WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Ryan Gosling's "Only God Forgives" Thriller

Posted: June 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Ryan GoslingSubmit Comment
RADiUS-TWC just unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Only God Forgives" thriller, that re-teams Ryan Gosling with his "Drive" director Nicolas Winding Refn. Check it out below.

Plot: Julian (Gosling) lives in exile in Bangkok where he runs a Thai boxing club as a front for the family's drugs smuggling operation. When Julian's brother Billy is killed, their mother, Jenna (Kristen Scott Thomas), arrives in the city. She wants revenge and forces Julian to find the killer. Julian's contacts in the criminal underworld lead him directly to The Angel of Vengeance, a retired police officer who knows everything and who is both Judge and Punisher. Jenna demands that Julian kill The Angel of Vengeance, an act that will cost him dearly.

"Only God Forgives" is set to hit theaters on July 19th, likely in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 8:45:41 AM

But Zod never forgives!
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 9:32:09 AM

Has this movie bombed already, or are we still waiting?
Phil writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 10:34:27 AM

Seen it and to be honest... it's crap.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 12:33:05 PM

I guess I was wrong :(
Stapes writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 2:25:47 PM

I'm looking foward to this one, Drive is in my top 75 easily.
triggax writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 3:16:21 PM

Phil,

I call bullsh*t.

When did you see the film? I was lucky enough to sit through a screening of 45 minutes of this film about 4 months ago, I can tell you it was anything but crap.

Care to elaborate on that statment? You say it's your "honest" opinion but, "it's crap" just doesn't do it for me.

Anything to add to that brilliant review?
Stapes writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 3:52:20 PM

What triggax said
sedibus writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 3:57:50 PM

Looking forward to this, I enjoyed very much, Pusher 1 and 2, Bronson, Valhalla Rising and Drive, this is something like is a picture in good shape, also, this director is adapting Jodorowsky/Moebius The Incal into a movie, so, there you go.

You know.
sedibus writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 4:02:21 PM

If I ever have the opportunity to be a film director I would like to be one in the action genre, wheter with swords, guns, etc. But crazy storylines, crazy action, I mean out of industrial commerciality, is just that Ive always loved action movies, then I saw films by Bergman, Tarkovsky and it f*cking blow me away.

Having a mindblowing very well grounded storyline and frikky action, that would be it.
Stapes writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 5:42:14 PM

I acknowledge the clever comment, deftone. Jor el as god, zod as the demiurge and kal el as christ.

I'm still waiting for someone smarter than me to draw a parallel between MOS and the current social war against the value of fathers though.

The more time I waste on this site the more O've come to notice a disparaging fact: it's composed almost entirely of men in the 30 to 40 age bracket. That says something, though I'm not smart enough to tell what. My days on here are probably numbered.
Stapes writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 5:44:01 PM

I've*
Muscle Man writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 7:13:25 PM

Saw this movie a couple of weeks ago in Belgian theaters.

As a big fan of the 'old-scool' and 'rare' cinema and occasionally a CGI movie (if it at least has a good and strong story, which I have to admit, very few have), with much pain in my heart, I have to agree with Phil: this movie is utter crap !

Seriously, the dialogue writer certainly had a rain check, because almost all the lines they say in this movie, are also in this trailer. Ryan Gosling for example, had only 3 lines I think.

My conclusion: that director had a one hit wonder with 'Drive', but lost himself in an over the top artsy world in order to again create a new cult flick.

If it had ANY good part, it was the karaoke scene with the angel of vengeance imo. Also too gory ... (and I'm not often the person who says that).

I'm open to all kind of films, even the black & withes, but the fan girls of Ryan Gosling will be very disappointed and I can't see ONE American like this movie, no offense intended. But if you want to see it, don't mind if you do, just don't say I did not warn you guys.
GreenLensman writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 8:24:26 PM

@stapes - My profile says I'm 44...Because no matter what, I always make my birthday 4/20 1969, when I sign up to a web site. I try not to put to much info out there on the net. Just psychotic ramblings every now and then.
Narkle of Gary writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 8:48:07 PM

I saw this last night at the Sydney Film Festival. It's not fantastic, but it's far from crap. Gosling only has about 20 lines of dialogue, but it works for his character. And as for it being too violent, bullsh*t. The ear scene from Reservoir Dogs is more horrific than the dismembering that occurs from swordplay in this.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 16th, 2013 at 1:45:10 AM

@stapes

lol I am actually 33 like my profile says too. I am going to go see MoS tomorrow and if it is a PoS I will be honest.

Reading about the heavy-handed Christ parallels in the movie does seem like it is a bit much as well.

I know I keep saying it but I do think Pacific Rim and Elysium will be the best movies of the summer and i'm as worn out with comic films as the next guy.

But I actually enjoyed Iron Man 3 because it was less of a CB movie and more Shane Black.
Phil writes:
on June 16th, 2013 at 7:05:43 AM

@ triggax

I was really looking forward to this one. Drive was a brilliant and I was really hoping that gosling and refn would be able to pull it of again. Sadly I was mistaken. It's kinda like muscle man says, they might have had a one hit wonder as a duo.

Where the slow pace of drive suited the movie and goslings silent but strong character gave that constant sensation of a certain inpredictability, in only god forgives it just got on my nerves.

They also built in multiple scenes that even more so kept the pace out of the movie and in the end didn't gave you all the more information, and they surely didn't evoce an emotional response for me.

I left the theatre with the sense they didn't really knew what they were going for and kinda felt the necessity to churn out another movie after all the (well deserved) praise at the oscars.

The trailer was better.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved