WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

William Fichtner Confirms He's Shredder in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"

Posted: June 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
William Fichtner Confirms HeSubmit Comment
Back in May, we learned that William Fichtner (The Dark Knight) joined the cast of Michael Bay's upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot. At that time, we already knew that Megan Fox will play April O'Neil and Danny Woodburn will be Splinter. So it was definitely bizarre that Fichtner's role was kept a secret.

As a result, everyone assumed he'll be Shredder. And now, Fichtner accidentally revealed what character he'll be playing. "I play Shredder," he confirmed. "It's cool. It's one of those things that came along where I thought, 'Really? Let me think about this for a minute.' Then I was like, 'Yeah, OK, this sounds like a journey.' I'm very glad that it worked out, I'm really glad that I'm doing it."

The new movie is directed by Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans) and is set to hit theaters on June 6th, 2014.

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:26:03 AM

William Fichtner is one of those great actors who keeps getting roles in sh*tty movies and even then he gets side roles. Sigh. Hopefully this will give him big break he deserves.

he would be perfect for the role of Roland in Dark Tower.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 9:29:07 AM

LET'S GET SHELLED!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 9:45:02 AM

I like Fichtner he's a good actor but are the going to Asianize him??
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 9:57:50 AM

He made the first half of season 2 of 'Prison Break' it's finest hour.
markoz writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:59 AM

Well, it's not the first time that he's working with Michael Bay. He was awesome in Armageddon.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 11:34:20 AM

Not watching a white Shredder.
Dirt writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 11:34:45 AM

f*ck this remake. This film is going to be an abortion.
mrstretch writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 12:55:49 PM

He should play splinter because he looks like him.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 1:22:11 PM

Big fan of Fichtner, but you can't help but realize by journey he really means fat paycheck.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 1:50:13 PM

Yeah, think I said he'd make a far better Splinter than Shredder. I mean, love his work, but he's not Asian, and Shredder is, by virtue of canon, Asian; Japanese, to be precise.
Kurskij writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 1:56:58 PM

- What's your favorite thing about working on this movie?

- The new house it bought me.
My Cocaine writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 2:14:14 PM

^^ Well, you're paraphrasing just a tad, but yes, that is (more or less) a quote I made regarding my appearance in the infamous fourth Jaws film.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:53:08 PM

This film literally has nothing good going for it. Shredder should be Japanese for a start, not some white guy who you see in every film but never particularly give a sh*t about.

'Really? Let me think about this for a minute.' Then I was like, Yeah, OK, this sounds like a journey."

Inner thoughts* "A journey in to a place where I have slightly more money and a LOT less dignity. A place full of explosions, fake tits and CGI reptiles."
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:20:07 PM

Cool-ass actor
Lookin forward to his show he has with Donald Sutherland on NBC this Sunday

but

I guess Michael Bay isnt concerned about 'diversity' lol

So much for catering to the asian community
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:45:45 PM

Perfect opportunity for him to be high the entire time though
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:50:31 PM

^filming
boogiel writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:02:35 PM

He better not take that mask off.

CelluloidMan writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:35:29 PM

So the only asian influence in this is the martial arts the turtles would be performing?

What gyp!!
jikae writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 3:20:33 PM

As the resident Asian, I don't give a sh*t that the Shredder isn't Japanese. He doesn't take off his mask and he needs that really good voice and stature. William Fichtner might not have the build, but with all that armor, he's good to go. Besides, he can act the sh*t out of the role. His little role in the last season of Entourage was money.

In the end, just get great actors and fill the roles. Besides, the only guy who can really play the role is Ken Watanabe and outside of Nolan films, he can't get cast in anything for some reason.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved