WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Kick-Ass 2"

Posted: June 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Kick-Ass 2"Submit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Kick-Ass" sequel, which stars Aaron Johnson, Jim Carrey, Chloe Moretz, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse. Check it out below.

Plot: The costumed high-school hero Kick-Ass (Johnson) joins with a group of normal citizens who have been inspired to fight crime in costume. Meanwhile, the Red Mist (Mintz-Plasse) plots an act of revenge that will affect everyone Kick-Ass knows.

The new movie is directed by Jeff Wadlow (Never Back Down, Cry_Wolf) and co-stars Lyndsy Fonseca, Clark Duke, Lindy Booth, John Leguizamo, Morris Chestnut, and Donald Faison. It's set to hit theaters on August 16th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass 2."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 7:38:16 AM

All these Kick-Ass 2 trailers look the f*cking same.
Dirt writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 9:26:34 AM

Good, let them look the same, better than showing everything.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 2:45:27 PM

I never noticed Carrey's what is it? Brooklyn accent? That f*cker is a master mimic...one sometimes forgets how good he is. On Man on the Moon, he actually he loses himself in the role. But I like this as his supporting roles...he should enjoy them, work on his flexing his acting muscles and ultimately return to his protagonist roles in good, challenging movies. That's why I think HWood has kinda blown him off...still hasn't shown anything recent that draws the numbers. This is a good start.

On a side note, he reminds me on an interview that he said something like when he started standup, he always wanted to be known as the man of a thousand faces...but he only got up to 150. LOL

As for the trailer, it looks pretty good...for being a popcorn movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 3:40:40 PM

^with you, Cell

Carrey is a tremendous talent. So good in fact, that Hwood and Oscars still view him as Ace Ventura.

For a minute... Jean Dujardin has a f*cking oscar, Carrey doesn't and wouldn't have one if he starred in the very same artist (and raped Dujardin creatively).
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:45:41 PM

Jim Carrey was a fad, a guy who played the same guy in every goddmaned movie and you folks are NUTS if you think he was anything more than a comedic flash in the pan. Hell, and when DID try to step out his tedious schtick, which was almost always goofy faces and screaming wildly, he failed, like in 23.

It's one thing to be positive, and I know you folks eat that sh*t up, this positivity thing, but you have to twist yourselves backwards, ignore reality and look delusional to accomplish the task. Try to be honest for a change.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:48:30 PM

As for Kick Ass 2, I'll never watch it, which means nothing to any of you, but at least I have some taste.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 5:08:49 PM

I am assuming you didn't like the first Kick Ass mink?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 5:18:18 PM

this might be good
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 5:18:57 PM

Nope. Should I, and if so, why? Because Chloe Moretz playing a child warrior says c*nt, there's a tonnage of blood and Nicholas Cage gets set on fire?

I know, I know, it's hard for me to fit in around here because I'm exceptional in the sense I refuse to watch trash and I judge films far more objectively and critically than any of you, because I'm not either easily amused nor do I subscribe to the notion any film providing me momentary and ephemeral "entertainment" is "good", but that's just the way it is for me.

Mea culpa.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 6:02:47 PM

Although I have a different opinion than you on Kick-Ass, I do think that more people should look beyond the entertainment when judging movies. Take The Dark Knight for example, sure, entertaining as f*ck and the perfect summer action movie, but you can't put a scary badass Joker and call it a movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 2:09:02 AM

"So good in fact, that Hwood and Oscars still view him as Ace Ventura."

Hollywood? The same d*ckless studio hacks in suits that brought you Meet the Spartans or Marlan Wayan's A Haunted House? Meh...

Or you meant the Oscars...the ones that gave Jennifer Lawrence her Oscar? The ones that snubbed Martin Scorses like what? 4 times and just pussied up to give him a complimentary Oscar for the Departed? The 6-7th best movie he's ever filmed? That Oscar? Double meh with a side of NAAAAHH!!

All I know is not many could do what he has done in more than impersonating but being that character in the Man on the Moon movie. Part of it is mimic yeah but if it emerges you in the story and forget its Carrey doing Kaufman, it's something more. Now and again you'll see it. I saw it in Ray with Jamie Foxx, I saw it with Kilmer in the Doors, and Kingsley in Ghandi.

Sorry bro, I don't need the Oscars or Hollywood to tell me what's talent...they barely find their *ssholes with their thumbs in trying to find the pulse of America.


CelluloidMan writes:
on June 19th, 2013 at 2:33:21 AM

"Jim Carrey was a fad, a guy who played the same guy in every goddmaned movie and you folks are NUTS if you think he was anything more than a comedic flash in the pan. Hell, and when DID try to step out his tedious schtick, which was almost always goofy faces and screaming wildly, he failed, like in 23."

The same guy? Nah, Mink, you're thinking of Mark Wahlberg or Denzel Washington. The play themselves in different roles..

Regarding Carrey? The Trueman Show started as funny faces, but the rest was straight up drama. And what? No love for The Majestic? No funny faces...that one was straight up as well. Man on the Moon was pure acting/ mimic..on a comedian, there's a difference there. If it was successful or not, either way he gambled and lost (except Trueman, he got a Golden Globe AND for Man on the Moon), but at least he got to play a different role out of his comfort zone. It takes balls to do that...just like Robin Williams.

If you hate the guys guts? Okay. If you think he overacts in everything in desperation to be liked when he's really not funny? Okay. It's your personal opinion. He gets on my nerves as well, but try not to let one's personal view overlook his accomplishments or talent...that's all.

Positivity? I don't know what that means, but I'm saying Carrey didn't get his start in a silver platter. He honed his impressions for years and worked long hours trying to get his act, got lucky and opened for Dangerfield for years even when he was getting booed, hooked up with the Wayans on In Living Color to become one of the funniest of a FAMILY OF COMEDIANS, and off he went on Ace Ventura and was top paycheck for a while...all I'm saying is he paid his dues and became famous not because he was lukewarm but of his talent.

Check out Man on the Moon, Mink. If that movie doesn't change your mind, IDK how else to explain to you. Cheers.



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved