WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League" Won't Bring Back Christian Bale or Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Batman

Posted: June 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League" WonSubmit Comment
When Christopher Nolan was working on "The Dark Knight" trilogy, he constantly said that no other superheroes exist in that universe, mostly because someone like Superman would be able to handle Batman's problems without much effort.

Now that "Man of Steel" is set to hit theaters on Friday, director Zack Snyder and writer David Goyer have been saying that other heroes exist in their universe, including Batman, since there's a reference to Wayne Enterprise in the movie.

But according to Goyer, Batman from Nolan's trilogy, doesn't exist in the "Man of Steel" world. "The 'Dark Knight' films do not exist in the same universe," he said. "The fact that we have Wayne Industries on the satellite, Bruce Wayne exists in this universe. Lex Luthor exists in this universe. Other meta-humans do exist in this universe, so the hope is that we'll be able to roll into some other films."

This means that Christian Bale and Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be returning to play Batman. It's still unclear when the new Batman will be introduced.

Goyer also spoke about other heroes that are hinted at in "Man of Steel." He said: "We mentioned S.T.A.R. Labs at one point. That's kind of a connection to Cyborg."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 7:34:39 AM

f*ck what Nolan says
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 7:35:40 AM

Why the f*ck does Alex keep recycling this non-news? We already knew Bale wouldn't return and we've known it for a year.

" mostly because someone like Superman would be able to handle Batman's problems without much effort."

That's just stupid. The issue with other superheroes in Batman's world is not whether he needs help in Gotham (he doesn't) but whether he can help with more cosmic/global issues.

But whatever. Great job, DC, wasting three films you now say can't fit into your larger universe. Brilliant forward thinking.
donangel01 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 7:46:09 AM

again, I am new at this, can someone explain what he meant by "meta-humans"? I am serious, just curious , I have heard of some of the other phrases and terms but not that one. I'll check back
sedibus writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:00:34 AM

Now I remember, just when I heard that this Batman was in a realistic universe, thatīs when I put the whole trilogy in the same room as batman & robin specifically.

Batman Returns is the best movie yet.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:05:16 AM

@Donangel: a metahuman is DC's word for mutant.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:16:52 AM

Like I posted yesterday. When's the Batman reboot coming?
alexgi writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:02:38 AM

@minkowski: There have been endless rumors about Bale returning. Even Bale himself said he would consider it if Nolan asked him to. So I'm not sure where you heard that Bale will 100% not return.
Bunny X writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:18:54 AM

Obviously. Because the Batman in Nolan's universe is just a guy in a costume. The Batman required for the Justice League needs to be the great detective we know and love from the comics/tv/animovies. The JL Batman needs to be the Batman that has plans to take out each JL member if needed. Not some growling, whiny c*nt.
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:38:09 AM

^
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:38:41 AM

@Alexgi: who can keep up with every spot of rumor, speculation, innuendo and outright misrepresentation you post as "news"?

One day you post an article that says Bale will NOT star in a Justice League move. Next week, it's Bale MIGHT make appear in a Justice League movie based on something some dude uttered inside a Hollywood Starbucks. Now the news is back to him not doing it, according to you.

Just because none of us can see the future, just because nothing is 100%, doesn't mean you can post any old trash you read somewhere as news. I know you need the traffic, but f*ck man, you're flip-flopping harder than John Kerry.

Bale and Nolan BOTH said, a good while back, they were out for Justice League, and they were pretty emphatic.


One last thing: nowhere in this article does Bale say sh*t. It's Goyer talking about Bale's Batman fitting into a larger universe, not Bale talking about his Batman, so why you think you can speak for Bale, or why you think what Goyer says has d*ck to do with what Bale has said previously, I have no f*cking clue.

Fact is, this article is misleadingly titled and you know it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:12:05 AM

My sh*t made appear in my toilet just now and it's better than this 'article'!
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:48:41 AM

To be fair, if man of steel does really well, I can see nolan and bale wanting to get in on the justice league. Especially if Goyer will be writing. All they have to do is have superman ask him to come out of his retirement.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 10:57:35 AM

I guarantee if they want to come back, Goyer would bring them back.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 11:04:51 AM

They just need to make that f*cking SuperMAX movie and have Bale play Green Arrow.

Or they should have Bale play the Joker in Justice League hahaha! I'd actually pay to watch it then(probably not doh).
WV-Films writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 11:17:02 AM

"This means that Christian Bale and Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be returning to play Batman. It's still unclear when the new Batman will be introduced."

Um no. It doesn't mean that at all......
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 11:30:18 AM

"I can see nolan and bale wanting to get in on the justice league."

Why? You act like Bale and Nolan need WB and DC to make fat cash, when instead it's the other way around.

Fact is, Nolan can make whatever move he wants with whatever budget he demands, and Bale is an A list actor who sure as f*ck isn't coming back to WB just to do a film where he has to share the screen and pay with ten other people. Bale's no Robert Downey Jr.
GreenLensman writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 12:43:31 PM

Bale sucked as batman anyways, the only reason to keep him around would be to have a big name actor in the movie. There are plenty of other choices to play batman.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 12:45:37 PM

I agree that they can do pretty much whatever they want right now. But give it a few years, mabye JL is what they will want to do.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 12:46:22 PM

But then again, maybe in a few years people will finally give up on the comic movies altogether
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 12:51:19 PM

Regarding Man of Fail, I mean Steel, Rex Reed of the New York Observer says

Despite an obscene budget that could have made a giant stride in the cure for cancer, there isn't much originality, and the whole endeavor appears to be the work of grown men who never outgrew puberty.




Does this dude get the whole comic book fad or what?
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 12:59:45 PM

"But then again, maybe in a few years people will finally give up on the comic movies altogether"

One can only hope.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 1:07:26 PM

Yikes that rex reed guy seems pretty angry at something. This guy gets paid to write bullsh*t like that, when his salary could be going to cure cancer! Half of these critics are losers in my opinion anyhoo. Although im almost certain they would think im a loser haha. So i dont care much for their opinions is all im saying
mark2828 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 2:50:33 PM

The setup is so easy for the Justice League movies, just gotta have Superman go to Batman and Wonder Woman and Flash and Green Lantern and Martian Manhunter's houses and say "Hey look we need to all get together and stop the Legion of Doom" and Batman says "Yeah we can all meet up in my Batcave for our meetings" and there you have it. And make sure its the black version of the Green Lantern for diversity just like they did in the cartoons. And the Legion of Doom should have Lex Luther, Joker, Brainiac, Riddler, Clayface, and maybe Solomon Grundy in it. That would be hella awesome. This will sell a lot of tickets at the box office.
sedibus writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:07:46 PM

They should do a movie for that Twilight of the Superheroes Alan Moore proposed.

That would be better. I hate how they keep f*cking around with origin movies.

I remember watching Batman Returns first than the "origin" Batman flick.

And it all made sense to me.

A similar case happened to me with Terminator 2
and The Return of the Jedi. Empire Strikes Back was the last movie I saw. And I always thought that Episode VI is the best film.
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:35:34 PM

well it's all up to the box office now - the critics seems to meh the movie and if it won't make more then 90-100 mil you can forget about justice league and a sequel.
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:37:28 PM

Superman returns - 76%

Man of steel - 66%

oh boy...
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:04:07 PM

@rambo yeah I don't get that one bit. Superman returns was a bore and just flat out awful. This one is actually a very good film with tons of action. I say it's about 60/40 in term of action and story which I'm happy with. In my opinion this is the superman I've been waiting for
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:06:55 PM

Superman Returns was a big bore.highly disappointing but I won't say anything in favor of Man of steel till I see it - If it is indeed messy action like the transformers sequels it might be even worse then superman returns but I find it hard to believe.
kickit writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:16:05 PM

I haven't seen Man of Steel yet, but from reading the reviews I gather we're getting what we should have expected: a story with potential that was lost in the action when Michael Bay Jr./Zach Snyder was hired to direct. With all the directors they talked about, I can't believe they chose that guy.
Buckles44 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:21:45 PM

Sick tits
warriors187 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:41:26 PM

Where the F*ck is the 300 trailer!
warriors187 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:43:52 PM

I don't have high expectations, but im still hoping. I remember the first time I watched the 300 trailer in 2006/2007...Me and my friends were watching that trailer every night we got drunk, and we were only about 17 at the time ha.
warriors187 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 8:44:19 PM

they better have some nine inch nails up in this bit(h
warriors187 writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:11:35 PM

Just found it on my own. http://www.movieweb.com/news/300-rise-of-an-empire-trailer ......I thought theyd at least show Dilios in the trailer....look like immortals...bummed out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved