WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson Unveils First Photo of Himself as "Hercules"

Posted: June 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson Unveils First Photo of Himself as "Hercules"Submit Comment
Just yesterday, MGM and Paramount Pictures announced that "Hercules," which is directed by Brett Ratner (X-Men: The Last Stand, Rush Hour) and stars Dwayne Johnson, officially started filming in Budapest, Hungary. And now, Johnson posted a photo of himself (with long hair and covered-up tattoos) as the title character. Check out the photo below.

Plot: Haunted by a sin from his past, Hercules has become a mercenary. Along with five faithful companions, he travels ancient Greece selling his services for gold and using his legendary reputation to intimidate enemies. But when the benevolent ruler of Thrace and his daughter seek Hercules' help to defeat a savage and terrifying warlord, Hercules finds that in order for good to triumph and justice to prevail he must again become the hero he once was. He must embrace his own myth. He must be Hercules.

The new movie co-stars Ian McShane, Rufus Sewell, Joseph Fiennes, Peter Mullan, and John Hurt. It's set to hit theaters on July 25th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 10:32:05 PM

that could be anyone.his stand in,stunt double,fluffer
cress writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 10:32:26 PM

To create a powerful, brooding character like Hercules requires a team of men armed with make-up and hairspray.
cress writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 10:39:56 PM

John Hurt is still going. Amazing that lung cancer or a xenomorph hasn't killed him yet.
Rambo writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 10:45:06 PM

don't jinx him cress :-)
cress writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:01:42 PM

@Rambo. I like Hurt--he's always been a solid character actor. But he and Lance Henriksen are two that amaze me that cigarettes have not done them in yet. I just saw Henriksen recently in HANNIBAL, and--I don't know if it was his character or him--he looked frail. Both good actors, though.
Rambo writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:05:30 PM

they both have 5-10 years probably left in their cannon
mark2828 writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:11:33 PM

Neither of those two actors are in this movie so I dont know you two jokers are going on about

Anyway this picture is useless, it's not even a picture of the set, it's just the rock getting his makeup put on, how pointless
Avirex writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:11:50 PM

Alex was disappointed this wasn't a pic of Dwayne's Johnson.
cress writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:15:19 PM

@Mark. Read the whole article, joker.
mark2828 writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:22:55 PM

Oh I see, I thought you were talking about William Hurt, he's John's brother and he's pretty old too
Taco writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:25:10 PM

Another shirtless pic from Alex.
mark2828 writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:25:39 PM

But I still dont know what you two jokers were talking about Lance Henderson for, he's never even been in a Hercules movie, ever
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:27:37 PM

cress Lancey boy is 73 now so frailty comes wit da territory.
boogiel writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 11:35:44 PM

Steve reeves and Lou ferrigno are my favorite hercules. I smell sh*t with this rock's version.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 12:46:17 AM

Is that a wig The Rock is rocking?
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 4:18:24 AM

*poke-poke*
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:20:41 AM

MARK2828

should be MARKMORONMORON
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:32:20 AM

Is that James Carville applying the touch-up?
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:45:52 AM

You know, every time it rains hard, I walk outside, rip off my shirt and have someone play the music that plays from The Shawshank Redemption right after Dufresne emerges from the tunnel.
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:56:30 AM

Putman wants to know if he can play the music next time
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 5:58:23 AM

Anyway, I was reading some news. Seems John Travolta and his masseuse are starring in a new movie. They're calling it Jack/Off.
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:02:35 AM

Mick Jagger already has a similar movie with David Bowie using no hands called
FreeJack
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:04:44 AM

Like i said before our posts were removed for discussing DEAFs heart condition...

OT
This news is hardly an unveiling
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:05:34 AM

Thomas Jane says he wants in on that action.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:08:48 AM

Deaft0ne's a hypochondriac. He should be in my shoes, literally. I've been down for three weeks now on f*cking crutches for two busted knees. THAT'S some f*cking pain, with no gain. <----On topic.
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:15:20 AM

My roommate is the same way
Her body is riddled with so much pathology

Everytime her throat is scratchy(which is often considering we live in san bernardino co.)

She thinks she is Doom-ed
ot
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:23:12 AM

I know the feeling. I woke up one night with blood all over my d*ck. Thought maybe someone clipped my nuts in my sleep or one of my kidneys burst. Turns out I had just phucked Phunky Dubbs' mother to death.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:25:47 AM

Back on topic. Doesnayone think this Hercules sh*t is gong to be any good? Doesn't Dwayne need a car or gun or some other inanimate object to make him look good? Will a mere sword be enough?
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:30:37 AM

I wouldve thought that the cheesy stinking heaping pile of mocha next to you would have been a dead give away The Rundown *ot*
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:36:19 AM

Conan turned anything he could find into a weapon

Hercules shouldve been made years ago
But it was f*cked off due to the Scorpion Kings lack of performance at the BO

Im of the mind that this is the time for a francise to stick for this guy.

His intial success was mostly a novelty

Johnson has proved that over the years he can still put asses in the seats
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 6:43:17 AM

^True. What would you think of him as the Terminator if Ellison does a reboot?
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 7:05:05 AM

He has the look down

and if a reboot is gonna work
It usually needs a well known to revive interest

So if it MUST be remade
The Rock can do it
I do like that Ahnold went to a gravel pit(?) and shot everything he could get his hands on
To get used to the gun blast

But on the other hand The Rock could be too famous to reboot the T-800(?)
Much like any role Tom Cruise takes on is just Tom Cruise playing this
Tom Cruise playing that

Theres a few actors like that
Where their celebrity is bigger than their roles
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 7:08:20 AM

Keanu Reeves
Morgan Freeman
George Clooney
John Travolta
Brad Pitt
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 7:19:08 AM

"Doesnayone think this Hercules sh*t is gong to be any good?"

No he won't be. Somehow, he doesn't look the Hercules I had in mind. As much Arnie had the luck to be in the right film as much Dwayne seems to be in the wrong movie at the exception perhaps with the last Fast & Furious.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:17:19 AM

the rock can eat my c*ck!
Bunny X writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 9:20:40 AM

all the makeup used to cover his samoan tats. Just CGI it out
Trapper John McIntyre writes:
on June 12th, 2013 at 4:50:49 PM

n*ggers can't be Hercules
emellaine writes:
on June 14th, 2013 at 5:37:41 AM

is dat really the rock, he looks kinda slim here. u can get an easy job here n start earning $$$ in the comfort of ur home http://StartReferralJob.com/index.php?refcode=51391

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved