the guy who re-shingles your roof, but greatly appreciate the quality and efficiency of his work.

As for Jim Carrey, I read he finished his Kick Ass 2 work before Sandy Hook, and thus probably looked back on his involvement with a bit of guilt and reprehension, perhaps wondering if his role and contributions were vulgar and morally wrong.

If so, isn't that the very definition of possessing a conscience?
Goober3000 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 2:25:55 PM

good thing I like him for his MOVIE ROLES and not his personal opinions :)
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 2:34:37 PM

Off topic:

Here's How 'World War Z' Originally Ended Before the Reshoots

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 2:40:00 PM


The main reason that Jim Carrey is being foolish is that this latest comment from him is yet another in a long line of absurd statements.

After sandy hook, he was tweeting things like "NOBODY needs to have a gun except military and police." "repeal the 2nd amendment completely." and "hunting is outdated like 2nd amendment. no one needs to kill for food." amongst other high-minded gems from this entertainer.

So I see his opinions as part of the ill-informed libtard agenda for gun control. It is not just a black and white, all or nothing issue but deluded, rich entertainers like Carrey would like to pretend that it is.

And for him to kinda-sorta condemn an absurd fantasy film like Kick-Ass 2 for having violent content and to then make a roundabout link to the sandy hook incident is just disingenuous and laughable.

There has still never been a definitively proven link made between violent entertainment having any influence on people that commit violent acts in real life yet this is exactly what Jim Carrey is implying with his statement and it is just simply not true.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:12:32 PM

just came back from 'world war z' i give it 7/10 quite solid apocalypse zombie movie,not multiple viewings stuff but good for what it is.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:13:42 PM

deaftroll you managed to troll the other users as usual.please do something useful like f*cking off for the next 12 hrs.you are nothing but a smart ass that tries to prove people wrong when they post comments or start arguments because they like something you dont.

it got so bad that database error took over.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:16:44 PM

the last 40 min seemed low budget - as if they were afraid to waste too much money on the reshoot - Guess the original ending was much more action packed but after reading part of it I understand why they decided to go with the reshoots.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:19:09 PM


My conversation was with sleuth, and I was not 'trolling' him. He's just very sensitive and flips out when anyone disagrees with his textual diarrhea.

lol@your database error comment though.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:23:59 PM

@Deaft0ne: well, two things: American "liberals" are known for their very poor logic and emotional evocations, and Carrey, being one of them, certainly isn't excluded from their ranks. His remark that people no longer have to hunt for food is of course asinine, given that guns weren't invented for hunting, and more important, the Second Amendment exists to arm the people against government tyranny, not for hunting or sport, so his straw man argument is way, way off base and highly ignorant in the most genuine meaning of that word.

The other thing: I do not endorse the rather rampant notion violent movies cause violence. In fact, from what I can tell, there's either no empirical evidence to support such an assertion or there is empirical evidence, perhaps only anecdotal, proving just the opposite, i.e, men being men, violent interactive media gives them an outlet for their natural aggression. Notice I said *interactive*, and notice then that films are not interactive, so the question with respect to movies and violence remains, at least in my mind.

So, on both accounts, I greatly disagree with Carrey's stance and beliefs, as I have all the reason to think he's totally, factually wrong, but regardless, I simply cannot fault the man for finding the conscience to distance himself from a film wherein children are murdered, and from an industry that gleefully profits from such said depiction(s) while hypocritically decreeing "guns are bad" and ignoring the very real problem in this country, one liberals helped manufacture: a lack of forcible commitment of mentally ill people to the proper health institution.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:28:07 PM

speaking of stallone.i have to say that bullet to the head aka get carter 2 is a real sh*tfest.probably the mosy laziest screenplay and worst location ever.

sly is untouchable and predictable like in thosr sh*tty steven seagal b movies.i did laugh however on that christian slater cameo then sly shot him in the head.
the korean dude was pretty much slys punching bag snd im gald that tom sandwich jane wasnt even a part of that mess.

walter hill needs to retire and his last good movie was undisputed.waybe kramer would of done a better job for sure.i rather watch running scared
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:30:24 PM

jim carrey hasnt been the same since jenny mccarthy dumped him.

penguin popper sequel
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:41:29 PM

invocations. I said evocations. My apology.

"i did laugh however on that christian slater cameo then sly shot him in the head."

I laughed too, but not in sympatico with your reason(s).

I laughed because Stallone blew the back of his head off, literally, but the next shot of Slater showed his face unmarred, save for a dribbling of blood off the forehead.

Like you said, bando, a very lazy movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:41:59 PM

George Lucas gets married...didn't know he was a chocolate lover:

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:43:18 PM


Correct me if i'm wrong, but I thought that either Mark Millar or Jeff Wadlow or both of them had said that the part in the Kick-Ass 2 graphic novel where The Motherf*cker does a school shooting did not appear in the film adaptation at all.

If Jim Carrey was aware of that happening in the comic, yet he still acted in the movie then his sincerity is very questionable about condemning the violence in it now, whether or not it has a school shooting in it which I can't see how it would as that would cause a f*cking uproar.

Carrey also doesn't realize that he is just giving the movie more attention by not promoting it. If anything he will pique the curiosity of filmgoers even more.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:49:19 PM

wow thats pretty bad.in btth

carrey should make a mask sequel or another ace ventura
mark2828 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:49:33 PM

Also, consider that this comment regarding Kick-Ass 2 probably won't do Carrey any favors in terms of securing future prominent roles in big-budget films. A couple of months from now, for instance, a studio might think twice about hiring a guy to headline or co-headline their latest potential blockbuster who not only is in a position right now in which his biggest and best box-office days are behind him, but who also might end up speaking out against the movie shortly before it's released in theaters.

So I think it took balls for Carrey to come out and say this when all he's going to get out of it, other than a clear conscience, is a couple of mentions on some entertainment TV shows and movie web sites.
mark2828 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:51:35 PM

"Carrey also doesn't realize that he is just giving the movie more attention by not promoting it. If anything he will pique the curiosity of filmgoers even more."

You might be right, good point.

mark2828 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:53:16 PM

I joined in a bit late here, but cool thread, good to see it. People actually showed up with their thinking caps on today for the most part, lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:55:19 PM

i thought lucas had sex with his star wars creatures
mark2828 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 5:58:00 PM

"invocations. I said evocations. My apology."

Didn't notice it until you pointed it out, doubt anyone did either, lol
Dreamcast writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:00:24 PM

If he's being serious, he's retardly misguised.

If he's joking, it's the funniest thing he's done in years.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:01:58 PM

@Deaft0ne: I have no idea if the scene appears in the film or not, but even if it does, Carrey finished his part of the film before Sandy Hook, which, like it or not, is, was an absolutely unique moment in American school shootings, more comparable to Beslan than Columbine.

"Carrey also doesn't realize that he is just giving the movie more attention by not promoting it. If anything he will pique the curiosity of filmgoers even more."

That's true, Deaft0ne, but Carrey's intention is to neither promote nor demote Kick Ass 2, only to clearly illuminate and delineate his present retrospective attitudes and beliefs with respect to film violence.

In other words, what you say may be true, but I think it's irrelevant to what Carrey is trying to accomplish for himself.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:05:37 PM


Yeah I don't think it is the best idea for Carrey to do this either and condemn a movie he acted in, regardless of the content.

He is considered the big draw of Kick-Ass 2 and is also very lucky to finally be doing Dumb & Dumber To, bur he is no longer the huge star he once was.

Like I said earlier, he knew about the aurora Batman shooting well before he was casted in Kick-Ass 2 and that shooting happened INSIDE A f*ckING MOVIE THEATER.

If Jim Carrey is such a peaceful hippie he would have turned down playing Col. Stars&Stripes at the outset because the batman shooting should have been weighing on his precious conscience then.

But it clearly wasn't and he took the part and the money.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:08:15 PM


minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:21:15 PM

"But it clearly wasn't and he took the part and the money."

Then everyone involved in Hollywood is a hypocrite for continuing to do movies with any violence whatsoever, because they had to have heard about some random mass shooting or other wild tale of violence before they were actors, probably before they even left elementary school.

People have a change of hearts, and it's simply not up to us to decide when and where they have them.
jeffw1978 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:23:20 PM

I kind of hope somebody shoves and AR up his ass with out lube and use it as his butt toy before pulling the trigger. I hate these anti-gun *ssholes I really do.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:33:59 PM

Dude...you just insulted me and said I generalize. I'm using precise examples here. And by the way, it seems multiple people are telling you to shut your mouth so, just saying, maybe YOU need to start looking in a mirror.

And while we're at it let's get straight about Carrey here. The guy had an obligation as an actor to finish the film while also attesting to his morals. Do you realize how much he get sued for not obliging to his contract?! Dude either does his work or loses credibility as a reliable actor. This is probably what happened to Marlon Brando later in his career. He was very difficult to work with, didn't adhere to contract requirements, and was incredibly outspoken on matters. Hell he won an Oscar for "The Godfather" and he had a Native American accept the award to promote mistreatment of Native Americans in film. Now why Brando did that was like what Carrey is doing here although Carrey's comments directly interfere with the good promotion of the film whereas Brando did it unrelated to the film. And by the way, the whole petulant child thing only proves you are an incredible *sshole. Like instead of taking my comments in for what they are and how they relate to the article, which they do if you have half a brain to figure that out, you decide to blatantly attack me. Read your own posts man. They have self-absorbed, infringing *sshole written all over them. So when you call me a petulant child I'm sure as hell going to take it personally asswipe. You just insulted my intelligence and maturity for what?! Because I am saying sh*t you don't like. Tough!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:35:35 PM



That video points out exactly why celebrities are hypocrites, and that's why I take Jim Carrey's so-called change of heart with a boulder of salt.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:37:16 PM

Thanks for the support. Unlike Deaft0ne you actually listen to the words I'm saying instead of just saying sh*tty things to people.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:40:17 PM

Deaft0ne: perhaps you're right, perhaps Carrey is merely another self-righteous hypocritical Hollywood *sshole, but for today, and today alone, I'd like to think somebody somewhere made a decision based on some kind of principle instead of abject greed or base seal-interest.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:44:15 PM


@Sleuth: I'm just in rare (sane) mood today. lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:47:36 PM


bandoloser always talks sh*t to me because he's a little turd so what he says is hardly relevant.

Jim Carrey was offered the part of Col. Stars&Stripes at some point after the Aurora Batman shooting and he was announced as being in the film in September 2012 shortly before filming began.

At the point he was offered the part he would not immediately be locked into some contract he could not get out of. He could have turned down the OFFER to act in the film, which is always prior to signing any contract.

Also Marlon Brando may have been an outspoken person, but you are comparing apples to oranges by comparing Carrey with Brando.

I don't recall Brando ever condemning any film he was in for the content. I know that he could at times be notoriously difficult to work with and things on the set of The Island of Dr. Moreau were infamously ugly between Val Kilmer and John Frankenheimer, but during that shoot Brando was actually exhausted with Kilmer's behavior and had tried to be the voice of reason.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:49:16 PM

@Deaft0ne: f*ck me that video pissed me off. Couldn't even finish listening to those left-wing ideologues running their sanctimonious mouths to us common-rabble pissant plebs.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:52:19 PM


Yeah and I can't stand videos like that that attempt to be some psy-op on the gullible masses, and I mean the original version without the movie clips edited in.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:57:46 PM

@Deaft0ne: you keep talking about Aurora, as if that was the first mass-shooting in America. It wasn't. Why not mention Virginia Tech? Why didn't Carrey denounce film violence then? Don't you think that perhaps Carrey was reappraising his stance on film violence even then? Don't you think he considered it after the Aurora shooting? Don't you think the fact 29 little children were murdered might have pushed him over the edge and away fro violence?

You seem to think people react like robots responding to stimuli, but they don't. Changes of heart take a while. Look at racism. How long did injustice have to carry on before white people backtracked and gave blacks their rights? It didn't happen overnight. Same thing with respecting homosexuality. It took time for people to reconsider their attitudes.

So why the f*ck can't Carrey do the same? Because he signed on for Kick Ass 2?
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 6:59:35 PM

20, not 29. From.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:03:48 PM


I mention the aurora shooting because that was the most recent mass shooting at the time that Jim Carrey was offered the part in Kick-Ass 2. Carrey was also tweeting about the Batman shooting after it happened and gun control as well, and those tweets were closely coinciding with his offer to play Col. Stars&Stripes which wasn't known to the public until September.

This is why he is definitely a hypocrite.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:05:41 PM

And Patrick Bateman. And really mature man. He's turd who is hardly relevant? So basically no one's opinion matters except yours? Because really there is no one you agree with. And Carrey the Aurora Shooting was a single event before, what seemed, like a chain of shootings in the last year. Could be the Sandy Hook incident was the last straw for him? I don't know. I'm not in his head but seriously you are assuming sh*t about him and that is wrong. How is that like "apples to oranges"?! Dude I explained it to you that Brando never attacked one of his own projects. I'm just saying that it's LIKE Carrey. I didn't say EXACTLY LIKE Carrey. Read the whole post instead of finding the next sh*tty thing to say. For a guy who claims to be intelligent you sure as hell don't seem to collect your thoughts appropriately. You throw bullsh*t out there just to be a little smart ass to people. My point is that you assume Carrey is full of sh*t for what he is standing for and I am telling you that he either did the film on the brink of all the recent shootings that have occurred so he wasn't affected yet. Shootings happen all the time but dude...frikkin' children died this time?! Peoples' babies died! Is that sinking in?! The violence before was adults and was terrible yes but it was people who mostly had remnants of lives first. These were kids. Innocent kids who never got to experience life at all?!

Dude...you're very sane. I mean I'm American so easy there on us all being left-wing liberal idiots. Some of us have brains and the best of us are the ones usually cast below the manipulative, extremist *ssholes who run the country but nobody wants reason. They just want to whine and complain and, unfortunately, that is popular among even the best of us.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:06:54 PM

I meant that you called bando a turd and that PAtrick Bateman also thought you were being an ass.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:06:55 PM


I will take Carrey's change of heart seriously as long as he never does a part for the rest of his career where he performs violent acts.

Actions, not words.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:12:11 PM

@Deaft0ne: Fair enough. Let us see what he does next, and if he decides to do more violent films, I'll the first in line to rip him an entirely new *sshole.

@Sleuth I hear what you're saying, but unfortunately, in this age of sensationalism, only the loud-mouth morons get air time. Look at Rush, Anne Coulter, James Carville, Bob Beckel et al.

For the media, and a populace obsessed with conflict, intelligent moderates are a bore.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:20:28 PM

@Sleuth: You should perhaps take it as a compliment Deaftone is arguing with you as much as he is, as I don't see him engaging the stupid people on here quite like he has with you and Stapes. Maybe he just enjoys the verbal competition, and you give him a good game. Dunno.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:22:02 PM


bandoloser is a turd because he thinks it's appropriate to insult me by saying he gang-raped my Mother and Sister and telling me to put my Father's d*ck back in my *sshole and that he hopes my dead Grandmother is getting fistf*cked in hell.

He's a repugnant and vile sc*mbag and when you say things like that, then no, what you say is not relevant.

PatrickBateman's comment was so incoherent that I don't consider it at all and mink has pointed out as much about that clown many times.

I do not disagree with everyone sleuth, and this is why I said you generalize because you keep doing it but you won't admit it. It seems like you want everyone else to agree with your posts and you start bitching ad nauseum as soon as me or anyone else disagrees with YOU.

Also, you cite a poor comparison with Marlon Brando to Jim Carrey. Carrey, as far as I know is not a difficult actor to work with. Marlon Brando was and he could be extremely weird on sets and only communicate with the director through notes, he would demand a very specific meal before he would start shooting, he sometimes insisted on doing 1 take of a scene and refused to do any more. These are just a few examples about Brando.

Also he was allegedly a very cold and mentall abusive absentee father to all of his children, 2 of which committed suicide and 1 that is still in prison for various crimes.

If Brando ever 'stood up for anything' it was for himself because almost everyone that knew him said he was a very nasty and incredibly selfish person.

The difference between him and Jim Carrey is like night and day, the only thing they have in common is that they are/were both actors.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:24:40 PM

Stuntmanbob writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:37:09 PM

Its so f*cking stupid but hes got a right to his opinion. Its a movie seriously. Its ok if he doesnt have support for it but if he rallies to shut it down thats a whole other story. People have a right to protest and have opinions. I am definitely not surprised that he did that though. Hes a grade a deusche but thats my opinion
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:37:41 PM

I suppose but he is so damn one-sided on everything. I mean look at his last post to me. He says I keep generalizing and thinks I should admit to that yet he won't look at all the sh*t he says. It's ridiculous and a no-win situation. It's like you and me. We argue but at least we understand the others point. I mean I just talked about Brando how he, like Carrey, stood for something but how Carrey is doing it at his own film which Brando never did. He nitpicks things to say but blocks out the reasoning behind my statements.

Dude I'm tired and bored of listening to you. First of all Bando speaks like half the people on this site and it's vile but it's dark humor. Again, just deal. I've had sh*t said to me by mink all the time but I don't take it personally which you clearly are doing with Bando. And I don't care if people agree with me on this site?! I have discussions with people and give long, detailed explanations. You on the other hand just nitpick sh*t to argue about. I tell you Brando is like Carrey in that they both stood for certain causes and mention IN MY POST that Brando never did it where it compromised one of his films and yet you will actually throw that EXACT SAME THING in my face when you respond. You're the petulant child and I recommend getting some sleep because you are sounding like a stuck-up little ass the more you talk. You generalize sh*t a lot, way more than I do. And from what I understand Brando stood for A LOT OF sh*t. He was greatly involved during the civil rights movement of Dr. King and even bowed out of a movie to be a part of it. He was difficult to work with but many respected the hell out of him as both a man and an actor, regardless of his vices!
The Tall Man writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:39:37 PM

I think he has a vagina.

WTF is going on... I used to like Jim Carrey and Will Smith back in the 90's, but now they've morphed into a couple of little bitches.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:41:54 PM

I will say this about Rush. He may be a radical conservative but the guy has some good points. The problem is the older these guys get the more intense they push their causes so they end up losing their way a lot. But dead again, in the political game, you have to be insane to be a part of it. It's half logic, half madness. I will give Rush props for when he voiced himself on "Family Guy"...the guy defended his conservative values but also, on a sometimes very liberal show, that he respects the other side enough where he doesn't think anyone should not fight for what they want to fight for.
mark2828 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:42:50 PM

CinemaIsDead, Deaftone, Minkowski, Sleuth1989, Stapes (in alphabetical order so no one gets offended)

For what it's worth, you guys are the ones who keep me coming back to this site because you tend to post thought-provoking comments more frequently than you post hit-or-miss jokes.
FBO writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:52:40 PM

Guys, guys, guys... We don't need to make guns illegal, we just need to make murder illegal and then presto, no more violent killings.

On a more serious note, I can respect that his stance and more importantly the way he phrased it, however, Mink is absolutely right. Gun ownership is guaranteed to us as a right so that we will always have a way to defend ourselves from power hungry government.

If someone is breaking into my house I reach for my phone to call the cops cuz that's what they're there for. I own a gun for when the cops start breaking into my house.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 7:57:03 PM


Your responses just seem more and more sociopathic than anything, you are completely incapable of admitting that anything you say is even slightly wrong or incorrect.

Martin Luther King Jr. had prostitutes sh*tting in his mouth the night before he gave his "I have a dream" speech.
kickit writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:07:00 PM

There's that FBO faggot again.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:09:59 PM

Again, pot calling the kettle black. You won't back down either and, apparently, I'm now a sociopath. Do you even know what that word means? Like do you think ever before you totally spew sh*t like that?

Nice. Let's insult a man based of rumors and myths. Very nice Deaft0ne. Yeah you're not a complete one-sided, radical, arrogant jackass.

If Deaft0ne is American than I can see why we Americans looks so stupid. Guys like him are allowed to, for reasons I can't fathom, call people sociopaths because they don't agree to his garbage. Or allowed to say whatever the hell they want based off nonproven facts. sh*t...no wonder the world doesn't respect us huh?!
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:19:08 PM

look at his movies so far..

Ace Ventura: Pet Detective --CRAP

The Mask --silly CRAP

Dumb and Dumber --genius comedy

Batman Forever --CRAP

Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls --CRAP

The Cable Guy --loved it dark comedy

Liar Liar --OTT CRAP

The Truman Show --genius

Man on the Moon --method performance

Me, Myself & Irene --CRAP

The Grinch --CRAP

The Majestic --liked it lovely film

Bruce Almighty --CRAP

Eternal Sunshine Spotless Mind --genius

A Series of Unfortunate Events --CRAP

Fun d*ck and Jane --CRAP

The Number 23 --loved it noir style

Yes Man --CRAP

I Love You Phillip Morris --CRAP PUSHER

A Christmas Carol --CRAP

Mr. Popper's Penguins --CRAP

Incredible Burt Wonderstone --CRAP

when some cu** breaks into my house,,
i want a gun
i need a gun

fu** jim carrey
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:23:37 PM


If you truly thought that everything I say is garbage then you would not keep on responding to it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 8:27:53 PM

@Deaft0ne & mink
Agree to disagree on this but I feel the "Kick-Ass" series is meant to be an incredibly dark comedy that parodies violent action films more than just being one itself. I mean half the crap in these films is over the top ridiculous violence. It starts out where they try to show what happens if just a regular joe decided to don the metaphorical and literal mask of righteous heroism but slowly falls into a over-exaggerated take on violent encounters.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:22:56 PM

@Sleuth: I see what you're saying, regarding Kick Ass being a dark parody of violent films, and I think I can agree with your assessment, but for a different reason.

You see, Mark Millar is an envelope-pusher. He gains notoriety by pushing boundaries, and in the modern media world, that's really the only way anyone can hear you over the deafening din of your competitors. No one wants more and more of what they've already seen. People are always wanting something new, and in the world of violence, the only way to give people something new is to ratchet up the violence, which is what Millar does with great aplomb.

Unfortunately, Millar goes so far to shock his readers and differentiate himself from his mobbing contemporaries, his work often ends up resembling humorless parodies of other people's previous work.

For example, Red Son, wherein he tries so very hard to do something different by contriving Superman into a tool of the Soviets, even though in doing so he makes the Man of Steel a defender of everything that character typically defends, whether Millar likes it or not, and thus he, Millar, comes off looking like that one guy who always has to say the most outrageous things to get attention. Never mind Millar seems to think Superman is a blank slate possessing absolutely no inherent values.

My point, really, is thus: Millar, whether you like his work or not, is something of a shrill, attention-seeking sell-out who does any- and everything to keep his name above those of his contemporaries, even though nothing he has done has really earned him the unique accolades he's been given, and because of his personality, Kick Ass comes off as a graphic novel desperately begging to be seen, heard and read.

Regarding Rush: Agreed, and I even think Coulter is a hoot, book-wise, for her hilarious and sharply-pointed skewering of Democrats and liberals, but I mentioned those two because, knowing the crowd here, I had to include the most obvious whipping boys of the ignorant Internet's hate-conservative mentality.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:13:12 PM

I never read any of the Kick-Ass graphic novels but I watched the movie on Netflix and I didn't really care for it that much and will probably never watch it ever again.

None of the characters were likable except Nicolas Cage and maybe that's the point. The conceit of the film seems to be against positive relationships. I certainly never rooted for the main character and Mark Strong clearly didn't love his son. It just seemed to be an emotionally abusive relationship between him and mclovin.

I don't even understand why a sequel exists anyways.
ProfessorV531 writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:16:15 PM

Aside from carreys acting capabilities, I think that his changing his mind isn't that big a deal. He obviously didn't feel this way before and his participation in this film is goin to reflect that. He had nothing holding him back so really what's gonna suffer in the film from his change of heart? Nothing. So if he wants to step down as a promoter and just let the movie ride out with the rest of the crew than who cares, the quality of the movie is still gonna be the same as If nothing happened. Millars response is kind of moot all things considered. He's probably best just letting it go.
GreenLensman writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 10:22:55 PM

only watching this for carrey and leguizamo. not that luigi has a big role, but it should be watchable.
TheAmicko writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 1:25:46 PM

He hopes that your dead grandmother gets fistf*cked in hell????? Well that's just mean.. lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved