WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Monsters University" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Monsters University" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Pixar's "Monsters University," which is a prequel to the incredibly successful "Monsters, Inc," is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "Monsters University" has a decent 76% fresh rating. Overall, critics believe it's a good movie and not a lazy follow-up like "Cars 2." But there are still plenty of other critics, who think the movie is dull and nothing more than a way to sell more toys. Everyone agrees it's not better than "Monsters, Inc."

"Monsters University" is on its way to grossing over $70 million domestically over weekend. That's good enough to beat "World War Z" and "Man of Steel" to take first place at the box office. That's also more than the opening numbers of "Monsters, Inc," which took in $62 million twelve years ago, but went on to gross $563 million globally.

Click here to read our "Monsters University" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:31 AM

who the hell pays to watch this sh*t?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 10:03:33 AM

Parents with their kids and the dusty buttmans of the world.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 1:44:48 PM

"who the hell pays to watch this sh*t?"

hellsingfan, and the old men who take him to the theater.
Kurskij writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 1:58:44 PM

I'm thinking about paying to watch this sh*t.

The original was great.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 2:26:00 PM

Well DP gave it 8/10 so thats a cause for concern....
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 2:52:48 PM

"who the hell pays to watch this sh*t?"

Triggax, Tanman...
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 2:59:38 PM

...Dustin Puttman, Alex Ginzburg, Kevin Clash....
GreenLensman writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:03:03 PM

"Monsters University" - What Did You Think?

You honestly believe that any of us would go and see this bullsh*t on opening weekend. f*ck you. I'm sure DP f*cking loved it with his 6 year old brain.
Kurskij writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:04:17 PM

@cinema

Well, DP did give 3/10 to "Now you see me" - and it truly was an abominable piece of rejectamenta, so maybe he's on a winning streak for once.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:04:36 PM

Bet George W. Bush treated himself to a showing.
mark2828 writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:14:57 PM

"Database Error" - What Did You Think?

Database Error writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:27:56 PM

Gay.
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:29:33 PM

i took my daughter to this movie then i showed her the real monster...in my pants.
Database Error writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:46:55 PM

I was also in that Twilight Zone movie with John Lithgow. I played the gremlin.
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:52:32 PM

The latest pearl from Dustin Putman facebook page:

'Hitting the road to OBX, "Without Love" from HAIRSPRAY came on the Broadway radio channel. "I wish they had made a HAIRSPRAY 2," I mused. "I'm glad they didn't," Patrick replied. "Why?" I questioned in all seriousness. "It worked out well for GREASE 2."
Kurskij writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:59:59 PM

@database error

You should get a vacation - you work too much.

Weekends, holidays, days, nights - you're always here for us. Sometimes for hours at a time.

Thank you.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 4:00:16 PM

I went looking for Dustin Puttman, so I put the word "homosexual" into Google.

Did you know: when you search for "homosexual", the Google logo appears surrounded by LGBT rainbow colors?

That's right...Google contains homosexual Easter eggs, but nothing special appears when I search for "heterosexual".

Good news for Dustin.

Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 4:49:39 PM

@Triggax

where you at?I just took a crap and it looks better then Cloud Atlas...
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 4:50:39 PM

I put the word 'Putman' into rainbow google and I a phone call from Alex...
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 4:51:03 PM

* got a phone call
Database Error writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:46:46 PM

Hahahahahaha got ya!
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:49:45 PM

Lol
All of the above

Wish kids were smart enough to protest that Mike/Sully met in elementary school
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:54:01 PM

Why no edit button?!?

So this site looks like it has more comments

Over half of those Facebook likes are DPs cats(alive & dead) may they rest in gaping assed peace
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:03:55 PM

Alex doesn't do edits because that increases bandwidth usage, and his plan with PAIR Networks is limited. That, and an edit capability is more than he can do, code-wise. Not like he's going to PAY someone to come up with a better format...
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:13:42 PM

Alex just doesn't give a f*ck.Just keep the site running with minimum effort and enjoy the cash flow.a bit like a prostitute.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:15:40 PM

^^Exactly. He does, and spends, as little as he must, and makes as much as possible. Period. All about the profit margin.
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:20:25 PM

but at least that gives us the advantage to take a sh*t on his website whenever we want without any consequences
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:25:43 PM

He can't ban any of us anyway. He deletes an account, we just make more. Can't even get rid of Bane, can he? And if he were to go by ip address, there's a thousand proxy servers and anonymizers. More every day. Plus free wi-fi.
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:32:47 PM

ban us...go by ip address...That's a huge effort.He'd rather take it in the ass.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:34:59 PM

lol. He'd rather take it in the ass anyway.
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:37:52 PM

That would explain why Trigaxx and Alex rarely post anything.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:41:03 PM

I hope, for his sake, Trig's the pitcher.
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:43:27 PM

lol :-)
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 7:13:07 PM

Its therapeutic to beat on something besides your meat sometimes:-)
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 7:19:42 PM

Probably more than we wanted to know, Pornfly.
kickit writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:02:54 PM

I think Alex prefers that posters rip on him (& Dustin), must create some foot traffic. The reason I come here is to see people tear into him, hilarious sh!t.
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:07:38 PM

I think Alex prefers that posters rim on him (& Dustin)

Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:09:32 PM

'Dead man down' 6/10 actually turned out to be a solid revenge flick after a slow start,2 problems though,first Noomi Rapace sucks and the ending was meh...best performance of Ferrell since 'In Bruges'
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 10:54:22 PM

I would like Database Error to do a review of Gremlins. kthnx.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 2:39:22 AM

Jason Momoa would make a good Kurgan.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:27:04 AM

So Joel Silver fired Thomas Jane off the set of Bullet to the head because he wasn't "ethnic" enough. Silver than hired some Asian. Yang or Kang. Whatever. Basically racial discrimination. So how the f*ck is that even legal?
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:27:25 AM

If you're gonna go with someone who can't act but HAS been in movies, then I think the wrestler Triple H looks more like Clancy Brown (the original Kurgan) than Jason Momoa looks like Brown.
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:37:12 AM

I bet if it had been Yang/Kang who was fired and replaced by Thomas Jane and Silver said it was because Yang/Kang was too ethnic, then THAT story would be all over the place.

Did Jane have a play-or-pay contract?
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:38:50 AM

More like schlong for sandwich
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:45:40 AM

"Did Jane have a play-or-pay contract?"

Doesn't matter. Silver fired him for not being the right color. And if you know anything about Joel Silver, you know he'd do it. Just look at Die Hard 1 - 3, for instance.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:48:05 AM

"Triple H looks more like Clancy Brown (the original Kurgan) than Jason Momoa looks like Brown."

Perhaps, but watching Momoa in Bullet to the Head immediately reminded me of Kurgan. Just couldn't help comparing the two.
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:49:56 AM

CinemaIsDead: HAL 9000

Plastic Man: Plastic Man the superhero

Database Error: the WorstPreviews Database Error screen

GreenLensman: The Green Lensman (guess)? looks like an aardvark after having absorbed massive amounts of gamma radiation a la the Hulk
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:50:49 AM

....act...
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:51:11 AM

How was Momoa in Bullet, anyway?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:52:53 AM

or "Momoa's acting"...

Have to be careful around here. Never know when that Big Bloody Stool creep will come waltzing in crying over the lazy liberties I take with the English language...
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 3:54:38 AM

"How was Momoa in Bullet, anyway?"

From beginning to end, though I couldn't tell you his total on-screen time. A good amount, I know that much, and not all of it was terrible. Think: The Rock, with zero charisma.
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:00:27 AM

Well, it doesn't help Momoa's career that Momoa's such an odd-looking guy. He's just got the kind of look that, combined with his lack of charisma, is probably gonna limit him to playing a lot of heavies.
mark2828 writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:03:41 AM

Like if he were around in 1988 (at his current age, of course), maybe he would've played Gruber's main henchman in Die Hard instead of that tall Russian ballet dancer. That kind of role
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:22:33 AM

All I know is Momoa's eyes never get wet when it rains.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:24:35 AM

Bullet to the head was all B movie - everytime I see that 'Millennium films' logo I know I'm in trouble.

thought Momoa was actually the best part of the movie while sly was on autopilot and the Korean dude was the worst part. 5/10 and never watch again.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:38:21 AM

The Korean guy was awful. Dialogue, acting, characterization. I felt like I was watching the Asian cop Pendergast insulted in Falling Down.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:46:42 AM

That's Walter Hill's fault or maybe even Sly's for going with a has been director instead of someone more competent like Simon West
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:47:46 AM

The opening scene was a copy/paste of the ending of 'southern comfort'
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 5:54:20 AM

Watching Flawless and wondering who was in charge of continuity
Every shot of Demi with a cigg
Its at a different length

Hope that means more attention was given to the rest of film
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 6:04:18 AM

not so flawless then
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 6:36:14 AM

Ba-dum crash
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 8:27:52 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved