WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Wolf of Wall Street," Directed by Martin Scorsese

Posted: June 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprioSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled the first trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's upcoming "The Wolf of Wall Street" film, which re-teams the actor with Martin Scorsese (The Departed, Aviator). Check it out below.

Plot: The story chronicles Jordan Belfort's (DiCaprio) dramatic rise and fall on Wall Street, along with his hard-partying lifestyle and tumultuous personal life, which included drug and alcohol addiction.

The new movie is based on Belfort's best-selling memoir and co-stars Jonah Hill, Margot Robbie, Matthew McConaughey, Jon Favreau, Kyle Chandler, Rob Reiner, Jean Dujardin, Pj Byrne and Kenneth Choi. It's set to hit theaters on November 15th.

Trailer:


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
zxz writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 5:48:30 AM

It's a rental! I would have planned on seeing it in theaters if tickets weren't such a rip.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 6:07:29 AM

Looks jokes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 6:16:42 AM

Matthew McConaughey has a good agent.

Jonah Hill needs to stop getting cast in anything other than d*ck comedies.

Leonardo Dicaprio knows how to stay in the money$$.

Dolphins rape people.
WallyDee writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 7:15:19 AM

I like the Martin Scorsese, Leonardo Dicaprio combo, The Departed is one of my favorite movies.

This one looks interesting to say the least.
Rambo writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 7:17:26 AM

looks interesting and dumb at the same time.I would have considered paying for it but then you have Jonah Hill which makes this automatically a download.
WallyDee writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 7:28:59 AM

@Rambo

Seriously? Just like that? Not even giving him a chance?

I dont like him either, but this is Scorsese.
Rambo writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 7:56:22 AM

@wally

Scorsese doesn't always deliver imo - his best movies were with Deniro and Dicaprio is good but not that good.

and yes,Jonah Hill can ruin a movie,he belongs in McDonalds - not movies.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 8:06:59 AM

Scorsese delivers when people within his films are getting whacked by gangsters and I'm not seeing that here.
Narkle of Gary writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 8:42:32 AM

Great book and looks like a great Film.

@rambo

Leo not that good... Stay of the pipe mate
boogiel writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 8:52:42 AM

Wall street 2.1
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 9:12:38 AM

Wall Street 3- money harder
warriors187 writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 9:24:04 AM

Got damn you Kanye.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 10:01:45 AM

imo opinion I don't think Martin Scorsese has ever made a bad film and this looks to continue that tradition.

and lol mink he has only directed 4 gangster movies, Mean Streets, Goodfellas, Casino, and The Departed, you can't say everything else is not worth seeing.
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 10:10:31 AM

Looks Intresting enough for me to see
velocityknown writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 10:58:37 AM

Looks like Scorsese updated GoodFellas for the financial world. Cannot wait.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 11:02:39 AM

"you can't say everything else is not worth seeing"

Well, first I said deliver, not worth watching, and second, I can say whatever I want.

For me, the only Scorsese movies to *deliver* have been his gangster films, and I'm anything but a fan of gangster flicks. Even the Aviator was over-long and drawn out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 11:15:13 AM

@mink

Yeah The Aviator did drag but originally Michael Mann was going to direct it and Scorsese replaced him shortly before shooting began.

But Taxi Driver, The King of Comedy, Raging Bull, Hugo, The Last Temptation of Christ, New York,New York, are all very different films but they are all great.

What I meant was his work is not defined alone by a few gangster films, even though it is what he is known for he makes many other types of films.
Cannon writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 11:21:51 AM


I'll contend that Cape Fear is hilariously over-the-top awesome fun. As for this: Wall Street meets The Great Gatsby meets The Hangover III.

James Blond writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 12:39:26 PM

the real bandits wear tie and suits and walk free
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 12:46:40 PM

"What I meant was his work is not defined alone by a few gangster films, even though it is what he is known for he makes many other types of films."

I know, but you put words in my mouth. I was responding to what Rambo said regarding Scorsese not always delivering, but you claimed I said only his gangster films are worth watching, which is a gross mis-characterization of my post.

What I did say is that for me and other folks I know, only his gangster films are truly memorable, which isn't to say his films aren't great or well-made, but no one I know, or I've ever known, other than hardcore Scorsese fan, has said New York, New York, for example, is nearly as epic as say, Goodfellas or Casino, the latter two of which have grown in popularity with each passing year whereas other Scorsese films have been largely forgotten.

vincere01 writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 3:06:00 PM

Off topic here, I know. But. Charlie sheen just tried to fire selma blair from his show Anger Management. It stems from her going to the producers to complain about his laziness and over unprofessional conduct. Said it is making her job extremely difficult. Lol hilarious.

rumor is sheen wants to replace her with mila kunis for 10 eps for a million a piece.
vincere01 writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 3:06:53 PM

Overall*
Rambo writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 5:23:04 PM

I liked 'Cape Fear' the most - Deniro was awesome in that.
Stapes writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 6:25:23 PM

Taxi Driver's one of my top 10. Bringing out the dead, king of comedy and after hours are some more examples of nongangster scorsese works.
CoolHandAaron writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 7:14:52 PM

Although Scorsese may not have delivered an epic movie with The Color of Money, he did direct Paul Newman to the Oscar he deserved.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 17th, 2013 at 8:23:10 PM

looks like theres gonna be a lot of cocaine in this one.

that blonde is hot
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 12:50:43 AM


my favorite line
from Man of Steel
amy adams says..

''it's supposed to go all the way in''

http://www.nowvideo.eu/video/856826494f0c2
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 12:57:16 AM

I get the feeling this movie will be seen like when you know how a bunch a people like Pacino's Scarface (you see the posters everywhere) because it is all about money, ambition, power and "the world is yours" bullsh*t, giving hope that anyone can make it...one way or another? Well, this is will be that, but for white collar wealthy pricks.

I wonder if this movie will actually put the rich under the microscopes like those f*cks from the banks that were pocketing the bail out money or ENRON?

BTW, funny thing I read about Scorsese...he always looks level headed and calm, but he actually made Raging Bull for De Niro's sake to help him in his passion project(he had declined De Niro's offer to make it several times) and to give himself a job/ something to do after Scorsese nearly died from a drug overdose triggered by depression stemming from Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore tanking...his follow up of Taxi Driver.

Although never a fan of sports or sports movies, Scorsese related to this La Motta movie as a type of wanting redemption, something he knew about...the rest as they say is history.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 1:04:31 AM

BTW, is it me or does f*cking McConaughey look like he's gonna be chewing scenery in this movie?! Check out the restaurant scene...f*cking guy!!

What if Scorsese would actually work with McConaughey on several films like he did with De Niro/ Di Caprio...I wonder if McConaughey could show us his best work?
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 1:39:16 AM

Correction: the depression was caused by New York, New York...not Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:00:37 AM

FIRST LOOK

irish actor jack reynor
on set TRANSFORMERS 4

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/nailbiter111/news/?a=81765

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:09:15 AM

Jonah Hill eats a goldfish

dicaprio writes a note that says

''don't incriminate yourself..
I'm wearing a wire ''
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:16:38 AM

http://au.businessinsider.com/15-wolf-of-wall-street-scenes-2013-6
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:23:28 AM

@ CelluloidMan

the mcconaughey scene explained :)

http://au.businessinsider.com/15-wolf-of-wall-street-scenes-2013-6#at-lunch-danny-and-jordan-have-a-martini-drinking-contest-until-one-of-them-passes-out-3
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:28:01 AM

@ bandolero999

http://www.joblo.com/newsimages1/the-wolf-of-wall-street-margot-robbie.jpg
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on June 18th, 2013 at 4:33:17 AM

is he high ?


http://www.fastcocreate.com/multisite_files/cocreate/imagecache/618x342/poster/2013/06/1683231-poster-1280-wolf-kanye-leo-hill.gif
Fibonacci writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 6:21:31 PM

I predict this will win him the Oscar finally
Fibonacci writes:
on June 20th, 2013 at 6:21:43 PM

Dicaprio that is.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved