WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fifty Shades of Grey" Found Its Director

Posted: June 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Found Its DirectorSubmit Comment
Sam Taylor-Johnson (Nowhere Boy) was just hired to direct Universal Picture's upcoming adaptation of EL James' best-selling novel "Fifty Shades of Grey." Many are now wondering if her husband, Aaron Johnson (Kick-Ass), will be cast as Christian, the male lead.

"Sam's unique ability to gracefully showcase complex relationships dealing with love, emotion and sexual chemistry make her the ideal director to bring Christian and Anastasia's relationship to life," said producer Michael De Luca in a statement.

Taylor-Johnson added: "For the legions of fans, I want to say that I will honor the power of Erika's book and the characters of Christian and Anastasia."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

No one gives a sh*t about this
30YoVirgin writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

how is this a best selling novel?
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:24:26 PM

I reckon they might cast Stapes and Cress in this.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:32:19 PM

No dirty anus, they are casting your mum.
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:46:35 PM

Oooooo love triangle! Stapes, Cress and Deaft0ne..
Sorry I forgot to include you Deaf.
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:47:13 PM

Damn right dirty anus, I don't bleach my *sshole like you flaming fags.
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:53:28 PM

Thanks for the status update on your rectum, Dirt. Now why don't you go jump on a kangaroo and hop off into the sunset. I'm sure there's a baby somewhere you should be snatchin', you f*cking dingo.
Stapes writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:11:07 PM

I glanced at the headline and thought for a split second it said the fifty shades of grey author had died and I got a half boner. Then I saw that wasnt the case and went flacid. Then I read the thread and got a raging hard on thinking of all the hot Australian women I've smashed.
BillyBunter writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:16:37 PM

We don't give a sh*t but lets face it , this film is going to bring in a sh*t load of cash.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:47:19 PM

lol@Dirt. I love an unabashed sh*t-starter. Throw those Molotov c*cktails, nigga!



Anyway, regarding this sh*t....the apocalypse is nigh, and I feel good.
Dreamcast writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:55:30 PM

She's 46. He's 23. And he met her when he was 18 on Nowhere Boy (funny, John Lennon also had a thing about older women). That's pretty sick.

Still, after years of seeing actresses screw and marry directors to get good parts in movies, it's interesting to see gender roles reversed.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 12:19:35 AM

"John Lennon also had a thing about older women"

He f*cked Yoko Ono and probably welcomed Chapman's bullet. Let's not get started on the man's taste.
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 2:36:29 AM

The story is that Yoko actually went to their flat to hook up with Paul

Thank God i dont live in the universe where Paul answered the door
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 3:12:57 AM

^the story i heard is...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 4:26:46 AM

She is going to be extremely rich after this... f*ck dignity right? Aaron Johnson is my age as well I doubt he's gonna pull of the old pervert from the scribed toilet paper that sad middle age women go moist over.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved