WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Agrees to Make "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel, Filming Begins This Summer

Posted: June 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Agrees to Make "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel, Filming Begins This SummerSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that after years of attempting to get a "Dumb and Dumber" sequel off the ground, Warner Bros eventually passed on it. But the studio allowed the Farrelly brothers to shop it around.

Now comes word that Universal Pictures has decided to pick up the project, which will bring back the Farrelly brothers to direct, while Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels are already on board to reprise their roles.

The sequel, called "Dumb and Dumber To," is already financed and is expected to go into production this summer and then hit theaters next year, which would coincide with the 20th anniversary release of the original movie.

Source: Variety, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 6:48:30 AM

god dam, 20 yrs.
Kurskij writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 7:07:31 AM

When I called it, I didn't really think it'll hapens his fast.

Good move, Universal.
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 7:54:58 AM

Meanwhile they just wrapped production on Dolphin Tale 10
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:21:17 AM

Mesh, 15 years too late.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:35:48 AM

Universal will buy any old turd just to make a sequel. Sad. And the first film wasn't even really funny. A few witty lines but mostly Jim Carrey doing his tired schtick which got old after fifteen minutes.

Just retire, Jim. No one wants to see you make more goofy faces except the fifty going on fifteen crowd.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:13:44 AM

Vaginal mesh, 15 years too late.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 12:22:41 PM

It's about damn time!

It's okay, I'm a limo Driver!
hellsingfan writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 12:48:18 PM

oh hell finally a sequel i actually want
ZenShark writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 12:50:57 PM

damn...20 mofoing years...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:11:07 PM

I hope they keep the rapist wit
KillerCOck writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 3:19:48 PM

You sold My dead bird to a Blind kid!!!???
hahahaha! gets me everytime.

Not expecting much from this sequel but as long as has a few good solid laughs for me then I'll be pleased.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 3:29:00 PM

The sad part is a lot of morons out there will see nothing wrong with the deliberate misspelling of 'to' in the title.

These are the same f*ckers that say "I no." Instead of know.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 3:36:00 PM

The big question in my mind are the directors...do they still have that ability to bring the funny and make their first comedic sequel?

Doubt it'll be better than part 1, but we'll see.

Also kudos on Jeff Daniels. I never thought he would be able to keep up with Carrey, but he even had some really funny bits...the scene of him on the toilet from the TurboLax was hilarious!!

This also raised his stock in my book. Daniels was always seen as a serious actor, but keeping up AND being funny with a established comedian is always a great sign of versatility...very few can pull it off. Ones off the top of my head that ccan do drama/ comedy with ease are Joe Pesci, Robin Williams, and Bill Murray.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 4:48:08 PM

nobody cares now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:48:57 PM

@celluloidman

Since all of the Farrelly's movies are sh*t aside from Dumb & Dumber, Kingpin, TSAM, and some parts of Me,Myself&Irene, it is highly doubtful this sequel will even come close to holding a candle to the first one.

Shallow Hal, Stuck On You, and The Heartbreak Kid are all unfunny sh*t.

I didn't see Three Stooges.
Danger-Lips writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:57:21 PM

So you're saying there's a chance! I like it ah lot!
KillerCOck writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:15:18 PM

I think Me, myself and Irene is underrated. But thats me.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:46:38 PM

At Deaft0ne

Ain't that the truth!! But I'm kinda partial to the Farrellys because most of their films are rainchy, but with heart. I'll be honest, I liked Shallow Hal (a Farrelly chick flick) and kinda partial to Stuck On You (a Farrelly bromance)...and Heartbreak..well..I don't know what the f*ck that was.

As for M,M&I, I've said it before it would've been a great movie but it looked like Carrey & the Farrellys tried to one up each other with the raunch which made me wince at some scenes that weren't that funny & served no purpose (like the chin surgery gag/ dildo/ shooting off a thumb) and others were unnecessarily with drama like the crying spells of Charlie at being a pushover. It felt really uneven & everywhere. But when they got it right, it was f*cking hilarious!! Like when Carrey kicks his own ass or all the scenes with his 3 streetsmart genius kids.

In general, I'm with Killerc*ck that it is underrated.

As for the The Three Stooges, watch it if you're not such a hardcore fan because its not as good as the originals. The Farrellys have the right spirit and the cast really do their best with the slap routine gotten pat down but the plot takes away from the comedy... and then they attempt to inject some drama(?) to the movie. Hence my apprehension to D&D 2.

I personally liked it because you can tell they did it with affection...as fans with some funny scenes. Having said that, I can see why Penn/ Del Toro/ Carrey version didn't come through.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved