WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler to Star in "Hello Ghost" Supernatural Comedy

Posted: June 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler to Star in "Hello Ghost" Supernatural ComedySubmit Comment
Adam Sandler has signed on to star in "Hello Ghost" supernatural comedy, which will be directed by Chris Columbus (Harry Potter, Mrs Doubtfire, Home Alone).

The story focuses on a man whose failed suicide attempt gives him the power to see ghosts. Rediscovering his love for life and falling for a nurse, the man realizes that the only way to rid himself of four ghosts is to help each of them achieve their final wish.

"Hello Ghost" is a remake of a 2010 Korean film by director Kim Young-Tak. The new version is being written by Karen Croner (Admission).

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:14:17 AM

Goodbye you unfunny prick!
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:23:03 AM

I mean the idea with the ghosts copuld be some funny material but since that horrendous Jack & Jill I have no hopes whatsoever that Sandler could be remotely funny ever again. Give it to someone else and it's guaranteed to be a hit.
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:23:23 AM

*could*
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:58:48 AM

Idk in the hands of someone else this may not be as sh*tty as J&J but this has been done numerous times. The whe seeing ghosts thing is overdone and you can guess who the four ghosts are
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:59:28 AM

Whole
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:15:55 AM

The 69th Sense
velocityknown writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:07:49 AM

Basically Ghost Town, right?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:25:16 AM

RIP Adam
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:03:46 AM

Can't be any worse than Ghost Dad.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:48:59 AM

Idgaf, I still find this man funny and will continue to spend my money on him. Lol
sdpepper writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 11:52:08 AM

Sandler's movie career is pretty much dead anyway so why not act with ghosts. Makes sense to me...
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:36:08 PM

Swear to god this was done in the 80's.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 1:12:24 PM

@BlackDynamite

You're probably thinking of Heart&Souls with RDJ from 93:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heart_and_Souls

I think the 2010 korean film is a remake of this movie anyways. But don't expect alex to ever do any actual research.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 12:55:00 PM

I think this project is kinda interesting for me first. I would really like the fact will be directing this. The man has kick started some franchises, underrated at times. I know the older directors usually lose their touch, but I wanna know what he'll do with the material.

Also I know Columbus is really more of a family director and will avoid the gross out gag from That's My Boy. Sandler will really have to do something similar to Big Daddy or Billy Madison which I would like to see him like in his old days.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 9:00:06 PM

I wonder who the other three ghosts will be, since we all know Rob Schneider is one of them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved