WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Malkovich Saves Bleeding Man from Death

Posted: June 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Malkovich Saves Bleeding Man from DeathSubmit Comment
After leaving a restaurant in Toronto, John Malkovich was smoking a cigarette outside when he heard cries for help. He rushed over and saw a woman begging for assistance after her 77-yer-old husband tripped and slashed his throat on some scaffolding.

The man was bleeding profusely, so Malkovich grabbed his scarf and used it to put pressure on the wound until the paramedics arrived. "The way [my husband] was spurting [blood] I thought it was the carotid [artery] or the jugular [vein]," said the man's wife.

She went on to say that she didn't recognize Malkovich. "I asked, 'What's your name?' He said, 'John.' And I didn't ask the last name because I didn't figure I'd remember it," adding that the actor "took over just like a doctor."

The man was taken to a hospital, where he was given stitches for the wound. He was later discharged.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:24:19 AM

I guarantee Alex only heard about this because I kept bringing it up in the Threads lol I read about this the other day in the paper.
boogiel writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:44:21 AM

He was just "Being John Malkovich."
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:49:05 AM

That's great and all, but this happens often with ordinary people and we never hear sh*t about it so why the hub bub just because it's a celebrity? Do we expect less from them, or is it only worth mentioning when some "famous" person does what any other decent human would do?

One day some apartments were on fire. People were standing around looking stupid (shocker!). I stopped, turned around, went back and started putting the fire out by myself. Did I get my name in the papers? No. No one even said thanks, nor did the idiot renters even look at me.

My point? Cool story, but just another day in real life.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:17:54 AM

Very true mink.

But you really can't take it out on him (Not that you are). It's not like he gives a sh*t if it was published or anything, So it's not like he's bragging. He even refused to do an interview afterwards.
Kurskij writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:20:25 AM

Reasons why I love WP:

1. Smart trolls.
2. No showboating.
3. Always first to report news.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:23:27 AM

4. The annoying Russians who troll while calling other people trolls.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:24:32 AM

Or was that sarcasm? Hard to tell after your last Deadline dig at me, eh Kurskij?
Kurskij writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:31:30 AM

"after your last Deadline dig at me"

Excusez-moi?..
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:32:37 AM

@Tanman: not taking it on him, simply saying we, people, seem to pay far more attention to sh*t celebs do even if what they're doing is nothing special.

Like I said, a migrant worker applies a tourniquet to some guy in the subway, and the media shrugs. Charlie Sheen does it and it's front page on ABCNEWS.

Say what you want about me, but there's something wrong with a culture that obsesses over the everyday machinations of celebrity strangers. Not talking about you, either, talking about the media who couldn't give a damn about the bleeding guy or even Malkovitch. They just love a story that generates money.

Any way, I'll be quiet for now n the matter or else have to deal with the rising gorge of bile like I did in the DC-Cancer article.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:37:50 AM

@Kurskij: you compared me to Nikki Finke, the bitch who founded Deadline Hollywood and who terrorized everyone there.

http://www.thewrap.com/media/column-post/shocker-jay-penske-fires-nikki-finke-deadline-hollywood-94906
Kurskij writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:43:02 AM

Ah, you as Finke, Trig as Ebert etc.? Yeah.

Can't see how's that a dig, but whatever.
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:44:32 AM

Did someone say Nikki Fritz??
BOYOYOYING
Rambo writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:59:17 AM

mister son of a bitch
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:05:33 AM

That's cool, good for him.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:15:30 AM

That's cool, Kurskij because I see you as more like this person:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSeKqOifhTk

Zeroguy writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:18:47 AM

@mink
Cause it's a celeb who did it.
This reminds me when Werner Herzog found Joaquin Phoenix turned over in a SUV in the canyons. Herzog went, helped out of the vehicle and phoned for medical assurance. Then he walked away after that, into the sunset.
Kurskij writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:27:27 AM

That's flattering, mink.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:44:23 AM

@Zeroguy: while Ennie Morricone plays this right?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQGGQ-FCe_w
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:46:12 AM

o.
Cannon writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:02:08 AM

Just watches Con Air this morning before reading this. I wonder if there's some cosmic connection. Actually, no, I don't. Because there isn't. That would be stupid.

...unless the next bit of news involves Nick Cage jumping into a polar bear exhibit to save an Armenian cab driver.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:10:59 AM

All good points mink.

Maybe one day I'll make it into the news after doing something heroic lol maybe I'll even make it on the site! "Worstpreviews TanMan Saves Four Children from burning building" Then we'd have the trolls saying I should have died. Oh the glorious WP! Lol

Not likely to ever happen btw aha
cress writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:55:58 AM

How do we know that wasn't actually John Cusack saving that guy's life?
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:06:43 PM

@tanman: if you save four kids from certain fiery death, you deserve a statue in your honor, because that's more willing self-sacrifice than a hundred typical American celebrities.
Cannon writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:20:19 PM


@cress - John Cusack doesn't save lives. He figures they're better off dead.

ZING!!

cress writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:27:33 PM

LOL Cannon
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:38:11 PM

Tanman, I wish you were dead!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 3:40:07 PM

LOL ^ This guy!

And you never know mink, I'm that type of person who would risk his life to save others. I'm a regular Man of Stee :)l
BrandonChaseWatson writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 3:56:17 PM

He was proably just standing next to the actual guy who saved this man
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 6:18:16 PM

I'd like to wish BLUMPKIN
a very long life

Lets hope those caretaker/psych-tech stories are just tall tales,eh? lol
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:56:57 PM

His new movie "MEH" Malkovich Extremely Helpful!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 10:21:18 PM

Thanks for the support porn! -_-
Raider writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 10:53:11 PM

@cress John Cusack also usually doesn't really say anything either.
cress writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 10:16:40 PM

^^^Ha!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved