WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for "Escape Plan" Thriller, with Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sylvester Stallone

Posted: June 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for "Escape Plan" Thriller, with Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Today we have a first blurry look at a poster for the upcoming "Escape Plan" action thriller (previously called "The Tomb"), starring Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sylvester Stallone. Check it out below.

Update: We now have the official version of the poster.

The story follows Ray Breslin (Stallone) who is the world's foremost authority on structural security. He's analyzed every high security prison and has gained a vast array of survival skills. But all Ray's ingenuity and knowledge are about to be put to work in the most challenging test he's ever faced: escaping from the master prison of his own design.

Schwarzenegger, in the role of Church, plays a complex inmate who fights to keep the prisoners from losing their humanity in their darkest hour as they struggle together to stay alive.

"The Tomb" is directed by Mikael Hafstrom (1408, Derailed) and co-stars Jim Caviezel, 50 Cent, Vinnie Jones, Amy Ryan and Vincent D'Onofrio. It's set to hit theaters on October 18th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: TheArnoldFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:18:36 AM

i predict a box office flop but the movie might turn out to be good.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:22:26 AM

That poster reminds me of the good old days. I Hope this is Awesome!
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:24:01 AM

Was this story written by two people?
Or at two different stages of drunkeness

BTW
Original title of movie was better
Way to simplify sh*t for everybody

Stapes writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:26:06 AM

Set to hit theater October 18...... in the middle east.

Fitty cent? This movie is doomed and will only see a theatrical release due to arnie and sly, however noone will see it and these two old farts will be one step closer to the straight-to-dvd world of van damme and segal.
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:26:19 AM

New poster tagline:

Even in jail
There are lense flares
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:30:23 AM

Good to see Jim Caviezel on the big screen but 50 f*cking cent ruined my expectations!

God I hate that c*nt!
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:35:11 AM

GIT TO DAH TAHP B U N K ! !

*sorry*
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 8:01:58 AM

I plai da InMaid cold Choch, und he iz an colpeks inmaid who haz a beead und foyts fo da soulz of odar inmaids.

It iz a daak und autstanding pikcha, und wee had a lot of fun plaing inmaids.

yoshi187 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 8:38:51 AM

- Great poster
- Will definitely see it
- It will bomb
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 8:42:10 AM

Ahlso, feevdy cent iz a computah hacka in dis ahnd he wuz FANTAAAHZTIK!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 9:29:46 AM

Vinnie Jones is always a plus in my book.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 10:24:18 AM

Cinema just won the thread in my books.

And I'll end up watching this, But it does have flop written all over it. How Dare they rip off Prison Break!?
Jaros428 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 10:27:15 AM

How the f*ck could they not list Sam Niell on the poster!?!
Cannon writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 11:29:39 AM


This does look like a movie (and movie poster) from, say, 1989 or 1990. I'm digging that aspect of it, along with the two leads, of course. I'm just hoping it turns out a little more solid than Then Last Stand, which I found slightly disappointing, though still watchable.

Note: this is the third Stallone movie where he must break out of a prison, along with Lock Up and Tango & Cash.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 2:18:53 PM

@M. Bullitt
Well think of it this way. If there was a ever a movie that 50 cent make sense to be in it be a prison movie. Hate to appeal to a stereotype, but a gangster rapper in prison makes sense to me. Plus I heard 1408 was good which means we might actually get some good atmosphere for this film as well

@Rambo
Based on the latter events from my comment above I really think the movie can actually get good critical review. Stallone does tend to get a good film every once and awhile. I mean I like all his films but sometimes he'll do well-made films. He gets a lot of sh*t for being a "bad actor" but I prefer him to half the over-actors in Hollywood.Dude is totally under-appreciated. He does have his moments.
Rambo writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 2:25:19 PM

I loved 1408.
Art writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 3:14:52 PM

I wonder if Schwarzenegger weighs more than Stallone. Probably, right?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 3:24:38 PM

@Art
Guy is in way better shape then he was a couple years ago when he was Governor. Dude looked like Tim Allen in "The Santa Clause". LOL
Rambo writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 3:37:02 PM

@art

what are your thoughts about Christopher Nolan? except weight issues...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 5:07:53 PM

1408 was a great Stephen King adaption lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 5:38:46 PM

R.I.P. Minkowski. You silly f*ck!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 5:40:33 PM

Art has a bizarre f*cked up weight fixation for no discernible reason. He is like Creed Bratton on The Office.
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 7:40:46 PM

Happy Friday Elisha Cuthbert &/or Kate Upton fans
http://video.xnxx.com/video4190294/free_passwords_at_www.bootyshaking.org_-_http_www.bootyshaking.org_--
KinskiJew writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 8:03:57 PM

1408 was garbage, as are the rest of this guy's films.

50 Cents' agent must be sucking a lot of d*ck.

I will watch the first ten minutes of it as soon as it becomes available on a torrent as a low quality Cam Vid, and then I will shut it off, and entertain myself with something more interesting, like wondering if the hardwood floors of my house have ever felt the smooth skin of a penis.
DriveMemento writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 11:02:09 PM

1408 and Derailed were two awesome movies, both kind of more griddy and darker films. I'm digging the 90s vibe of the poster too lol and i like that Jim caviezel and vinnie jones are in here. should be a good movie.

the last stand was terrible and I didnt see Stallones last movie that he starred in.
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 8th, 2013 at 9:23:37 AM

Schwarzeneggar and complex never really come together well in a role he plays.

Also, 50 cent is in this movie, so consider my expectations lowered.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved