WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith NOT Returning for "Independence Day 2"

Posted: June 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith NOT Returning for "Independence Day 2"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox recently announced that a sequel to Will Smith's "Independence Day" will hit theaters on July 3rd, 2015, but we never found out whether Smith will actually return to reprise his role.

Now, while promoting his "White House Down" movie, director Roland Emmerich revealed that Smith will not return. "Will Smith cannot come back because he's too expensive," said the helmer. "But he'd also be too much of a marquee name. It would be too much."

But just because Smith's isn't coming back, that doesn't mean we won't see lots of familiar faces in the sequel. "We have like maybe half of the people that you would know from the first film," Emmerich added. "And the other half are people who are new."

Even though it's still early, Bill Pullman already confirmed that he'll return as President Thomas Whitmore.

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 69 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 7:55:01 AM

stingy

not that i care
SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 7:57:13 AM

Will can't possibly be asking his usual fee after all these stinkers lately. Dude's career is starting to look like a Roland Emmerich disaster film.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:18:28 AM

'Bill Pullman already confirmed that he'll return as President Thomas Whitmore.'

Bill Pullman will confirm anything,just give him some money for god sake.
boogiel writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:22:31 AM

He will do it if they put his son and daughter in it.

Gates writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:42:26 AM

@Rambo

LOL! Bill Pullman has already written his second "epic" speech for the sequel.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:58:22 AM

and Robert Loggia will be there to hold his hand
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:10:22 AM

“Good morning. In less than an hour, aircraft from here will join others from around the world. And you will be launching the largest aerial battle in the history of mankind. “Mankind.” That word should have new meaning for all of us today. We can’t be consumed by our petty differences anymore. We will be united in our common interests. Perhaps it’s fate that today is the Fourth of July, and you will once again be fighting for our freedom… Not from tyranny, oppression, or persecution… but from annihilation. We are fighting for our right to live. To exist. And should we win the day, the Fourth of July will no longer be known as an American holiday, but as the day the world declared in one voice: “We will not go quietly into the night!” We’re going to live on! We’re going to survive! Today we celebrate our Independence Day!”
Stapes writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:24:14 AM

I'm sure James Duvall is chomping at the bit for something to do, along with Adam Baldwin and Jeff Goldbloom
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:32:06 AM

Why would Bill Pullman still be president 20 years later?
Cannon writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:51:33 AM


To hell with this. Give me Stargate 2 instead. Or The Patriot 2. Or a Stargate-Patriot crossover, where Kurt Russell teams up with Mel Gibson to fight yet another androgynous alien overlord who killed Gibson's kid.

f*ck yeah. My ideas are rad.

Džeko writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 11:18:01 AM

I say good riddance!
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 11:29:38 AM

The Patriot was by far this guys best movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 12:11:22 PM

SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 7:57:13 AM
Will can't possibly be asking his usual fee after all these stinkers lately. Dude's career is starting to look like a Roland Emmerich disaster film.

Aside from After Earth, what are 'all these stinkers' that you are referring to?

Men In Black 3 made 624 million worldwide.

Seven Pounds made 168 million worldwide.

Hanc*ck made 624 million worldwide.

Those are Will Smith's last 3 films prior to starring in After Earth. None of them were 'stinkers'.

Seriously SACdaddy, do you even f*cking think before you post?


Morbius writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 12:58:13 PM

@Deaft - even if he's not the active president, aren't they still titled "President"?

(I get my vast knowledge from 24)

Last thing I saw Pullman in was Torchwood. Utterly brilliant performance.
kickit writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:48:12 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=18136
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:54:26 PM

^^^hahaha, classic article, kickit.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:59:10 PM

What about "done with blockbusters" didn't Roland Emmerich understand?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:41:44 PM

I'll end up watching Regardless lol
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:42:03 PM

wow - 2010 article...back in the days Alex gave a f*ck
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:42:25 PM

@SACdaddy
Ironically all of Emmerich's movies are money makers at least. LOL Dude may not know story but man can he destroy cities by the hundreds.
kickit writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:46:35 PM

Googled "Dustin Putman" and that article came up along with his facebook (hilarious, by the way, especially his cover photo, it says it all).
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:53:15 PM

Yeah, we laugh at DP, but in twenty years he'll either be the next Ebert or dead from AIDS (unlike John Hurt).
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:53:59 PM

Congrats on the 40K Minky lol
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:56:59 PM

http://www.dustinputman.com/reviews/a/08_anothergay2.htm
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:57:29 PM

http://www.dustinputman.com/reviews/a/06_anothergaymovie.htm
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:02:29 PM

box office results are in:

http://boxofficemojo.com/weekend/chart/
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:06:59 PM

oops.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:29:54 PM

worst previews twilight zone
kickit writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:30:16 PM

Mink: I'm surprised Putzman only gave 3/4 stars, you think he would have gone with 4/4 if Hugh Jackman made a shirtless appearance?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:10:02 PM

Kickit- haha madness, 3 years later and Dustin is still here chatting sh*t... a lot of faces that I dont see any more either Max Rostansky, Peter Parker, Blank... and what the f*ck happened to Trailer and Ranger?

As far as Independance Day 2 is concerned.... whats the point without Smith? They gonna bring back old man Goldblum instead, what other cast members of the original would people give a f*ck about? Silly, silly idea...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:12:52 PM

hatting sh*t... a lot of faces that I dont see any more either Max Rostansky, Peter Parker, Blank... and what the f*ck happened to Trailer and Ranger?

As far as Independance Day 2 is concerned.... whats the point without Smith? They gonna bring back old man Goldblum instead, what other cast members of the original would people give a f*ck about? Silly, silly idea...
minicooperz writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:23:32 PM

"Will Smith NOT Returning for "Independence Day 2" - yes! there is a god afterall...
and in other news, smith's frozen-face son will be appearing instead...
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:55:36 PM

Actor - Jaden Smith Dies In Snowboard Accident!

http://jaden.smith.mediafetcher.com/news/top_stories/actor_skiing.php
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:59:18 PM

Don't f*ck with us like that, Rambo!
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:01:25 PM

Willow is still available
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:21:39 PM

Rambo- I miss those days. I was under a different name back then.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:22:18 PM

As for this, Will is dead to me anyways.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:32:10 PM

@badchad

what was your name then?

and who are those girls on your avatar,I always wanted to know...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:34:32 PM

I've posted 2 comments that show up on my profile but havent appeared on the actual comments, sort it out Alex...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:39:55 PM

Kickit- haha madness, 3 years later and Dustin is still here chatting sh*t... a lot of faces that I dont see any more either Max Rostansky, Peter Parker, Blank... and what the f*ck happened to Trailer and Ranger?

As far as Independance Day 2 is concerned.... whats the point without Smith? They gonna bring back old man Goldblum instead, as much as I love him he's not exactly gonna be running about from explosions at his age. What other cast members will any1 give a sh*t about from the original film?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:43:53 PM

super_suck? He's the only poster on that article who didn't write three thousand words.

And the funny thing is, Dustin sees all the words written abut him, probably laughing the entire time for all the attention he's gained as a maligned critic, which is far, far more than he has ever received in life.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:49:23 PM

Max Rostansky is still posting...check out his profile.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:50:20 PM

Saw World War Z today as well, not quite sure why Hollywood decided to name if after the book when it changed so much. I didn't even think the book was popular enough to encourage loads of readers to visit the cinema for the adaptation. The book had a lot of big war sequences that they could have included and there was no stupid virus shield cop out bullsh*t either.

Apart from the pointless title, it wasn't the worst action film until the end, which other people have already mentioned was extremely anti climactic. The logic was typically ridiculous but the CGI was good enough to keep me awake. The wife was also extremely annoying. 3D was pointless.

7/10
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:50:53 PM

I don't think Dustin has any time to read comments,he's too eating Patrick's c*ck sandwich and playing with Twilight
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:53:51 PM

Nelson Mandela in Critical Condition:

http://abcnews.go.com/International/nelson-mandela-south-african-president-critical-condition/story?id=19468677#.UcduKPlkPX4

Jaden's already preparing for the role...
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 6:00:01 PM

"I've posted 2 comments that show up on my profile but havent appeared on the actual comments, sort it out Alex..."

If you posted them in this thread during the time I had that f*cked up post, then they will NEVER show up, Cinema.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 6:04:39 PM

Rambo-ccblev was my name and some dumb hoes from an avatar I found.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 6:41:15 PM



https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.473450712739790.1073741826.473449322739929&type=3
Kurskij writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 7:01:26 PM

This thread is f*cking TOP!

@Sac - Deaft owned you this time. Smith is as powerful as ever. He had worse BO days (Ali, bagger, Wild West).

@kickit - get a profile pic mate. You won Worstpreviews (sh*tty prize, huge accomplishment).

Gates writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 7:21:07 PM

Check out Putman's amateur movie review website. He used a f*cking lens flare in his banner for f*ck sake.

www.dustinputman.com

You can also search for "worthless movie reviewers" in google search.
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 7:55:44 PM

XD
what KURSKI said
In regards to KICKIT
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:02:47 PM

Cary Grant is so suave in North by Northwest, and Eve Saint Marie, what a beauty she was. Basically the mother of modern spy-chase actioners.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:04:01 PM

Also: the first commercial film to use and popularize kinetic typography. That's right, even Transformers has something in common with Hitchc*ck.
j-man writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:12:07 PM

Brilliant article there kickit
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:28:15 PM

Eva Marie Saint... yeah, and her casting in North By Northwest was considered a huge surprise at the time. Up to that point, she was best known for playing the sweet "girl next door" type in On The Waterfront, so everyone was shocked to see Hitchc*ck cast her in North By Northwest's femme fatale role.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:38:22 PM

Yes. She was a remarkably beautiful woman, with style and grace and class, all attributes totally lacking among Hollywood's garbage rabble actresses like Stewart and Jolie. Even Johansson has no worthy characteristics beyond the physical. Eve Saint Marie, on the other hand: total woman. Beautiful, stylish, clean acting abilities. Far more impressive and likeable than say, Talullah Bankhead, who romped around Lifeboat with no panties and drew the chorus applause of the set crew when she clambered up set ladders.
kickit writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:38:27 PM

@j-man: I remember when the article 1st came out and how it surprised me that most people were so restrained with their words.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:39:26 PM

Eve Marie Saint.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:40:27 PM

Grant should have dyed his hair here, though. Would have taken fifteen years off his age, considering Eve Kendall is 26.
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:49:19 PM

Minkowski: Yeah, I'm sitting here trying to think of a true beauty in this day and age who also has significant acting chops. Drawing a blank, though.

I kinda want to say Jennifer Lawrence just to troll a certain someone, lol
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:59:13 PM

lol.

And I can't think of a one. Most modern female actresses are teenager-ish spoiled kids or unpleasant bitches like Jolie. Nowhere to be scene is the beautiful class-act like Eva, much less Ingrid Bergman or Grace Kelly.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 8:59:52 PM

seen.
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:30:27 PM

Rachel Ward did it for me
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:39:20 PM

Rachel Maddow does it for Dustin.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 9:46:47 PM

Jim Carrey criticizes Kick Ass 2 for violence; Millar responds

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/kick-ass-2-star-jim-carrey-bashes-film-214009340.html
struck21 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

So Baby Will Smith going to come and ruin the movie?
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 12:01:57 AM

Rick Flair and Rowdy Roddy Piper on Wife Swap next week!
Thats f*ckin badass!
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 12:05:27 AM

Already
Crossing Lines is off to a good start
jikae writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 3:27:48 PM

You guys hear that? It's Will Smith's career being flushed away... "After Earth" will likely damage his career and it won't be revived, short of coming back in Bad Boys 3 and Men in Black 4.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved