WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" Heroes Won't Show Up in "The Avengers 2"

Posted: June 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" Heroes WonSubmit Comment
Joss Whedon is promoting "Much Ado About Nothing" and is answering questions about "The Avengers 2" and other Marvel movies. When asked about whether we'll see any of the Avengers in "Guardians of the Galaxy," Whedon had an interesting reply.

"We're following 'Guardians' [with 'Avengers 2'], but we won't be swapping cast members," he said. "Every movie is its own thing and has to be."

In other words, none of the Avengers will show up in "Guardians of the Galaxy," and none of the Guardians will show up in "The Avengers 2." So why make "Guardians" if it won't have a connection to any of the Marvel movies?

The common belief is that "Guardians" will be used to set up Thanos. Whedon previously said that the villain will make an appearance in "The Avengers 2," but we won't see the main battle until "The Avengers 3." So it's possible that "Guardians" will show the power of Thanos as he destroys all the main characters in the movie. Stay tuned.

Marvel Universe Banner: (click to enlarge)


Source: BleedinCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:30:53 PM

You are so full of make believe billsh*t Alex
Champ1432 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:30:54 PM

Good, because I don't think many people will be interested in seeing them in Avengers 2. We've already got the Big 4 plus Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch. Plus I'm sure they'll throw one or two more in there. You only have time for so many characters.
shiteater writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:39:42 PM

I think Whedon was only answering the question about whether any of the current Avengers will be in Guardians of the Galaxy. That's the question he was asked, and so that's what he was thinking about when he answered. I'm sure he didn't know that some f*ckin blog writer would make an article up trying to break news about it.

"Every movie is its own thing and has to be"

I think he means the individual movies leading up to The Avengers 2 have to be their own individual movies. Then they all come together and he takes it to the bank with Avengers 2. Otherwise, Guardians of the Galaxy isn't a part of phase 2.

This Alex guy...he ain't the smartest guy
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:56:47 PM

I like how Alex's opinion makes the headline and not the actual news.
shiteater writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 11:06:50 PM

He steals the story, his only job is to make a suitable headline
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 11:20:41 PM

Your stupid Alex.
FBO writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 12:38:52 AM

Geez, evidently it's hate on Alex day today. I mean, it's not like I know Alex or anything but wow, it's like freaking rage against the machine in here.
FBO writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 12:52:57 AM

Does anyone else notice how Mink's tone sets the overall tone on this place? If the dude has a bad month and gets super negative, we'll, everyone gets down and depressive. If things are going well in Mink's life and he's being cheery and playful then everyone else starts acting like the sunshine comes straight from their asses. If Mink makes fun of Lindsay Lohan then it because a two year long running joke. And if Mink makes a snide remark directly to Alex then all of a sudden everyone is defriending the guy on facebook and spreading rumors about him in the schoolyard.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 1:09:51 AM

You're a total f*cking idiot, FBO. Ranger started the Lindsay Lohan thing, moron, and you f*cking idiots, including you, followed him on it for three, four years, so how about f*cking off fool and go back to throwing knives at your Obama the Anti-Christ posters.


f*cking ignorant stooge.

Besides, people have been ragging on Alex for years. Wasn't even me who started the trend which began when Alex refused to correct his own mistakes.


As for the news, right, like Marvel's going to wipe out Guardians of the Galaxy just so Thanos can look like a really mean guy, because Marvel's known for flushing potentially lucrative franchises down the toilet.

Stop theorizing, Alex. You're absolutely no good at it.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 1:17:27 AM

I also find it more than amusing this FBO faggot never ever had sh*t to say when all you follow the leader lemmings sucked Ranger's c*ck for years. Dude would say two words and everybody was knocking down everyone else just to tell the guy how great, funny and awesome he was. f*ck, I've never ever seen as much sycophantic c*cksucking as occurred when Ranger was here. Grown men were lining up just to get on their knees for the guy, but I rag on Alex and someone follows suit and suddenly I'm Benito Mussolini.

Trust me when I say it: you people, most of you anyway, and especially this Obama-hating Tea Party retard FBO faggot, are total f*cking idiots, too stupid to see your own hand in front of your own damned stupid face. And that, ladies and gentleman of the court, is a FACT.
GreenLensman writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 2:02:19 AM

@FBO - The only thing worth a damn on this website are the comments. The way this site is designed makes it really hard to take anything seriously because my 80 year old grandfather with dementia could create a better layout.

Still people wander in and out of this place, obsessed with the idea that they can triumph over the negativity that spreads here by adding to the chaos, never knowing when they've wandered too deep into a crater on the face of a greater problem.

You want to solve a f*cking problem but you don't have the brain power, so go watch scooby doo with your inbred girlfriend and stop trying to resurrect the intention to balance some force unknown to your infant mind.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 2:15:22 AM

FBO accused me of being the guy who spread Lindsay Lohan jokes, instead of Ranger, so no one in their right mind should pay attention to someone so blatantly dishonest and/or ignorant.


Oh, and one more goddamned thing: the folks above, the ones ragging on Alex, are aping Biz Malarkey, who posted first, not me. I wasn't even ON this article until FBO mentioned my name! And in the previous article where I DID rag on Alex, not one single person joined in! Yeah, I really "set the tone", don't I?

Unf*ckingbelievable the stupidity of some people.
Kurskij writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 6:59:39 AM

"So it's possible that "Guardians" will show the power of Thanos as he destroys all the main characters in the movie".

It's also possible that solar-powered turbo-baboiger will be the main villain in Terminator 5.

Theoretical possibilities are endless.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 8:25:52 AM

Only speaking the truth and I was drunk hence the misspelling

I'm a big boy I'll knock on whomever I wish so f*ck you FBO
velocityknown writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 12:14:56 PM

It's theoretically possible that Alex could one day write a series of articles that aren't riddled with spelling and grammatical errors and opinions no one asked for. It's also possible that we could stop getting speculative/word-twisting headlines that have no basis in fact or what is discussed in the article. It is possible that we could go a week without getting news on what's going on with Amanda Bynes.

But do I think it'll happen?
FBO writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 1:25:54 PM

Holy. sh*t. Talk about an over reaction.

Are you losing Mink? The attacks, the vendettas, the anger, none of this is like you. What's going on in your life? It's like there's been a complete personality switch. You've lossed all your prior sophistication and well thought out/researched responses. You now resort to ad hominem attacks and pettiness. You've chased off a lot of the popular old regulars by relentlessly hounding them. It almost seems out of jealousy. It's so unlike the old Mink. You once posted that you're a conservative but now you're not. You've posted that you're an atheist but you've defended religion. The way I see it there's a few possible explanations for this sudden change in character. (1) One of Mink's neighbor's killed him and took over his account. (2) Mental illness. (3) Drug induced personality change. (4) Alex pissed you off somehow so now you're hell bent at chasing away all his subscribers in an attempt to close down his website. (5) You've become the only male in the history of Man to receive his first period and it hasn't stopped for months now. (6) the trolls have finally got to you after years of being impervious to them. (7) You've never shown your true colors here because you use your wp avatar as an escape from your real life. And (8) Your account got hijacked.

Seriously dude, where the hell is the objective, intelligent, coy Minkoski? Because this ass clown running around town with your name is a bitchy little joke.
FBO writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 1:27:03 PM

Holy. sh*t. Talk about an over reaction.

Are you losing Mink? The attacks, the vendettas, the anger, none of this is like you. What's going on in your life? It's like there's been a complete personality switch. You've lossed all your prior sophistication and well thought out/researched responses. You now resort to ad hominem attacks and pettiness. You've chased off a lot of the popular old regulars by relentlessly hounding them. It almost seems out of jealousy. It's so unlike the old Mink. You once posted that you're a conservative but now you're not. You've posted that you're an atheist but you've defended religion. The way I see it there's a few possible explanations for this sudden change in character. (1) One of Mink's neighbor's killed him and took over his account. (2) Mental illness. (3) Drug induced personality change. (4) Alex pissed you off somehow so now you're hell bent at chasing away all his subscribers in an attempt to close down his website. (5) You've become the only male in the history of Man to receive his first period and it hasn't stopped for months now. (6) the trolls have finally got to you after years of being impervious to them. (7) You've never shown your true colors here because you use your wp avatar as an escape from your real life. And (8) Your account got hijacked.

Seriously dude, where the hell is the objective, intelligent, coy Minkoski? Because this ass clown running around town with your name is a bitchy little joke.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved