WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for HBO's "True Detective," with Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson

Posted: June 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for HBOSubmit Comment
HBO has unveiled the first teaser trailer for its upcoming "True Detective" crime drama that stars Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson as detectives on the trail of a killer in Louisiana. Check it out below.

According to writer Nic Pizzolatto ("The Killing"), the show focuses on "pessimist Rust Cohle (McConaughey) and emotional family man Martin Hart (Harrelson)," adding that the story begins with a set of murders in 1995 and continues for many years. "It's more about the detectives than it is about the killer," he said. "We trace both the case and the relationship [between the cops] and how they change - or don't change - as the years progress."

"True Detective" is directed by Cary Fukanaga (Jane Eyre, Sin Nombre) and is set to premiere on HBO sometime in 2014.

Trailer:


Source: HBO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 9:33:35 AM

Moody atmosphere, dark premise, decent actors. Could be decent for a season or two.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 12:40:36 PM

Great to see Harrelson team up with McConaughey...looks like great leads. Hope the material/ script matches their talent.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 2:22:51 PM

The main thing to look forward to about this show......Alexandra Daddario's nude scene debut.
pornfly writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 2:48:07 PM

AwrightAwright
this is not gonna suck at all
These two have a redneck Cheech&Chong relationship which will transfer very well to HBOs small screen
Lookin forward to this
Rambo writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 2:56:48 PM

wtf?

wake me up when there is a real trailer
SACdaddy writes:
on June 16th, 2013 at 9:45:05 AM

Hey, its on HBO and it stars two good actors. Do you really need a trailer to get you interested?

SACdaddy writes:
on June 16th, 2013 at 9:47:23 AM

WOW no hair jokes yet?!?!
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:55:11 AM

Much thanks to you for the redesign, extremely pleasant site.. Cheap fiftyfive printed
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:06:41 AM

Its an extraordinary delight perusing your post.Its loaded with data I am searching for and I want to post a remark that "The substance of your post is marvelous" Great work. places to visit in ajmer
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:06:43 AM

I truly delighted in perusing this post, enormous fan. Keep doing awesome me when would you be able to distribute more articles or where would I be able to peruse more on the subject? packers and movers in pune
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:06:47 AM

Extraordinary Article it its truly useful and inventive update us as often as possible with new upgrades. its was truly important. much appreciated. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:06:52 AM

Much thanks to you so much Love your web journal.. delhi to jaipur cab
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 8:02:24 AM

i am continually searching for some free stuffs over the web. there are likewise a few organizations which gives free specimens. visit this page
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 7:46:57 AM

Its an extraordinary delight perusing your post.Its loaded with data I am searching for and I want to post a remark that "The substance of your post is marvelous" Great work. Cheap fiftyfiveprint Special Offer
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:45:08 AM

New site is solid. A debt of gratitude is in order for the colossal exertion. miami to key west trip
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 6:50:31 AM

Much obliged to you for another extraordinary article. Where else would anyone be able to get that sort of data in such an impeccable method for composing? I have a presentation one week from now, and I am on the search for such data. shorthand reporter
Robinjack writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:06:24 AM

I like this post,And I figure that they having a great time to peruse this post,they might take a decent site to make an information,thanks for sharing it to me. makeup brush set
Robinjack writes:
on June 8th, 2017 at 3:35:07 AM

"Boredom is a killer—which is why a cure for boredom can be a lifesaver.

The truth is, portable Bluetooth speakers have been the handheld solution to elevate the moment, whether at the beach, the middle of a party, or a lazy afternoon at home for years now—and your brand can get in on that excitement.

Right now—with C2BPromo.com, you can put you logo on a wide array of Promotional Bluetooth Speakers, in all different shapes and sizes, from waterproof to resilient wood—with models coming in at 6-7 dollars all the way up to high-end luxury designs. Multiple surfaces on almost every customized Bluetooth speaker can showcase your logo—so no matter which way it’s turned, your name is always center staged." Bluetooth Speaker with logo
Robinjack writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 3:16:42 AM

Much thanks to you for the redesign, extremely pleasant site.. affordable printers
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:18:00 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Fidget Spinner Promotional Products
Robinjack writes:
on June 25th, 2017 at 7:09:36 AM

Much obliged for your post. I've been considering composing an extremely practically identical post in the course of the last couple of weeks, I'll most likely keep it quick and painless and connection to this rather if thats cool. Much obliged. China Investment Castings
Robinjack writes:
on July 6th, 2017 at 4:53:32 AM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on too. Much appreciated... kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:27:35 AM

Much thanks to you for the redesign, extremely pleasant site.. Custom Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 3:06:50 AM

Only a grinning visitant here to share the adoration (:, btw exceptional style. bike transport pune
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 5:24:10 AM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on too. Much appreciated... Carpet cleaning lilburn ga
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 3:11:41 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for posting this data. I simply need to tell you that I simply look at your site and I discover it exceptionally fascinating and enlightening. I can hardly wait to peruse loads of your posts. additional Info
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 5:41:38 AM

Glowpink is a Women only 360° Health Community, wherein women can discuss their beauty, health & wellness problems. Here women can post queries and answer other's related to topics, including but not limited to, beauty, health, parenting, lifestyle, and fashion. Here we also try to connect best of the experts in related areas to the users. how to prevent hair loss
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 8:29:59 AM

I truly delighted in perusing this post, enormous fan. Keep doing awesome me when would you be able to distribute more articles or where would I be able to peruse more on the subject? Cairns Pest Control
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 11:27:07 AM

You make such a large number of incredible focuses here that I read your article two or three times. Your perspectives are as per my own particular generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. clickhowto
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 1:41:46 AM

Incredible Information sharing .. I am exceptionally glad to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic pleasant. I value this post. curso de marketing digital en bogota
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:05:22 AM

If it"s not too much trouble share more like that. Markham brakes
Robinjack writes:
on August 27th, 2017 at 1:56:00 PM

The data you have posted is extremely helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing... http://purchasetramadol.co
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:54:18 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Pool Enclosure Repair
Robinjack writes:
on August 30th, 2017 at 2:38:02 PM

Incredible Information sharing .. I am exceptionally glad to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic pleasant. I value this post. cheap canvas print deals 2
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:47:53 AM

Incredible post, you have pointed out some amazing focuses, I also trust this is an extremely magnificent site. google adwords bogota
Robinjack writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 4:22:50 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my adherents. Much appreciated!. http://5cheapprinting.isblog.net
Robinjack writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 11:25:29 AM

Your site is truly cool and this is an awesome rousing article. Much obliged to you to such an extent. company CrowdBridge Global scam
Robinjack writes:
on September 12th, 2017 at 4:06:30 AM

Companion, this site may be fabolous, i simply like it. Cheap Panoramic Canvas Print
Robinjack writes:
on September 14th, 2017 at 9:11:31 PM

This is a shrewd online journal. I would not joke about this. You have such a great amount of information about this issue, thus much energy. You likewise know how to make individuals rally behind it, clearly from the reactions. plataforma de ecommerce
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 7:24:26 AM

Cool stuff you have and you keep redesign every one of us. getting a divorce
Robinjack writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 11:08:53 AM

Incredible Information sharing .. I am exceptionally glad to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic pleasant. I value this post. สมัครเล่น gclub
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 7:44:31 AM

PTL Web provides you with the latest and up to date content from around the world. The Blog About Everything! PTL Web Blog
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 7:13:00 AM

Much obliged, that was a truly cool read! marketing and advertising
Robinjack writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 10:28:55 AM

Pleasant post mate, keep up the colossal work, simply imparted this to my friendz fuel oil prices
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 7:41:15 AM

Much thanks to you a cluster for offering this to every one of us you really acknowledge what you are discussing! Bookmarked. It would be ideal if you additionally look for exhortation from my site =). We could have a hyperlink change contract between us! www.miamitokeywesttoursguides.com/everglades-ecosystem/
Robinjack writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 6:53:47 AM

Incredible Information sharing .. I am exceptionally glad to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic pleasant. I value this post. cheap holidays to morocco
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:10:16 PM

I might want to say this web journal truly persuaded me to do it! Much obliged, great post. cheap printing
Sorry writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:33:04 PM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this web journal regularly. unique blog comments
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:50:11 AM

I take in some new stuff from it as well, a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing your data. https://www.55printing.com/blogs/banner-stand-design/
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 9:48:28 AM

Incredible post, you have pointed out some fabulous focuses , I similarly think this s an exceptionally magnificent site. Pawan kalyan photos
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 6:35:41 AM

You are very brave focuses in this article. I would have never thought to be any of these on the off chance that I didn't go over this. Much obliged!. Jimmy Hogg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved