WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Jurassic Park 4" Story Details Revealed

Posted: June 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Jurassic Park 4" Story Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Now that "Jurassic Park 4" is set to be released in 2015, JoBlo was able to get their hands on some story details that seem to match what director Colin Trevorrow said in the past, that the movie will return to Isla Nublar (island from first film) and that it will feature a new, scary dinosaur.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

According to the site, "Jurassic Park 4" will be set in present day. The original park that John Hammond was working on has now become a reality. The park is up and running at Isla Nublar. It's safe, profitable, and over 10 million people visit it each year.

The park still has Velociraptors and a T-Rex, but they've been muzzled and trained to behave. There's also a section called Isla Nublar Lagoon, which is similar to Sea World and features an underwater dinosaur (similar to the one pictured) that does tricks for the audience. As part of the show, the dinosaur jumps out of the lagoon and swallows a great white shark that's strung up above the water.

Everything is going great, until a new dinosaur, not seen in any of the previous films, proves to be much smarter than initially thought and begins to wreak havoc. As the park begins to fall apart and lots of visitors are getting killed, the staff must figure out a way to stop the threat, including getting help from the Velociraptors and T-Rex.

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:26:25 PM

Yeah but you forgot to add a link to Universal's concept rendering of the smarter dino, Alex.

Don't worry though, I'll do it.

http://tinyurl.com/bpgacha
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:26:33 PM

Sounds like....Bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:28:37 PM

And another one. Found them on Screenrant.

http://tinyurl.com/k9765rm
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:29:08 PM

@mink - lol at that concept art.

As for the story, meh. We'll see how it turns out, most likely sh*tty.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:30:10 PM

This article is the perfect snoozy-time nightcap to help me fall asleep, thanks alex!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:49:54 PM

Can't be any worse than the last 2.
xtlhogciao writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:53:41 PM

Whenever someone mentions Jurassic Park dinosaurs being smart, I can't help but think of "The Critic," scene when the raptor slips the newspaper under the door to catch the key after jiggling it from the knob on the other side and then emerging with a pipe in its mouth.
Stapes writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 12:07:06 AM

I wonder if the dinos will have feathered bodies? I doubt it, just another monster movie, f*ck science, right?
Stapes writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 12:08:39 AM

Where's Michael Chriton when you need him... oh yeah, extinct.
Cannon writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:32 AM


I'm I the only one on planet Earth who was, and still is, genuinely interested in the initial concept for a Part IV that involved dinosaurs genetically spliced with humans?

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/207/lh6h.jpg
http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/8543/k2v.png

I mean, I know it sounds bizarre as hell and totally unlike anything from the previous films or books. But that's what I liked about it: it was original, creative, daring -- there was a kind of "f*ck it! let's do something crazy" mentality that I found refreshing in the premise.

But if these details are true then it sounds like they're just regurgitating more of the same only with added human collateral. Who knows, maybe this "new dinosaur" turns out to be the aforementioned hybrid.

Dreamcast writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 2:01:28 AM

This somehow sounds like a terrible mix between two other shot-in-theme-park movies; Beverly Hills Cop III (Universal Studios) and Jaws 3-D (SeaWorld Orlando).

Unless they go hard-R with blood and gore and little kids dying gruesome deaths...I don't care.
Whitta writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 2:14:01 AM

Getting help from the Velociraptors and T-Rex...

Well... It's Indy 4 all over again.

Atleast it sounds like there will be more death scenes!!
Zeroguy writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:14:20 AM

I liked the directors debut. But this sounds f*cking awful.
I like that mosasaurs (and Dino's similar) will be in the movie.
But really? The park still opens after the events that written about the first movie by Malcolm. And then the whole San Diego sh*t too with the T-Rex.

And the plot point that the velociraptors and the the t-Rex AID the humans, sounds iffy.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:20:14 AM

@Cannon
I'm with you man.
I too liked the idea. It was a so crazy it might just work kind of script. And the fact that John Saylea wrote it, a man who wrote Piranha and Eight Men Out gave me faith that the movie could have worked.
Raptors with machine guns? It's so stupid it sounds fun.
It would have been in the spirit of the book, with the whole genetically engineering a new species.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 3:29:04 AM

"Raptors with machine guns....It would have been in the spirit of the book"

You and I have read some very different Crichton, quite obviously...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 4:52:07 AM

They should use Justin Bieber as bait !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:01:22 AM

Lol Sounds bad.. Not exactly what I was hoping for but I'll hold out for a trailer
Kurskij writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 5:34:53 AM

"and features an underwater dinosaur"
aka plesiosaur.

Movie sounds like Die Hard with dinosaurs.

"new dinosaur... proves to be much smarter than initially thought and begins to wreak havoc."

Hansgruberosaurus

"getting help from the Velociraptors and T-Rex."

Mcclanesaurus.

and @cannon, a bit of "f*ckit" attitude is always a welcome thing in stale Hwood lineup. It would have taken a really good director to pull it off and deliver a movie that's crazy cool instead of crazy retarded.
DarrellP writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 7:01:54 AM

WTF! The mutant dinosoldier hybrids idea was a f*ckin travesty!!

I'm not a fan of ANY of the sequels including the turgid 'Lost World' (aka Chris Nolan's Godzilla).

The clue is in the title 'Jurassic Park'. The concept for this film is pretty much exactly as I hoped it would be.

Get back to the original island. Throw in a megalomaniac businessman who thinks he can succeed where the original failed. See Hammond's vision realised with fully paid up visitors and then.... the sh*t hits the fan. Perfect.

If you think it's the same old, same old... Tough sh*t. It's 'Jurassic' 'Park'. If you want DinoSoldiers in 4D then wait till a new franchise kicks off produced by Michael Bay!
OneTime writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 11:29:34 AM

gay
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 12:56:12 PM

^ well said.
secondbest writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:05:02 PM

Wow! That's...




completely underwhelming.
LearJet writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 6:33:31 PM

That sounded great all the way to "until a new dinosaur, not seen in any of the previous films".
Yeah, NO.
DeVries writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:12:18 PM

That bullsh*t will kill Crichton again. f*ck that mess.
DeVries writes:
on June 22nd, 2013 at 8:17:52 PM

Oh and by the say, why not unearth Crichton's rotten corpse to have raptors f*cking his skull and a T-Rex squatting a pile os sh*t in his opened mouth ? f*ck you Hollywood.
minicooperz writes:
on June 23rd, 2013 at 4:34:06 PM

a jurassic park movie where the raptors and the t-rex team up with the humans...now that's one big pile of sh*t
Bunny X writes:
on June 24th, 2013 at 9:53:36 AM

The phrase "The enemy of my enemy is my friend" will be used.....unfortunately by the T-rex / Raptors.
citysims writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 9:13:03 AM

This Stupid franchise has not only "Jumped the Shark" It's now so bad they are Eating the Sharks...SMDH!
SoftimusPrime writes:
on June 25th, 2013 at 5:59:27 PM

I think the fact that badass dinos like raptors and T-Rex are trained and have become significantly smarter sounds like sh*t.

One of the biggest reasons the original movie worked so well was the fact that they truly were just animals acting on instinct. The very same (and only) reason I sat through the '98 Godzilla.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved