WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Arnold Schwarzenegger Play a Human or Cyborg in "Terminator 5"?

Posted: June 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Arnold Schwarzenegger Play a Human or Cyborg in "Terminator 5"?Submit Comment
It was recently reported that Paramount Pictures has boarded "Terminator 5" with plans of getting the film into production by early next year.

Arnold Schwarzenegger already confirmed that he'll return, but it was never clear whether he'll reprise the role of the T-800 cyborg or play the human who the cyborg is modeled after.

Schwarzenegger has now revealed that he'll be back as the actual cyborg. "I'm very happy that the studios want me to be in Terminator 5 and to star as the Terminator, which we start shooting in January," he said. "I'm also going to do 'King Conan' and also to do another 'Twins' movie. So I feel very proud of that. I feel very happy and I'm looking forward to doing those films."

So it seems we'll be getting a really old cyborg.

Source: TheArnoldFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:35:22 PM

I won't be surprised if Ahnuld is just mo-capped as the T-800 like Avatar or Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy and he just does the voice. He looks his age now and this is going to just be silly and embarassing.
WV-Films writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:37:08 PM

I hope they fix his face.

(in general....) not for the movie.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:38:35 PM

^^^Is something that everyone posted way back before Terminator Salvation.
boogiel writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:48:05 PM

So, is he gonna play as Grandpa Terminator?
james236 writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 10:54:17 PM

I'd rather have a sequel to jingle all the way...
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 11:01:11 PM

It reads like Ahnold is channeling CANNON
nuttie30xx writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 11:12:33 PM

if what i read when arnie returned back to acting is right he'll be human some sort of doctor/science geek
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 11:36:44 PM

RIP Terminator franchise.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:04:46 AM

Is it possible that a new model is capable of aging? It's living tissue, so why not? It would make sense if they needed a Terminator to be a long term spy or some such nonsense. Possible route they can go? Who knows....
KillerCOck writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:37:10 AM

CROM!!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:47:13 AM

Arnold sounds like he's lost his f*cking mind and is taking the studio with him. The man was too old for Terminator 3! What the hell is the old demented fart thinking?!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 1:12:00 AM

"I won't be surprised if Ahnuld is just mo-capped as the T-800 like Avatar or Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy and he just does the voice."


That's not motion capture. MC is where you place points on actors, record the motion of those points and then feed them into/use as a basis for an animation rig.

What they did in Salvation was use 3D scanning, generating a very dense point cloud representation of his face, probably down the pores, then crunched that down into a clean, smooth model capable of animation.
Parasyte writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:10:08 AM

Will he utter the immortal line: "ah me back!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:13:40 AM

Yeah I meant performance capture mink.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 2:28:38 AM

There are too many things that could go wrong with King Conan
but i hope to Elvis its at least on par with the original
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 3:53:06 AM

Though they were going to make a movie about him an the maid titled The Sperminator.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:09:03 AM

At this point
I'd buy the maid as the Terminator instead of Ahnold
Kurskij writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:31:31 AM

Well, digital doubles are pretty good these days - for stunt sequences.

Digital face replacements are pretty good these days - for fight sequences.

Digital de-aging is pretty good these days - for every frame of Ahnuld being on screen.

I also hope they know what the f*ck are they doing and it's not the usual.

"We need Arnold for the cyborg, that's a must. - But he's 80, maybe we should focus on the story? - Nah, will figure that out as we're going. Just throw $250 mil. at that thing and it'll run smoothly".
supaflywill writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 7:25:39 AM

well .....if u remeber when t3 came out there was a second disc that a short story of how he was the face of the terminator and that arnie was a military leader but with a sh*t hick voice ,
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:37:46 PM

I think you guys are missing the real issue at hand. SOMEONE OKAY'D A TWINS SEQUEL.

why...
stevelarsc writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 7:02:19 AM

Terminator is one of the best fiction movies released yet, and all of the terminator series were excellent to watch. We can hope that the new one in this series would also entertain the audience in the same way. If so this would be the best from this source platform for Arnold to be back in the industry.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:55:02 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! Cheap 55 prints Discount Code
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:04:39 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! taxi in ajmer
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:05:32 AM

Much obliged to you for another incredible article. Where else would anyone be able to get that sort of data in such an impeccable method for composing? I have a presentation one week from now, and I am on the search for such data. packers and movers pune rates
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:05:36 AM

Only a grinning visitant here to share the adoration (:, btw remarkable style. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:05:40 AM

I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don"t comprehend what to say with the exception of that I have appreciated perusing. Pleasant site, I will continue going by this online journal all the time. gurgaon to jaipur cab
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 8:02:15 AM

I might want to say this online journal truly persuaded me to do it! Much obliged, great post. this content
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 7:46:48 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! Cheap 55 Printing
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:44:59 AM

I truly value this superb post that you have accommodated us. I guarantee this would be helpful for a large portion of the general population. guides from miami to key west
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 6:50:21 AM

On the off chance that you set out to make me think today; mission fulfilled! I truly like you"re composing style and how you express your thoughts. Much obliged to you. court reporting courses
Robinjack writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:06:13 AM

I'm happy I discovered this site, I couldn't discover any learning on this matter earlier to.Also work a webpage and on the off chance that you are ever inspired by doing some guest composing for me if conceivable don't hesitate to tell me, im dependably search for individuals to look at my site. false eyelashesNZ
Robinjack writes:
on June 8th, 2017 at 3:35:00 AM

"Boredom is a killer—which is why a cure for boredom can be a lifesaver.

The truth is, portable Bluetooth speakers have been the handheld solution to elevate the moment, whether at the beach, the middle of a party, or a lazy afternoon at home for years now—and your brand can get in on that excitement.

Right now—with C2BPromo.com, you can put you logo on a wide array of Promotional Bluetooth Speakers, in all different shapes and sizes, from waterproof to resilient wood—with models coming in at 6-7 dollars all the way up to high-end luxury designs. Multiple surfaces on almost every customized Bluetooth speaker can showcase your logo—so no matter which way it’s turned, your name is always center staged." Promotional Speaker
Robinjack writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 3:16:35 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! economic printing
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:17:37 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Promo Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on June 25th, 2017 at 7:09:17 AM

It would be ideal if you let me know in case you're searching for an article essayist for your site. You have some truly incredible posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. On the off chance that you ever need to take a portion of the heap off, I'd totally love to compose some material for your website in return for a connection back to mine. It would be ideal if you send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! Konica Minolta Copier Repair
Robinjack writes:
on July 6th, 2017 at 4:53:18 AM

Companion, this site may be fabolous, i simply like it. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:27:17 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! Fidget Spinner Promotional Products
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 3:06:26 AM

Much thanks for keep this data. movers and packers in pune
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 5:23:57 AM

I truly delighted in perusing this post, huge fan. Keep doing awesome me when would you be able to distribute more articles or where would I be able to peruse more on the subject? Upholstery cleaning
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 3:11:28 AM

Wonderful web journal. I appreciated perusing your articles. This is really an awesome read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am anticipating perusing new articles. Keep doing awesome! example

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved