WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fifty Shades of Grey" Found Its Director

Posted: June 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Found Its DirectorSubmit Comment
Sam Taylor-Johnson (Nowhere Boy) was just hired to direct Universal Picture's upcoming adaptation of EL James' best-selling novel "Fifty Shades of Grey." Many are now wondering if her husband, Aaron Johnson (Kick-Ass), will be cast as Christian, the male lead.

"Sam's unique ability to gracefully showcase complex relationships dealing with love, emotion and sexual chemistry make her the ideal director to bring Christian and Anastasia's relationship to life," said producer Michael De Luca in a statement.

Taylor-Johnson added: "For the legions of fans, I want to say that I will honor the power of Erika's book and the characters of Christian and Anastasia."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

No one gives a sh*t about this
30YoVirgin writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

how is this a best selling novel?
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:24:26 PM

I reckon they might cast Stapes and Cress in this.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:32:19 PM

No dirty anus, they are casting your mum.
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:46:35 PM

Oooooo love triangle! Stapes, Cress and Deaft0ne..
Sorry I forgot to include you Deaf.
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:47:13 PM

Damn right dirty anus, I don't bleach my *sshole like you flaming fags.
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:53:28 PM

Thanks for the status update on your rectum, Dirt. Now why don't you go jump on a kangaroo and hop off into the sunset. I'm sure there's a baby somewhere you should be snatchin', you f*cking dingo.
Stapes writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:11:07 PM

I glanced at the headline and thought for a split second it said the fifty shades of grey author had died and I got a half boner. Then I saw that wasnt the case and went flacid. Then I read the thread and got a raging hard on thinking of all the hot Australian women I've smashed.
BillyBunter writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:16:37 PM

We don't give a sh*t but lets face it , this film is going to bring in a sh*t load of cash.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:47:19 PM

lol@Dirt. I love an unabashed sh*t-starter. Throw those Molotov c*cktails, nigga!



Anyway, regarding this sh*t....the apocalypse is nigh, and I feel good.
Dreamcast writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:55:30 PM

She's 46. He's 23. And he met her when he was 18 on Nowhere Boy (funny, John Lennon also had a thing about older women). That's pretty sick.

Still, after years of seeing actresses screw and marry directors to get good parts in movies, it's interesting to see gender roles reversed.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 12:19:35 AM

"John Lennon also had a thing about older women"

He f*cked Yoko Ono and probably welcomed Chapman's bullet. Let's not get started on the man's taste.
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 2:36:29 AM

The story is that Yoko actually went to their flat to hook up with Paul

Thank God i dont live in the universe where Paul answered the door
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 3:12:57 AM

^the story i heard is...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 4:26:46 AM

She is going to be extremely rich after this... f*ck dignity right? Aaron Johnson is my age as well I doubt he's gonna pull of the old pervert from the scribed toilet paper that sad middle age women go moist over.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved