WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official Trailer for "Anchorman 2" is Here!

Posted: June 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official Trailer for "Anchorman 2" is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled a new trailer for Will Ferrell's upcoming "Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues," showing first actual footage from the new movie. Check it out below.

Plot: With the 70's behind him, San Diego's top rated newsman, Ron Burgundy (Ferrell), returns to the news desk in "Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues." Also back for more are Ron's co-anchor and wife, Veronica Corningstone (Christina Applegate), weather man Brick Tamland (Steve Carell), man on the street Brian Fantana (Paul Rudd) and sports guy Champ Kind (David Koechner) - All of whom won’t make it easy to stay classy… while taking New York's first 24-hour news channel by storm.

Adam McKay returned to direct the sequel, which is set to hit theaters on December 20th.

Trailer:


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 6:36:11 AM

This Christmas I think I'll find something funnier this crap. Corny dialogues with a very basic storyline led by the most unfunny actor on the planet!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:16:31 AM

Not impressed.
Liked the first one though !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:20:17 AM

Will hasn't been funny since Talladega Nights. Sorry but Step Brothers is way overrated IMO.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:28:15 AM

^ I think you hit that nail with a sledge hammer
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 9:31:02 AM

lol!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 10:30:52 AM

The first Anchorman is sh*t, the second one looks like microwaved sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:11:30 AM

@mink

A Brief History of Everything by Ken Wilber is one of my favorite books of all time but it's also fun to discuss the myriad minutia of the Roger Corman produced Fantastic Four movie.
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:36:27 AM

Hahahaha
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 11:58:02 AM

Highly recommend 'Side Effects'
Tatum is a total miscast but it doesnt take away from the film at all,trust me.
Really
Cannon writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 12:00:08 PM


So where's Veronica Corningstone?

HerrGeneral writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 12:34:21 PM

Kinda of lol'd at the end, I'm doomed
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:12:22 PM

talladega nights was a warcrime what are you talking about!
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:13:41 PM

The real question is, has Will Ferrell ever made a truly funny film?
Dreamcast writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:16:01 PM

If this random assortment of footage is any indication of the final product...it does not bode well.

The first Anchorman had about 25 minutes of funny material but as an overall movie, it's an overrated mess. And this sequel looks even more laugh-free and schizophrenic than that one.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:19:58 PM

Not Another Teen Movie. Now there's some hilarity.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 1:47:49 PM

Meh, I'll still watch this crap
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 2:48:46 PM

"The real question is, has Will Ferrell ever made a truly funny film?"

Good question. Let me see:

The Internship: I doubt it.

The Campaign: I think he had chuckle at some point...

Casa de mi Padre: no.

The Other Guys: No, absolutely not. someting else was funny but not him.

Land of the Lost: f*ck No!

Will Ferrell: You're Welcome America - A Final Night with George W Bush: Maybe because I f*cking hate George W. so anything about the bloody clown is comedia dell'arte to me.

Step Brothers: I tried to laugh, I really tried but I failed to do so. Sorry.

Stranger Than Fiction: Really? My dying cousin was way funnier than him.

Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby: I only watched it because of the hot blonde. And no, still not comedic to me.

Wedding Crashers: I wanted to grab him so much to his nuts and throat so I could finally laugh with him!

Bewitched: the only consolation is that I was so drunk I don't even remember the f*cker he was in.

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy: somebody else was funny but I don't know about him.

Starsky & Hutch: No way José!

Elf: I was waiting and waiting for the final joke but it never came.

Old School: I only laughed hysterically because of his flat square hairy ass!


So, No, the f*cking bastard w never f*cking funny

M. Bullitt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 2:50:46 PM

So, No, the f*cking bastard was never f*cking funny!

The real question is: who's the f*cking idiot paying him to come back for so long???

bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 3:50:04 PM

casa de mi padre was helarious.
im waiting for a step brothers sequel.

the first anchorman was meh
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 4:46:46 PM

Download worthy like the first one.
As for Ferrell - I enjoyed 'Old School' 'Step Brothers' and 'Land of the lost'.

everything else he's done was between meh to weak.
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 4:51:27 PM

Let me chime in amongst all the haters and say I loved ANCHORMAN, and that trailer looked funny to me. Sling away, oh sh*tslingers. I await your barrage of insults. ;)
mark2828 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:00:37 PM

I guess what it all boils down to is whether or not you enjoy watching the antics of a functionally retarded man-child, because that just about sums up Will Ferrell's on-screen comedic persona. Doesn't really do anything for me, personally.
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:01:13 PM

I really don't need to insult you since you all have different ways of senses of humour but it still shows how weird you are.

To each their own I guess.

Cheers,
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:36:09 PM

"...watching the antics of a functionally retarded man-child..."

America did that for 8 years with George W. Bush, so of course ANCHORMAN 2 will be a hit.
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 5:58:50 PM

His George W. one man show was original
and TAN,go watch Psycho,will ya? lol
LeeMaca writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 7:50:20 PM

RIP Tony Soprano
mark2828 writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 8:06:46 PM

Yeah, James Gandolfini died today of an apparent heart attack at the age of 51 while vacationing in Italy. Wow...
Master Thought writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 3:28:57 AM

Sometimes I wonder what kind of movie would actually impress most of the WP users.

The world may never know....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved