WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Curse Word Helps Samuel L. Jackson Control His Stutter?

Posted: June 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Curse Word Helps Samuel L. Jackson Control His Stutter?Submit Comment
A few days ago, Samuel L Jackson spoke at a conference held by the American Institute for Stuttering, revealing that he's a stutterer and had a difficult time growing up due to constant teasing from kids in school.

Jackson eventually found way of dealing with his problem, explaining that he learned how to "pretend to be other people who didn't stutter," but he has yet to fully control it.

"I was the other day on the set of 'Captain America,' and they said 'Action!' and I said, 'G-g-g-et...' It was a 'G' day. So I have my days. I have 'G' days, I have 'P' days, I have 'B' days, I have 'S' days, and I'm still stuttering," he said. "But I figured out a way to do it. And some days, the best thing for me to do is say my favorite word, and I get through it: 'Motherf*cker!'"

Everyone in the audience laughed, but it turns out that Jackson wasn't joking. "I do that. Every day. I say it and it helps, like even if I just say it to myself, under my breath. I don't stutter when I say that word."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 7:48:53 AM

Good for you motherf*cker!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 7:56:42 AM

Mother f*cker f*cking f*ck.
Rambo writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 8:06:34 AM

Simon says : the g-g-g-good Samaritan should go and f*ck off
cress writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 8:43:22 AM

Never thought I would ever be able to get Samuel L. Jackson and Mel Tillis in the same sentence. This is an emotional day for me.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 9:01:17 AM

smart mother f*cker
Morbius writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 9:19:44 AM

Stutter again motherf*cker I dare me, I double dare me.
Kurskij writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 10:57:33 AM

What a gentleman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 11:27:39 AM

Well i'm a mushroom cloud layin motherf*cker motherf*cker!
Loki writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 11:38:55 AM

...and just like that SLJ just became 10 times more bad ass. he defeats stuttering by calling it a mothf*cker. well done mace...well done..
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 2:18:33 PM

This is a mother f*cking comment.
Horace P. Bogardis writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 2:30:01 PM

All of your are missing the point. This "M-word" is putting Samuel L. Jackson in the news as a PWS (person who stutters). Now, many young people struggling with stuttering all over the country and all over the world know that a famous actor shares their speech problem and did not let stuttering hold him back. Samuel L. Jackson is among the most prominent names on the list of "Famous People Who Stutter" on the website of The Stuttering Foundation (www.stutteringhelp.org), which has tons of other famous actors and famous people in fields of science, literature, government, pro sports, and business. Young people need these role models. In my youth I wish I had known about a famous person who stuttered. God bless this "M-word" by Samuel L. Jackson for fueling media hype and letting young people know that famous people stutter, too. The list includes Bruce Willis, Emily Blunt, Rowan Atkinson (Mr. Bean), Marilyn Monroe, Tom Sizemore, Nicole Kidman, Noel Gallagher, James Earl Jones, Peggy Lipton, Carly Simon and many more.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 3:49:30 PM

Maynard James Keenan from TOOL also dealt with severe stuttering as a child.
O_CARBOHM writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 7:35:40 PM

Surprise, surprise.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 10:45:54 PM

Jackson stuttered so much, his childhood nickname was 'Machine Gun"...sh*t you not.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 10th, 2013 at 5:41:52 AM

c*cksmith ?!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved