WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sixth-Grade Teacher Suspended for Showing "Saw" to Class

Posted: June 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sixth-Grade Teacher Suspended for Showing "Saw" to ClassSubmit Comment
Just recently, a Georgia teacher was investigated after he decided to show R-rated films, like "The Campaign" and "Ted," to his sixth-grade students. And now comes word that another sixth-grade teacher, this time in France, is being investigated for showing the 2004 horror film "Saw" to his class.

“This will be your first horror film,” he told his 11-year-old students, who were "visibly in some discomfort" when they got home. Parents found out what happened and filed complaints with the school.

The teacher was given a one-day suspension, but will receive more severe punishment once an investigation is completed.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 7:25:13 AM

One sixth grader from Canada loved it
Kurskij writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 7:37:02 AM

^good one!

That's not too bad though, another sixth-grade teacher in Germany told his students "This will be your first time". Discomfort followed.
Taco writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 7:42:37 AM

The kids were more disturbed after watching After Earth.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 7:45:09 AM

I think my first horror movie was 1980s The Boogeyman when i was 6/7
Then The Howling the year after,that last scene had me runnin out the house lol

After that the floodgates opened to the Amityvilles,the Friday the 13ths

None of the other slasher stuff though
thats just crazy
cress writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 7:53:20 AM

This will be your first horror film,” he told his 11-year-old students.

Of all the great horror films out there, you subject them to a steaming pile of sh*t. If anything, you deserve to be fired for the "horror" film you selected, f*ckhead.
Avirex writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 8:14:04 AM

The reporter forgot to point to out the part where the teacher explained the irony in using 'Saw' to torture his students for not doing their homework.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 8:29:14 AM

Hate to see the porn film he woulda picked for them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 2:00:12 PM

First horror film I saw was "E.T" when I was about 9 years old, scared me sh*tless.

Luckily I could watch "An American Werewolf in London" to bring me back to reality.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 2:01:30 PM

@Cress: you really think Saw, the first one, is a steaming pile of sh*t? Strange then such a steaming pile of sh*t has a 7.7 on IMDb.

As for the news, the math teacher in question showed only 20 minutes of the film, a fact you might have included...
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 2:51:08 PM

Yeah the first saW is a decent horror film with the best twist ending since The Usual Suspects.

saW 2 was okay and had a good twist ending as well even though it borrowed from Silence of the Lambs.

3-onward were mostly sh*t.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 3:00:44 PM

As for the news, the math teacher in question showed only 20 minutes of the film, a fact you might have included...

Alot of rookie moves on here
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 3:21:45 PM

First horror film I saw was Scream and I was about 6-8 lol And seriously, If my little brother came home saying the teacher made the whole class watch Saw I'd f*cking Die of laughter. That would be my favorite teacher and I'd tell my lil bro to man up! My lil bro is so scared of horror lol But what 9 year old isn't :P

Seriously, Am I the only one who finds this funny?
WallyDee writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 4:53:35 PM

He should have went with ''the human centipede''
LearJet writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 5:16:25 PM

What the f*ck is wrong with people? I would never show a horror movie to sixth graders - let alone anyone under 16.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 5:27:16 PM

I was watching Rawhead Rex and The Terminator and RoboCop when I was like 12 and I loved it. The first saW is hardly as graphic as RoboCop.
cress writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 6:24:31 PM

@Mink.Yes I do. It has a good twist ending, but that's it. And I don't know why you reference IMDB so much as a barometer for quality--f*cking PROMETHEUS has a 7.2, and we all agree it's a pile of sh*t.
WallyDee writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 8:14:42 PM

@deaftone

Same here! And the first Saw movie isnt really that graphic at all, they constantly cut away when something ''gory'' happens.

I do like it....
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 12:52:09 AM

As much as I feel Prometheus has a stupid script, I don't certainly agree it's a "steaming pile of sh*t".

I wouldn't even say that about The Dark Knight...
z03fke writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 4:02:52 AM

First experience with horror movies/mockumentary was Faces of death, gruesome at age 9.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved