WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "Twelve Years a Slave," with Brad Pitt, Michael Fassbender and Chiwetel Ejiofor

Posted: June 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "Twelve Years a Slave," with Brad Pitt, Michael Fassbender and Chiwetel EjioforSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first photos from the upcoming "Twelve Years a Slave" film, starring Chiwetel Ejiofor, Brad Pitt, Michael Fassbender, Benedict Cumberbatch, Paul Dano, and Sarah Paulson. Check them out below.

Plot: The movie is based on the 1853 autobiography of Solomon Northrup (Ejiofor), a free black man from upstate New York, who was abducted and sold into slavery. Facing cruelty (from slave owner played by Fassbender), as well as unexpected kindnesses, Solomon struggles not only to stay alive, but to retain his dignity. In the twelfth year of his unforgettable odyssey, Solomon's chance meeting with a Canadian abolitionist (Pitt) will forever alter his life.

The new movie is directed by Steve McQueen (Hunger, Shame) and is set to hit theaters on December 27th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 6:40:27 AM

I'm betting Fassbender and c*mberbatch will steal the show over Pitt.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 6:50:37 AM

holy sh*t, i wonder if hollywood is gonna jump on slavery themed movies now that Django was f*cking awesome.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 7:42:37 AM

Mqueen has been planning this film for years so I barely think its jumping on the bandwagon. Also I bet this film will not disapoint seeing as how good hunger and shame were and this has quite a solid cast.
velocityknown writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:34:22 AM

Shame was maybe my favorite movie of 2011 (right up there with Midnight in Paris). This is easily my most anticipated movie of the year.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:39:29 AM

Shame was the movie with the word SHAME written in semen right? Yeah, cinema at its finest, I can tell, just like that cinematic winner Killer Joe.

But hey, more poor old negro sh*t. Can't ever get tired of black folks bellyaching they were taken to America so their descendants could collect welfare and bitch for two hundred years.
donangel01 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:48:58 AM

does this mean we can start saying the N word, again?
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:58:20 PM

Bet this wins best picture
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:02:31 PM

I'm calling the twist right now...the slave is a transvestite ghost.
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:31:52 PM

I always enjoy Chiwetel Ejiofor's performances. He's a damn good actor.
Dirt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:33:44 PM

So thinking that Steve McQueen is dead, I google his name and apparently it isn't a typo.

A British black guy with the same name... I'm guessing everyone else knew..
moemoney writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:33:09 PM

im guessing mink aint black.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:54:35 PM

^^ LOL....

Damn, what a cast! And with that director?

This movie can't lose.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:56:29 PM

"im guessing mink aint black."

No, but I'm guessing you are, with a name like "moemoney". You must be another talentless, futureless inner-city black guy who thinks he's going to be either a "rapper" or a basketball player and get him some bitches and hoes.
moemoney writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 3:08:59 AM

I'm not black.
But in my defense moebitches was taken.
i124q writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 5:08:38 AM

Steve McQueen is an artist who won the Turner Prize and then became a film Director, the same as Sam Taylor Wood/Johnson.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved