WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Says Other Superheroes Exist in "Man of Steel" Universe

Posted: June 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Says Other Superheroes Exist in "Man of Steel" UniverseSubmit Comment
While working on "The Dark Knight" trilogy, Christopher Nolan said numerous times that Batman doesn't live in a world where Superman or any other superheroes exist. The reason is obvious... Batman would just call Superman to stop The Joker and Bane. But things have changed.

LA Times has sat down with Nolan and Zack Snyder to find out if Batman exists in the universe that was created in "Man of Steel." Snyder replied: "Do the DC characters exist in the universe I created? The answer is yes. In my mind, we have this fantastic character of Superman. Itís not madness that there would be others."

Snyder previously said that there's a scene in "Man of Steel" that shows a Wayne Enterprises satellite, but that's all we get for now. The plan is to make "Man of Steel 2" and let it pave the way for "Justice League."

He continued: "Does a 'Justice League' movie exist now? No. Whether or not I ever get to make that movie, I don't know. What is real is that there's a crack - a foot - in the door. That's promising. The door is definitely open."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 8:32:29 AM

Justice League in 2105 (pun intended)
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 9:54:02 AM

Idc about a JLA anymore.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 10:14:12 AM

Im gonna call it now....Brainiac in Man of steel 2.Maybe J.L.A. Gonna be hype for that sh!t.
(I'm a sucker for these hero movies,I know a lot of people here aren't but I am.)
Stapes writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 10:46:33 AM

The problem with most DC characters is they're just silly and hence difficult to translate into film and taken seriously. I remember the flash tv show when I was a kid and remember it being decent, but I bet if I watched it now it would be awful.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 11:24:39 AM

@Stapes-Oh yeah,Hawkman and Aquaman (especially Aquaman)are gonna have tough times coming to the big screen.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 1:23:47 PM

Also stapes, John Wesley Shipp is a raging knob goblin like you are.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 2:03:00 PM

Most of those are not any more difficult to translate to the big screen than Marvel characters. They just need to take it seriously and put some thought behind it.

Except for Seaman. That guy sucks.
velocityknown writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 2:19:02 PM

How has no one at Warner Bros thought of this yet:

Abandon Justice League of America movie and invest in a Superman/Batman movie. No one really cares about Green Lantern, The Flash, Aquaman, or Wonder Woman films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 3:41:53 PM

stapes desires a Flash film!
sedibus writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 3:43:17 PM

So, all of a sudden the door is open. GREAT grace!
GreenLensman writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 3:47:17 PM

@velocityknown I'm sure someone thought of that one day, and then that person was fired and they went on to make 5 separate batman and superman films. They don't care about what the true fans want, never have, never will.
Stapes writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 4:18:45 PM

Jeez, what's a guy gotta do to get a higher quality troll these days?
Stapes writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 4:37:28 PM

And, no, I dont desire a Flash film, but I know this much, if I were given the rights to write a script for any one of DC's worst or silliest characters, I bet I could make an interesting story. Take the Flash for instance, wouldnt it be interesting in creating an origin story that got down to the science fiction of how a man were able to control the speed at which his atoms vibrated.... I'll use Kevin Smith's original idea for Green Lantern as another example.... he had wanted to make a comedic story in which the wrong kind of guy got the ring. That would have been far better than the movie we got. Because let's face it, being able to create giant green hands and hotwheels race cars out of cosmic green energy is silly no matter how you try and sell it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 5:05:13 PM

@stapes

Instead of f*cking with you I will give you a good recommendation. Download ...Like Clockwork by Queens of the Stone Age. It's as good as Rated R if not better.
Stapes writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 5:21:15 PM

Lol, Seaman. I'll check it, deaftone.
Stapes writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 5:57:10 PM

@deaftone. So I see the Queens are out to make an epic, reminds me of Queen, Radiohead and Rush. Very much like the late 90's. I like the animation, good to see early 21st century bands trying to stay relevant, and not many kids these days remember this band.
Stapes writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 5:59:12 PM

Thanks for the recommendation.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 6:19:07 PM

@stapes

np, I like the album a lot because every song is markedly different and sounds more like Josh Homme's prior band, KYUSS. Especially on My God Is The Sun.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 7:53:05 PM

Marvel just released a tv spot on Facebook to air during NBA finals
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 7:54:28 PM

^^ for shield If anyone cares
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 7:59:03 PM

f*ck yeah Josh Homme!

Everything that man touches turns to gold.

Throwing in my opinion of ...Like Clockwork, I reckon it gets better with every listen. I really like this album, haven't removed it from my car since I first got hold of it. It kinda reminds me of Lullabies and Vulgaris. It's like those two albums had sex and made Clockwork.

Cool to see QOTSA fans in here.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 8:49:50 PM

@dirt

Yeah ...Like Clockwork is awesome because you can tell that Homme&Co. really took the time to produce a very solid album.

Hell, Era Vulgaris came out over 5 years ago now so they were not rushing by a damn sight!
KaloVisor writes:
on June 9th, 2013 at 3:14:46 PM

this is new.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved