WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Arnold Schwarzenegger Play a Human or Cyborg in "Terminator 5"?

Posted: June 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Arnold Schwarzenegger Play a Human or Cyborg in "Terminator 5"?Submit Comment
It was recently reported that Paramount Pictures has boarded "Terminator 5" with plans of getting the film into production by early next year.

Arnold Schwarzenegger already confirmed that he'll return, but it was never clear whether he'll reprise the role of the T-800 cyborg or play the human who the cyborg is modeled after.

Schwarzenegger has now revealed that he'll be back as the actual cyborg. "I'm very happy that the studios want me to be in Terminator 5 and to star as the Terminator, which we start shooting in January," he said. "I'm also going to do 'King Conan' and also to do another 'Twins' movie. So I feel very proud of that. I feel very happy and I'm looking forward to doing those films."

So it seems we'll be getting a really old cyborg.

Source: TheArnoldFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:35:22 PM

I won't be surprised if Ahnuld is just mo-capped as the T-800 like Avatar or Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy and he just does the voice. He looks his age now and this is going to just be silly and embarassing.
WV-Films writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:37:08 PM

I hope they fix his face.

(in general....) not for the movie.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:38:35 PM

^^^Is something that everyone posted way back before Terminator Salvation.
boogiel writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:48:05 PM

So, is he gonna play as Grandpa Terminator?
james236 writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:54:17 PM

I'd rather have a sequel to jingle all the way...
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 11:01:11 PM

It reads like Ahnold is channeling CANNON
nuttie30xx writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 11:12:33 PM

if what i read when arnie returned back to acting is right he'll be human some sort of doctor/science geek
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 11:36:44 PM

RIP Terminator franchise.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:04:46 AM

Is it possible that a new model is capable of aging? It's living tissue, so why not? It would make sense if they needed a Terminator to be a long term spy or some such nonsense. Possible route they can go? Who knows....
KillerCOck writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:37:10 AM

CROM!!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:47:13 AM

Arnold sounds like he's lost his f*cking mind and is taking the studio with him. The man was too old for Terminator 3! What the hell is the old demented fart thinking?!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 1:12:00 AM

"I won't be surprised if Ahnuld is just mo-capped as the T-800 like Avatar or Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy and he just does the voice."


That's not motion capture. MC is where you place points on actors, record the motion of those points and then feed them into/use as a basis for an animation rig.

What they did in Salvation was use 3D scanning, generating a very dense point cloud representation of his face, probably down the pores, then crunched that down into a clean, smooth model capable of animation.
Parasyte writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:10:08 AM

Will he utter the immortal line: "ah me back!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:13:40 AM

Yeah I meant performance capture mink.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:28:38 AM

There are too many things that could go wrong with King Conan
but i hope to Elvis its at least on par with the original
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 3:53:06 AM

Though they were going to make a movie about him an the maid titled The Sperminator.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:09:03 AM

At this point
I'd buy the maid as the Terminator instead of Ahnold
Kurskij writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:31:31 AM

Well, digital doubles are pretty good these days - for stunt sequences.

Digital face replacements are pretty good these days - for fight sequences.

Digital de-aging is pretty good these days - for every frame of Ahnuld being on screen.

I also hope they know what the f*ck are they doing and it's not the usual.

"We need Arnold for the cyborg, that's a must. - But he's 80, maybe we should focus on the story? - Nah, will figure that out as we're going. Just throw $250 mil. at that thing and it'll run smoothly".
supaflywill writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:25:39 AM

well .....if u remeber when t3 came out there was a second disc that a short story of how he was the face of the terminator and that arnie was a military leader but with a sh*t hick voice ,
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:37:46 PM

I think you guys are missing the real issue at hand. SOMEONE OKAY'D A TWINS SEQUEL.

why...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved