WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Young Boy Cries After Meeting Robert Downey Jr Instead of Iron Man

Posted: June 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Young Boy Cries After Meeting Robert Downey Jr Instead of Iron ManSubmit Comment
Robert Downey Jr is currently shooting "The Judge" in Massachusetts, where Heather Denno had the opportunity to meet the actor. And it turns out that her 18-month-old son, Jaxson, is a huge fan of Iron Man and meeting his favorite superhero was a dream come true.

Unfortunately, Iron Man never showed up. Instead, Jaxson was forced to meet Downey and that didn't make him happy. Heather took a photo of the meeting (see below), showing young Jaxson crying as Downey tries his best to cheer up the little boy.

Soon enough, Jaxson was smiling again. "He was fine as soon as [Downey] talked to him," said Heather, explaining that her son "was so confused because I kept telling him it was Iron Man and he knew it wasn't."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:02:25 AM

Its cause he shaved his beard.
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:07:50 AM

LOL! RDJ's face is priceless!
supaflywill writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:23:34 AM

hahahahaahahhahaahahh hellllish hahahahah this is one of the funniest things ive seen in a while hahahahahha
Taco writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:37:09 AM

Idk if I should feel sorry for RDJ or the kid. Leaning towards RDJ.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:42:50 AM

Are you sure he didn't cry cause he just finished watching 'Iron man 3' ?
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:44:45 AM

I dont feel bad for anybody worth 85million

Habout some real movie news
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:47:24 AM

I hate kids too RDJ I know your pain... Why does an 18 month old even know about Iron Man, though he should be watching Sesame Street...
Gates writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:16:26 AM

Downey Jr. "Here kid, wipe those tears away with a couple hundred dollar bills."
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:21:51 AM

"Get me the f*ck away from this faux-hawk'd little fag."
cress writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:49:48 AM

LOL Rambo
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:58:29 AM

How many people cried when the world asked for Superman but we got Henry Cavill instead?
cress writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:00:29 AM

"He was fine as soon as [Downey] talked to him,"

Downey shared a few on-set stories with the 18-month old; how Gwyneth Paltrow's titties are very saggy in real life and how Don Cheadle kept farting between takes. They had a few laughs and went out for drinks later.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:19:31 AM

Poor kid was crying because RDJ was fresh out ta heroine for the day.
boogiel writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:20:48 AM

So I guess we can all have the answer: it's the suit that made the man.
Kurskij writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:20:52 AM

Wow, that was fast.

Ok, so I feel really good for this kid. I think he's a good kid who simply got confused when he met some guy instead of Iron Man. He's 18 months old, so that's understandable.

It was cool of RDJ to meet him aaaand I'll go and have some creamy latte with a souffle and pet some labradoodles.

Thanks for terrific news, sunshine and kisses!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:10:01 AM

What the f*ck kind of name is Jaxson? Are the parents illiterate, or did they just think an x instead of a ck is a cute way to make their kid "unique"?

Superficial idiots.

In other pictures, you can assume the kid has no father and the mother likes to eat:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2341280/Wheres-Iron-Man-Robert-Downey-Jr-leaves-disappointed-toddler-tears-turns-costume.html



"Robert is allegedly set to sign a guaranteed $100 million deal for him to reprise the part in two sequels to superhero team-up film The Avengers."

Džeko writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:39:15 AM

Brilliant stuff.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:52:18 AM

That's f*cking awesome ahah

His face is like "Goddammit... This again?"
kickit writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 11:21:31 AM

Not that I would read Putznam's reviews anyway, but why does he tell you almost the whole movie in his review? Just another sign of his lack of talent.
GreenLensman writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:30:29 PM

If you want to reply to DP's reviews just create your own user review, that's what I do, but I usually try to keep it civilized, and actually review the movie.
Stapes writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:32:33 PM

Careful, kickit. Alex doesnt like it when you bag on putzman and his predictable reviews. Expect your comment and this one to be removed shortly.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:32:53 PM

Exactly! ^

I try not to read his reviews, They usually suck lol Also, I'm in the theater waiting for Man of Steel to start. Hopefully this is good lol
Stapes writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:42:04 PM

@Green, that's the purpose of having a comments section, and I can't think of anything more civilized than freedom of speech. I can't think of a single film critic worth his salt that doesn't have a comments section. What it really boils down to is not having the sand to defend your intellectual views on a work. If you don't have the guts then you'll never be taken seriously as a critic.
GreenLensman writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 1:06:58 PM

cool, tanman, let us know! I'm not reading anything about it unless it's a simple "good or bad" review. There's no way it can be a 5/10 like putman rated it. He rated After Earth a 5/10 *sigh*
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:13:13 PM

DP also gave The Great Gatsby a 9/10
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 3:42:23 PM

Re: Dustin

http://www.dustinputman.com/reviews/c/12_cloudatlas.htm



'Nuff said, niggas.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:02:41 PM

Trigaxx might pop up to defend his favorite movie of all time
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:16:00 PM

I think DP and Triggax are the same person.
Stapes writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:16:37 PM

haha, Mink. As is the case with Return of the King, I have yet to maintain conciousness long enough to finish Cloud Atlas. And also like Return of the King, I'm begining to think that I just don't care to put any further effort into trying to assess the value of something so apparently over indulgent, empty, souless and just plain boring.

Watching Cloud Atlas, to me at least, has become something akin to watching yuppy San Franciscans fart into wine glasses and then enhailing the contents of said glasses and enjoying every disgusting second of it. In short, Cloud Atlas is a movie made by self-important liberal fart sniffers, FOR self-important liberal fart sniffers.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:22:13 PM

Stfu Rambo.

Was a good movie. My favorite of all time remains the one I made with your mother and sister.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:25:09 PM

Mink.

not nearly enough c*ck on balls action in my life to be the same person. Great Gatsby was awful as well.

You guys still have nothing but absolutely useless moronic bullsh*t to talk about, huh?
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:25:12 PM

haha,I knew that teasing will bring you back from the dead...
Stapes writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:27:01 PM

Nah, Triggax ain't DP. I'm going to go ahead an let the secret out... DP is actually Chaz Bono.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:27:31 PM

Lol.. Rambo. I read everything. I just cant be bothered to waste my f*cking time commenting. That was an outrageous comment though so I felt I had no choice.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:29:30 PM

Triggax Lives!
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:37:25 PM

@triggax

no worries :-) just nice to see your funny avatar again
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:38:58 PM

I knew my sweet little troll would get him on here because no one with any self worth would ever sit idly while being compared to DP.

@Stapes: I tried to watch Cloud Atlas. I did. I can watch anything. Sat through Hitchc*ck's Notorious recently and greatly enjoyed it, but Cloud Atlas was unbelievably awful, and that was with more CGI than all three Transformer films combined.

Pointless film made for, well you said it. Pretentious liberal douches, present black Canadian company excluded.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:44:09 PM

looks like lana is busy screwing up another project :

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1617661/
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:47:24 PM

lana+channing tatum = puke
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:54:14 PM

Well, I went to IMDb to see what the hubbub is all about, and I learned that Cloud Atlas was independently produced, won several awards in Germany (but not America) wasn't a commercial bomb, and "is an astounding work of cinematic art, and if you disagree, you're a f*cking moron".

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1617661/board/nest/206395409?d=214229174&p=1#214229174
Stapes writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:59:07 PM

@rambo. Holy christ, that sounds terrible. 10 out of 10 from DP, I'm sure.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:01:06 PM

@mink

edit: a piss of film cinematic art
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:02:13 PM

Dustin's d*ck will be ascending alright
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:31:03 PM

finished 'Phantom' - The great Ed Harris is wasted on a low budget boring submarine movie.4/10

next,De Palma's Passion...
sedibus writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:35:01 PM

Iron Man 3, a waste. Cloud Atlas only the Neo Seoul sequence of the persecution is worth watching, overall is a lame picture.

I respect their points of views but I f*cking hate when they are using them as propagandist bullsh*t, that´s not good.

As for what this is all about.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OfowVslQBQk

Recently saw De Palma´s The Fury, good flick.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:17:07 PM

@ Deaft
Great Gatsby suckeddd, i think i gave that a generous 6 just because i like Leonardo.

@Green
It Was Good, Took my little brother, he's been waiting a month since i told him i'd take him lol Btw guys, don't stay for after the credits, there's nothing. Seriously..

@Trig
"My favorite of all time remains the one I made with your mother and sister"
c*m shots and kumquats Pt2 !?

@ Mink
"Sat through Hitchc*ck's Notorious" I've been waiting to watch that lol, it's on my list of Hitchc*ck movies to buy. Ever seen Lifeboat? i really wanna get that one as well.

@ Rambo
Had a feeling that'd be sh*t so i didn't bother. Although i f*cking love David duchovny
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:25:25 PM

@tanman: you should watch Notorious. It's a damned good movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:30:02 PM

In good time lol
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:30:02 PM

Removing my post from the Gene Wilder thread regarding hiring Mr.Wilder as a movie reviewer for this site

Was a homo bitch-ass p*ssy move

Get a f*ckn back bone, will ya
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:43:31 PM

Alex deleting comments is nothing new because he's a bitch-ass mofo. On the other hand he won't bother to remove spam or off-topic bickering, but he'll delete some sh*t that makes his feline-f*cking friend look bad.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:55:10 PM

It was a very simple and benign post

Especially in contrast to other posts i have seen get removed

It shows alot to ones character to whomever removed it

Wheres MORTON Downey Jr. when you need 'im?
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 6:57:22 PM

Oyea in the ground

damn this oversensitive overly politically corrected society

Thank Elvis they havent f*cked with my porn...much
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:14:11 PM

Notorious was just an excellent film.

Ingrid Bergman man... There was that whole uranium fiasco around that movie because of all the war time paranoia. Really cool movie though. Hitchc*ck has such an enormous body of work. Mink. Look into it man. If you've jusf recently watched Notorious and enjoyed it. There's like a solid month of entertainment there you've never even heard of and f*cking everything is cool man. Check on afi's website they have a good sized list of Hitchc*ck TV episodes he directed in the middle 50s.. Shorts.. independents.. even some big studio stuff you probably haven't checked out. The man was a workaholic.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:23:55 PM

^Thanks Trig. I'm a huge Rear Window fan so liking Hitchc*ck is no stretch. Just got on The Bay to see what they have. Downloading Lifeboat now. Hitchc*ck was a master storyteller and with all the trash in cinema these days, I'm finding a lot of joy in old films instead of the latest Zack Snyder film.
mark2828 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:30:43 PM

Not many are familiar with Shadow of a Doubt but I think that's Hitchc*ck's best movie, I wonder if it's largely forgotten because no one knows who Joseph Cotten or the other stars are anymore but it's a great thriller.

In my book there's Shadow of a Doubt and then Strangers On A Train is Hitchc*ck's second best, a close second, but that's just my opinion, but yeah I bet you could find them pretty easily to download too you guys
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:31:41 PM

Oh yeah, bit of trivia: Hitchc*ck had to break up the killing scenes in Notorious because back then there was a rule stating actors could only kiss for so long,so H got around it by creating little breaks.

Another excellent moment in Notorious was the classic long shot zoom in on the wine cellar key in Bergman's hand.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:32:46 PM

lol, I said killing. I meant KISSING.
mark2828 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:36:57 PM

Yeah Hitchc*ck's tracking shots were awesome, like when he combined one with a zoom to give the viewer a sense of what it might be like to actually have vertigo in the church tower in, well, Vertigo
mark2828 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:43:29 PM

Wow Triggax you have pretty good taste in movies. I gotta confess, I think I saw you around b4 but I assumed that you only watched 70s blaxploitation movies, I guess because of your avatar, lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:58:51 PM

John C. Reilly joins Guardians of the Galaxy:

http://mobile.thewrap.com/thewrap/pm_105952/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=MP07sn0l
mark2828 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:02:56 PM

That's cool, nice to see him do something other than a comedy for a change.
sedibus writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:17:21 PM

nice comments.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:30:19 PM

Mink tell me how Lifeboat is, I really really wanna see it lol

I started my Hitchc*ck Collection awhile ago, Ive got Psycho, Rear Window, North by Northwest and Vertigo. I also got one of those big collection things in the $5 bin somewhere with like 15+ of his unknown stuff.

I have yet to watch Psycho or Vertigo, But I'm sure they're just as good as Rear window, which is a f*ckin masterpiece to say the least.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:32:29 PM

Some others I really wanna get are: The Birds, Lifeboat, Dial M For Murder, Notorious, rope and Strangers on a plane. I've just been taking my time getting them.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 8:46:08 PM

I have Vertigo, Rear Window, and Psycho on blu ray and also a dodgy arse 25 mega-pak of Hitchc*ck films in DVD slim pax and half are passable DVD koala tea and the other half look like a VHS transfer lol.

But I only paid a Hamilton for it.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:13:36 PM

Man of Steel....7/10. Great visuals and action (as you should expect from Zach). Nice revision of the origin story that adds a decent amount of heart but lacks some depth at times. It actually could have used a little more of Snyder's patented Slo Mo to slow down some of the fighting and hash out more of the destruction, but I thinking he was going for a more realistic look to the Kryptonian action.

At times the film does feel a little thrown together, occasionally missing good opportunities to build character and emotion, but I've kind of grown use to that from these popcorn blockbusters now. I also wished the writing was more fleshed out and dynamic for the characters, especially for Lois and Clark. It causes there performances to be somewhat flat and less iconic than there predecessors (Reeves and Kidder). Still, the film is pretty entertaining for a superhero movie. TDK and Avengers are better though which I suspect will show in the box offices returns.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 9:15:44 PM

their
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:06:43 PM

Mink, that entire censorship board back in the 20's was created by a giant lot of studio head Jews.

That being said; specific producers and studio owners said what could and couldn't go into the film, it was usually quite a bit harder to get anything through the censorship board if it wasn't an MGM funded film. Samuel Goldwyn was the head of that board from day one.

Check out some of the older MGM films and where they compare to different studios, especially with their being able to show more graphic sexual content.

f*cking Jews.
sedibus writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 10:45:27 PM

Psycho and that´s it. Later on went to see John Powell´s Peeping Tom and it finished everything.

I´m all over John Huston stuff, and rewatched 2001 recently after seeing Blue Velvet and Se7en in a row.

Hitchc*ck as Kubrick are great GREAT Technicians.

I mean, what can you expect from a guy here that what matters the most are the empty seats.
Not saying is a bad approach to filmmaking.

He was a great film director and very inspirational most if not all of his work.

I mean, really.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 11:05:59 PM

Kubricks best film was The Shining. I recently watched Room 237, Great film if you're a fan!
telur writes:
on June 15th, 2013 at 1:18:29 AM

young boy is right because he meet tony stark not iron man
OneTime writes:
on June 16th, 2013 at 9:04:39 PM

lol
Scarlett writes:
on June 11th, 2017 at 8:03:03 AM

Young Boy Cries After Meeting Robert Downey Jr Instead of Iron Man, wow this is really amusing like the educational reform methods in new schools. I wonder what was the need for him to cry it was going all well. Well this is a good post.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 8:59:25 PM

seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 9:02:18 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 9:23:29 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 10:55:44 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 11:08:56 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved