WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Child Actress Says Mel Gibson Often Screamed and Made Her Cry on "The Man Without a Face" Set

Posted: June 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Child Actress Says Mel Gibson Often Screamed and Made Her Cry on "The Man Without a Face" SetSubmit Comment
Gaby Hoffmann was only 11 years old when she worked with Mel Gibson on his directorial debut, "The Man Without a Face," back in 1993. Now that the actress is 31 years old, she decided to open up about her experiences working with Gibson.

"[Gibson] screamed at me. Oh, God, he really screamed at me. He just started cursing and screaming at me. I think I was acting like a kid instead of a professional actor [and it set him off]," she revealed. When asked if he ever made her cry, Hoffmann replied: "Yeah. Oh, yeah."

The actress went on to say that another famous director didn't enjoy working her. "I happened to work with a bunch of slightly difficult male directors when I was a kid," she explained. "I don't think John Hughes ('Uncle Buck' director) liked me."

Source: Contact Music


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 7:17:50 AM

You were probably a pest
I know grown ass woman who still act like they are 9

Your mom and dad probably kissed your ass instead of giving you discipline and instilling you with a strong work ethic
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 7:20:03 AM

After seeing how she looks now
Shes the one that should be without a face-YEESH!
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 8:14:00 AM

They just can't let Ol' Mel have a break, don't they?

Waiting for Elijah Wood: "Mel made me gay".

Also, she's like... really jewish, isn't she?

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3295518720/nm0000451

Stapes writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 8:25:18 AM

I hope he did it with his makeup on.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 8:49:52 AM

Shut up you attention seeking whore!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 10:19:15 AM

She needs to get back in the kitchen.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 10:32:49 AM

^^And if by kitchen you mean stylist and cosmetic surgery, then yes, yes she does...
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 10:38:03 AM

"Mel Gibsonyelled at me and Hughes didn't like me.."

Translation: At a very young age, I was holding up multi-million dollar productions and was not doing my contract-agreed work which caused the directors to feel pressured and frustrated in their deadline based project.
oklahomaer writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 11:20:18 AM

Are we sure her last name isn't really Cusack?
Cannon writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 11:53:37 AM


Mel just keeps getting awesomer and awesomer.

Motherf*cker should be President. Of the world.

insightlessness writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 12:14:55 PM

Some people have very loose definitions of "screaming"
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 1:11:57 PM

Working WITH her, you Transylvanian parasite.

And shut the f*ck up, spoiled hyperbolic bitch.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 1:26:48 PM

Why are there no hot bitches in the Facebook images above?
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 1:28:30 PM

"Motherf*cker should be President. Of the world"

Yeah, and that Raped by a Pack of n*ggers comment can be his Preisdential motto. Maybe set it to music and play it at his inauguration.
HerrGeneral writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 2:56:29 PM

Well sh*t, I read molested
vincere01 writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 4:16:41 PM

RDJ just signed on for avengers 2 and 3 everybody
FBO writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 4:59:08 PM

If you don't want Mel to scream at you then don't be Jewish, everybody knows that.
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 5:32:16 PM

Why are there no hot bitches in the Facebook images above?

they're all busy sucking my d*ck
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 5:34:01 PM

here's some masturbation material for you,Alex :

Robert Downey Jr. Signs on For ĎAvengers 2′ and ĎAvengers 3′

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni55824487/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t1
Fibonacci writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 6:02:51 PM

Maybe you should be president of the world Minkowski you obviously have the holier than thou complex based on your posts on this website.
Fibonacci writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 6:04:02 PM

Regardless of what Mel Gibson does in his personal life or life behind the camera I'm sure most can agree he creates great work.
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 9:03:52 PM

Parker
Good story but needed to be shorter

Would have been a semi-hit if the commercials showed more of the plot instead of J-los' butt

Directors should get final approval on adverts
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 21st, 2013 at 5:56:35 AM

Any reason this woman had to tell a story on Mel now?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved