WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

4 Minute Trailer for "White House Down," with Channing Tatum and Jamie Foxx

Posted: June 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
4 Minute Trailer for "White House Down," with Channing Tatum and Jamie FoxxSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures just unveiled an extended, 4-minute trailer for the upcoming "White House Down" thriller, starring Channing Tatum, Jamie Foxx, Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, Richard Jenkins, and Jason Clarke. Check it out below.

Plot: Policeman John Cale (Tatum) has just been denied his dream job with the Secret Service of protecting President James Sawyer (Foxx). Not wanting to let down his little girl with the news, he takes her on a tour of the White House, when the complex is overtaken by a heavily armed paramilitary group. Now, with the nation's government falling into chaos and time running out, it's up to Cale to save the president, his daughter, and the country.

The new movie is directed by Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day) and is set to hit theaters on June 28th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "White House Down."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:33:30 AM

Looks even worse now.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:45:21 AM

In other words, season 7 of 24 with Taters instead of Sutherland and some wise-cracking Negro instead of David Palmer.

And yes, I know Allison Taylor is Madame President in season 7.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:21:52 AM

Am I the only one who hates 4+ Minute trailers? Like seriously, What's the f*cking point... The 2+ minute ones show way more then they should to begin with.

And those 10-20 minute features, f*ck me.. Talk about a 'Spoiler'
Kurskij writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:29:59 AM

4 minutes and still no clue about who's the bad guy or what's his goal.

Great job, Sony.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:58:13 AM

I think I said this weeks ago. It's Jason Clarke, playing Stenz, who is the leader of a "paramilitary" (militia) group out to kill the black president.

In other words, the enemy is a bunch of rabid rednecks with big guns looking to lynch a Negro, because Muslims doing what Muslims do would be too realistic.

Also, supposedly The Speaker of the House, currently a Republican, is a bad guy too. You know, like when a Democrat is in the White House, Hollywood makes patriotic movies like Air Force one, but when a Republican is in, they make sh*t like W.

Also: It's kind of like in 24, where almost every bad guy, black or Muslim, is really just a tool for some wealthy evil white guy somewhere.

Besides, this is Roland Emmerich, who destroyed the entire world in "2012" only to have Africa alone rise.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:03:25 AM

This is my birthday movie this year??? My life sucks!!!
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:12:45 AM

BadChanningB33
Kurskij writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:25:27 AM

"I think I said this weeks ago. It's Jason Clarke, playing Stenz, who is the leader of a "paramilitary" (militia) group out to kill the black president"

Read he script. There's a grand 3 of main bad guys. But the marketing is yet to show one.

They must be spending a fortune to market this movie, will need a lot of air to get this one off the ground.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:31:20 AM

Yes, I know. The guy playing the Speaker of the House (Republican), the militia Tea Party guy, and James Woods, who if IIRC is the fall guy for the Speaker of the House guy.

That's what they're saying on IMDb anyway.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:36:29 AM

"But the marketing is yet to show one."

24 kept the villains sequestered, pre-release. Probably part of the plot's surprise element.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:41:20 AM

"This is my birthday movie this year??? My life sucks!!!"



Mine was Lord of the Rings. Now it's The Hobbit.

Share my pain.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 9:49:09 AM

Mink- What did we ever do to deserve such pain?

Porn- lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:07:52 AM

Mine was May 12th. Can't remember what came out that weekend lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:13:32 AM

@BadChad

Happy birthday my friend.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:37:12 AM

Thanks Bullit.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 11:42:05 AM

omg this 4 minute trailer totally changed my perspective on this movie.so much action and explosions.so gonna watch this now.

this is gonna be my new favorite movie along with speed 2
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:10:07 PM

I like how Taters takes his daughter to the White House to allay her disappointment, as if a) she'd give a sh*t he didn't get the Secret Service job, and b) she wouldn't want to visit the f*cking zoo instead.
LearJet writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:11:22 PM

This normally is not my type of movie - but I wouldn't mind seeing this.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 12:29:31 PM

Why is emmerich always blowing up the white house?
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 2:02:20 PM

^^Because he's an idiot. Comes from upbringing. His parents are probably idiots too. Lorraine, if you ever have a kid that acts that way I'll disown you...
Rambo writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 3:21:25 PM

'Man of steel' reviews embargo to lifted 8pm pacific time
GreenLensman writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 3:22:38 PM

Here is a better use of your time:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-1lao5UUac
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 3:28:50 PM

Taters gotta eat!

Anyways, I had a checkup and it's my shoulder muscle causing the pain and not my heart or anything. I was given a sling and some pain meds.
Rambo writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 3:39:33 PM

@green

that was some sick sh*t! lol...
BrandonChaseWatson writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 4:00:41 PM

olympus has fallen is already getting a sequel
Art writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 4:55:32 PM

I don't know, maybe you kids can explain to me what the appeal is with this Channing Tatum. 25 years ago, it would've been Harrison Ford in this kind of role, but nowadays, people are okay with this pretty boy dancer type as their action hero?

Hey Deaftone, I'm glad you're going to be okay. Did the doctor weigh you when you were there?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 6:02:16 PM

Yeah Art i'm still 5'10" 175, hows the pizzeria biz?
Rambo writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 6:03:49 PM

'Man of steel' review:

http://www.christianpost.com/news/man-of-steel-review-the-superman-film-we-needed-97676/
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 6:26:53 PM

Amanda Bynes no longer wants Drake to murder her vagina, calls him 'fugly'

Read more:

http://www.kpopstarz.com/articles/30740/20130610/amanda-bynes-twitter-latest-update.htm
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 6:59:04 PM

Get well Deaft!

And Art, It's because now a days an actors popularity is entirely defined by their attractiveness. And ladies find him attractive.

And here I am, Single as f*ck lol it's depressing!
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:35:42 PM

Its not about 'confidence',TAN

men here the word confidence and take it too friggin far

Its about being comfortable
If youre comfortable,relaxed
She'll pick up on it then Elvis willing she'll pick up on your ding-dong
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 7:36:15 PM

*HEAR*
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:12:45 PM

Thanks, Tanny-Boo-Boo.

@pornfly

I demand that you edit together scenes of action dudes running away from or walking away from explosions on YouTube.

Flying away is acceptable too.
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 8:45:25 PM

Theres so many different types of action heros

Bulldog
Older
Younger
Pretty Boy
Corny
Ok maybe not that many
But nowadays its a pretty mixed bag with somethin for everybody which also means more competition at the theaters
Which also means more hits than misses

I left you a couple tips in Lawrence/Mystique thread

My two cent news:
Usher to play Sugar Ray Leonard in bio-pic

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 10:23:31 PM

True enough Porn

And anytime Deaft lol I'd like to believe that if you're a regular, The people here care about one another and wish them the best an to be healthy, and At least the most that someone can care for someone they don't know. Lol
zxz writes:
on June 11th, 2013 at 4:17:56 AM

Looks like a fun popcorn flick.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved