WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sarah Gadon Cast in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3," May Play Mary Jane Watson

Posted: June 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sarah Gadon Cast in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3," May Play Mary Jane WatsonSubmit Comment
Director Marc Webb recently revealed that Mary Jane Watson has been completely cut out of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." The plan is to save the character for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and to replace Shailene Woodley (The Descendants), who already shot scenes as Mary Jane for the sequel.

Webb says that Woodley will be too busy to return for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3," leaving him with no other choice but to find another actress. And now comes word that the role may go to Canadian actress Sarah Gadon (Cosmopolis, Dream House).

While this has yet to be confirmed, Gadon just revealed to Entertainment Tonight that she's joining "The Amazing Spider-Man" franchise. When asked if she'll be playing Mary Jane, Gadon refused to answer to the question. Stay tuned.

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 7:21:25 AM

She's just as ugly way to f*ck up your second chance webb
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 7:22:28 AM

or as Michael Bay puts it : 'she passed the car wash audition'
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 8:02:52 AM

"Stay tuned."

Of course I will just as my life depends on it.
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 8:04:52 AM

Ok. I don't need more convincing. This movie is already f*cked up .
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 8:06:46 AM

@biz malarkey

If you think this chick is ugly you may wanna check and see if you still have a d*ck.

As far as this new choice is concerned, I quote the Wendy's girl: "Now that's better!"
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 8:46:27 AM

Boy, that replacement news was f*ckin' fast!! Not even keeping it secret for after the sequel's premiere...this sounds like a snub out to me.

I once said that TASM's sequel would really show what Webb can do and if he was really the right guy for the job...now I can see he isn't.

With this MJ replacement and the change to a lame Spiderman suit, it looks to me that Webb is just a studio puppet with no real vision and that 'll be this trilogy's downfall, IMO.

Who knows if my opinion of this will change with the end result, but as for now, I plan to see this clusterf*ck on cable...maybe.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 8:53:40 AM

I want a pic of her tits.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 9:13:02 AM

LOL there's gonna be a ASP 3?!?! This next film looks worse than the first which automatically places it in the Green Lantern/Batman and Robin race for worst superhero movies ever made. LOL what some studios will do just to keep the rights to a dead product. Growing up I never would have guessed that it would be so hard to get one of the most charismatic and iconic superheros right on the big screen. Four films so far and none have come close to doing Spidey any justice. FU Hwood for completely sh*tting on yet another of my childhood favs. I guarantee the Thundercats is next in line to be flushed down the Hwood toilet.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 10:14:13 AM

lol!^
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:01:25 AM

CINEMA for the win
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:04:19 AM

@cinema

you know alex sent an email to mink asking him to stop with those gifs posts...not that i mind,keep posting them as far as i care.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 11:19:18 AM

Rambo- Yeah I saw that and he usually deletes them the same day I've posted them, but as far as I'm concerned it's on topic and isn't obstructing any of the ads so I don't see what the issue is.
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 12:37:51 PM

I guess he just likes his site nice and neat
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 1:11:05 PM

"it's on topic and isn't obstructing any of the ads so I don't see what the issue is."

The issue is Alex is an *sshole and doesn't want any of you to have any fun.



@Biz Malarkey: are you f*cking blind, son?
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 1:14:06 PM

Just like his cats pubic hair^

*couldnt help myself*
dont post spoilers directly in a headline, ya turkey
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 1:15:18 PM

^that was in regards to RAMBOs post
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 2:13:34 PM

Who the f*ck names their kids Abigail and Constance? Not Americans, so why is an American leading World War Z?
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 2:28:35 PM



http://www.vidbux.com/y5q7uycxc4fp

http://streamcloud.eu/xsnswnshnl92/Passion.2012.SWESUB.DVDRip.XviD.AC3-Haribo.avi.flv.html
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 2:42:18 PM

All I'm saying is the bitches that wash my car are much better looking than her and Megan fox. And they can act better too
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 2:51:50 PM

Well all I want to know is where the f*ck are you washing your car, son, and do the girls there wash balls?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 3:05:58 PM

biz malarkey straight trollin'
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 7:44:12 PM

This General Zod guy should change his name to Major Spam.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 8:19:46 PM

Its just our good buddy bane mink.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 9:20:09 PM

Oh, I know, Deaft0ne...don't I know it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved