WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr to Play Iron Man in "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3"

Posted: June 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr to Play Iron Man in "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3"Submit Comment
Robert Downey Jr's contract with Marvel was one of the most lucrative in Hollywood. Between "The Avengers" and "Iron Man 3," the actor earned over $100 million, but his contract ended with "Iron Man 3."

Marvel has been trying to re-sign Downey, but there were only talks about bringing the actor back for "The Avengers 2," and not "Iron Man 4." THR has now learned that Downey has officially signed a new deal, a two-picture agreement that will have him reprise the role of Tony Stark/Iron Man in "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3."

Joss Whedon is returning to write and direct "The Avengers 2," which is set to begin shooting in March, 2014 for a May 1st, 2015 release date. Still no news about "Iron Man 4."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 11:38:59 PM

Eh, that doesn't surprise me at all. Already knew he would.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 11:39:55 PM

Marvel will pony up the ca$h for RDJ to do Iron Man 4 once The Avengers 2&3 both make a billion+ like Iron Man 3 did.
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 11:40:43 PM

Independence Day 2 Confirms July 2015 Release Date:

http://www.movieweb.com/news/independence-day-2-confirms-july-2015-release-date
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 11:48:38 PM

No more Iron Man movies period, as all of them save the first one suck(ed).
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 12:18:56 AM

if you read the comments on this site
You'll have a good 8-10hours to come up with your own comments
from when the news is posted in the comments
to when the news is posted by the proprietors of this site
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 12:27:16 AM

@pornfly

I am truly amazed that alex did not post about this tonight:

http://www.mtlblog.com/2013/06/hugh-jackman-on-set-in-montreal-for-x-men-days-of-future-past/
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 12:36:23 AM

^^He didn't post it because Jackman isn't half nude.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 12:43:29 AM

lol yeah, I forgot.
FBO writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 1:09:33 AM

There really is no reason to do another Ironman movie, I mean what threat can be both suspenseful while still being small enough that the Avengers do team up together?
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 1:33:38 AM

Theres not even a reason to do another Captain America

But Marvels gonna ride this d*ck till the testicles fall off

Then there will be nothing left for DC but dry humps and hand jobs
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 2:05:47 AM

MINK
I know you have your reservations about Hugh Dancy in Hannibal
But i havent seen him in anything else and his performance in Hannibal is intense and in your opinion a must miss
But watch it anyway
Dreamcast writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 2:16:08 AM

All problems caused by money can be solved by more money. Robert Downey Jr. gets paid $100+ million to play himself. That's a good deal.
i124q writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 3:18:03 AM

I can't see them making another Iron Man, there's no story, it's done. Obviously for more cash the studio would want to, but I doubt Downey Jr would want that. Once he's done Avengers 3, I reckon the role will be re-cast and it will be a reboot of Iron Man films.
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 3:30:56 AM

Iron Man 4 - Tony and Trevor's excellent advanture
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 3:50:11 AM

Good news !
A pity if Iron Man 3 was his last tribute !!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:08:21 AM

Any film with 4 after the name is going to be sh*t. I've never heard of a fourth film that is good.
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:20:35 AM

Rocky4
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:28:31 AM

Rocky 4s average at best lol
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:46:40 AM

Lol
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:47:17 AM

I expect RDJ to have a minor role in Avengers 3.

Marvel seem to have a plan of interchanging the lineup. reducing fatigue of the characters and avoiding super large payouts.

The Avengers list of characters over the years has been huge, has the Justice League had as many characters? I have no idea. I just presume Marvel have more to switch in and out.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:49:05 AM

@Cinemaisdead

Star Wars Episode 4? Or is that bending the rules slightly?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 6:32:12 AM

Ricky- It is bending the rules because that would mean we have to acknowledge the first 3 Star Wars films and that's not something I'm willing to do....
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 6:55:47 AM

@Cinemaisdead

Good point :)
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 7:03:11 AM

They need him for 2&3 cause the avengers arent going to be shield agents they need someone else to foot the bill that why they made stark tower into the avengers tower
struck21 writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 9:15:49 PM

So he will get $30milish a movie or a % cut, which leaves nothing of Marvel/Disneys small budget to pay the rest of the actors so expect them all to be replaced.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:56:07 AM

I respect this article for the all around scrutinized content and superb wording. I got so included in this material that I couldn't quit perusing. I am inspired with your work and expertise. Much thanks to you to such an extent. fiftyfiveprinted Special Offer
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:07:29 AM

You make such a large number of extraordinary focuses here that I read your article two or three times. Your perspectives are as per my own generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. jaipur to pushkar taxi
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:07:39 AM

Much obliged to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely valuable! tattoo supply
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:07:42 AM

You have made an incredible showing on this article. It"s extremely lucid and very keen. You have even figured out how to make it justifiable and simple to peruse. You have some genuine written work ability. Much obliged to you. car rental jaipur to delhi
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:07:45 AM

Much thanks for this incredible post. packers and movers pune to hyderabad
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 8:02:36 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this incredible post, i discover it exceptionally intriguing and extremely well thoroughly considered and set up together. I anticipate perusing your work later on. additional info
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 7:47:08 AM

You make such a large number of extraordinary focuses here that I read your article two or three times. Your perspectives are as per my own generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. Cheap 55prints Discount
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:45:27 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for imparting pleasant data to us. i like your post and all you impart to us is uptodate and very useful, i might want to bookmark the page so i can come here again to peruse you, as you have made a brilliant showing. miami to key west bus
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 6:50:43 AM

I can"t envision concentrating sufficiently long to research; considerably less compose this sort of article. You"ve beaten yourself with this material. This is incredible substance. court recorders
Robinjack writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:06:34 AM

Pleasant to be going to your web journal yet again, it has been months for me. Well this article ive been sat tight for accordingly long. i need this article to complete my task inside of the staff, and it has same theme together with your article. Much appreciated, pleasant offer. fake eyelashes
Robinjack writes:
on June 8th, 2017 at 3:35:17 AM

"Boredom is a killer—which is why a cure for boredom can be a lifesaver.

The truth is, portable Bluetooth speakers have been the handheld solution to elevate the moment, whether at the beach, the middle of a party, or a lazy afternoon at home for years now—and your brand can get in on that excitement.

Right now—with C2BPromo.com, you can put you logo on a wide array of Promotional Bluetooth Speakers, in all different shapes and sizes, from waterproof to resilient wood—with models coming in at 6-7 dollars all the way up to high-end luxury designs. Multiple surfaces on almost every customized Bluetooth speaker can showcase your logo—so no matter which way it’s turned, your name is always center staged." Logo Speakers
Robinjack writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 3:16:51 AM

I respect this article for the all around scrutinized content and superb wording. I got so included in this material that I couldn't quit perusing. I am inspired with your work and expertise. Much thanks to you to such an extent. affordable prints
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:18:22 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Promotional Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on June 25th, 2017 at 7:09:56 AM

greetings was simply checking whether you minded a remark. i like your site and the thme you picked is super. I will be back. Copier repair
Robinjack writes:
on July 6th, 2017 at 4:53:56 AM

This is extremely instructive substance and composed well for a change. It"s pleasant to see that a few individuals still see how to compose a quality post! tattoo supply
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:27:47 AM

I respect this article for the all around scrutinized content and superb wording. I got so included in this material that I couldn't quit perusing. I am inspired with your work and expertise. Much thanks to you to such an extent. Promo Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 3:07:09 AM

I needed to thank you for this phenomenal read!! I unquestionably adored each and every piece of it. I have you bookmarked your site to look at the new stuff you post. packers and movers aundh
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 5:24:25 AM

Good focuses you composed here..Great stuff...I think you've made some really fascinating points.Keep up the great work. Carpet stretching
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 3:11:52 AM

Much obliged for a superb offer. Your article has demonstrated your diligent work and experience you must this field. Splendid .i cherish it perusing. helpful resources

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved